Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool Grey Red Tribal Rug
 from San Antonio,  Dec 23, 2009

First let me say, "You will not find this quality rug in this size for anywhere near this price!" I paid a bit more than the sale price listed now but it was worth every penny. This is a Safavieh from the Anatolia collection. The rugs are hand made in China and Safavieh is well known for their quality and master craftsmanship of late 19th century reproductions. Typically this rug would be three to four times this amount. The 9x12 size is accurate. The colors of the rug are true to the description. My room is in neutrals and golds with deep woods. The grey is really subtle and blends nicely with the golds of my room and the red is vibrant and really pops which livens up the space. There is minimal shedding (which is natural for wool). The qualify of the wool is wonderfully soft, the weave and tufting are tight, and the quality is excellent. The rug is nicely backed and because of the size I did not need to use a rug pad. I could not be happier with this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Spun Rug
 Mar 25, 2010

I am really enjoying this rug. The colors are beautiful - very rich looking. The neutrals go well with the colors in my living room. The red trim is lovely - a warm red. It adds just enough color to the room. The design of the rug is very nice - not too busy like some. I have it placed on dark oak floors and it makes a striking visual. The rug is thick and makes a nice play area for our children. I do not have a pad underneath and it is just fine.The only negative was that it smelled musty to me for the first few days (perhaps where it was stored before shipping). I have had the rug for about two weeks now and have not noticed the smell at all since then. I am very happy with this rug. It has made our living area a cozy place to gather and with beautiful style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 Jul 8, 2009

This rug is beautiful. It is thick and with the "superior" pad under it - feels awesome! The colors are gorgeous for any room - am so happy with it. It's been up in the house a month and only the tiniest of shedding. I was unsure about the color grey - but it's really gentle - almost like a taupe. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Macon, GA,  Mar 15, 2013

I was a little hesitant to order on line at first and looked at numerous rugs for days before making my decision. I am very pleased with the colors because I didn't want anything that looked too busy. The colors are perfect for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mernybells
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 18, 2012

Bought this rug a couple yrs ago. The quality is terrible, I would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, lot of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from florida and ny,  May 23, 2012

The fiber on the rug is cheap and has been shedding when you walk on it no matter how many times it has been vacuumed since the purchase. If it wasn't so huge I would send it back. Seems I am stuck with it.....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatrug for a great price
 from Lafayette, La,  Feb 24, 2012

This is my second rug from O and I just love this one. It's thick and hasn't shed much. I am pleased with the colors.. The red is more like a rust color and the grey is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red was a little brighter but I love. It looks like a rich rust color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and so far not allot of shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 14, 2011

I have a house with dark hardwood floors, I needed a large rug (9x12) for the TV room. I have been looking for months and with a new baby did not want to spend a bucket of money just for him to get milk and food (and boy grim) all over an expensive rug. This rug is perfect. The colors are beautiful. The red and grey are not your run of the mill ordinary colors, they are modern looking (more of a XXXXX feel). You could match anything with this rug with todays house colors. There is a little splash of light green, a little splash of light blue, a little splash of light mauve and light brown. As soon as I opened it my husband said "that is awesome, what a great rug". It is also thick and has a great backing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't beat it for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors & Patterns More Vivid Than They Appear
 from Virginia,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a beautiful rug! It is thick and lush. The colors in person are actually more vivid than they appeared on my screen and the pattern is more distinct. However, it is not overwhelming. The effect is quite charming and classy. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are actually more vivid than they appeared on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is wonderful! It is thick and lush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Oct 21, 2010

The rug is perfect - description and picture of the rug is as described. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

This rug is worth every penny and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I searched and searched stores for the perfect rug and couldn't justify spending an obscene amount of money on a quality rug, or even a lesser amount on a Home Depot rug. After weeks of eyeing this rug on Overstock, I decided to take a gamble and purchase it for my dining room, along with the 6 foot matching round rug for the entryway. They're BREATHTAKING! The quality is superb and the colors go so well with my cream ceramic tile floors and beige walls. Everyone who has entered my home has commented on how beautiful the rugs are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st time rug purchase from O
 from obx,nc,  Sep 21, 2010

This area rug is beautiful, looks great on my hardwood floors and has added alot of warmth & coziness to my living room!!! I was beyond excited to have received the rug about 3 days after I had ordered it online. The "new smell" stayed around for about 5 days (give or take), and there is some shedding but that is normal for a wool rug, I vacuum every other day so no big deal for me. I have spent a lot of time researching prices for a rug this size & I am very pleased with the quality of the rug, for the price! I am looking forward to ordering more rugs, in the future from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2010

Absolutely gorgeous, beautiful colors.....got it with xxx off plus extra 7% off coupon, final price $xxxxx, amazing price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Maryland,  Aug 10, 2010

Based on the other reviews, I had high expectations for this rug and I was thrilled to see they were met. The rug came in two days. It has absolutely gorgeous colors and a wonderful pile. No strange smells and no shedding. It is elegant and beautiful on my oak floors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand spun wool grey red tribal rug
 from oregon,  Jun 26, 2010

Beautiful rug! I was looking for something more subtle, yet with a little flaire. I got that with this rug. It doesn't shed and off- gasses fairly quickly. The red is more of a rust color and the blue is not blue at all, but I like the color. It's soft and comfortable to lay on, but not too cushy. I recommend this rug. Overstock is really easy to buy from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Denver,  Sep 30, 2009

The information/photo on the site was accurate and the rug is well made and looks great in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the 4th rug that we purchased from Overstock and it is by far the best. There is minimal shedding and it is well constructed, very soft, great bold colors that are very similar to online picture. The grey is very neutral and the prominent color is the deep burgundy red/ maroon border. Excellent rug for the cost. I would be happy even if I had spent more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the rug, the red is a great color (not a purplish color like a lot of red rugs I looked at). The grey is very nuetral, at first I thought it was a beige color, but it is a very nice grey. It depends on the light you have, natural light makes it more beige, and artificial light makes it more grey. It is in my dining room, I've had it for about 1 month and no problems to speak of. We don't use the room much, but have had no shedding problems and have had tons of complements on it. For the size and quality, I would give it an A+ for the price. I looked everywhere for a large rug for a decent price and can't compare it to anywhere else. Overstock has done it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedder
 from Los ANGELES,  Apr 28, 2008

Not a bad rug for the price, nice thickness. Need to vacuum regularly because have a baby and rug seems to shed a bit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Northwest,  Feb 4, 2008

Feels comfortable to walk on. Looks great. 100% Wool. Made in India.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Tribal Grey Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $579.69
Was $681.99
Compare $1419.00
Save 59%
(6)
Safavieh Handmade Heirloom Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $560.99
Was $659.99
Compare $1119.00
Save 50%
(25)
Safavieh Handmade Ancestry Ivory/ Red Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $511.13
Was $601.33
Compare $969.00
Save 47%
(24)
Back to top