Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great color combo
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 13, 2009

I spent forever looking at the rug selection and had a difficult time deciding because I was afraid the colors wouldn't match the descriptions. So I'm going to be really detailed about the colors on this rug. The red is bright but a deeper shade, between a cayenne (but not as orangey) and cranberry (but not as pink). The gray areas are between a darker, smokey gray and beige (often called "greige"). The parts that appear yellow/gold in the picture are actually a yellowish chartreuse. And there are small leafy details that don't really show up on the monitor that are a pale, pastel green, which sounds like it would be weird in this combo but add a really soft accent. Online, the details appear muted and blended together, but they are overall much more distinctive and defined, especially in the center. As for the shedding, it does shed quite a bit in the beginning, which is expected for hand-tufted wool. I vacuumed it for a long time when I first got the rug and it eliminated the shedding quite a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from North Florida,  Feb 12, 2009

Nice rug, very well made. My brother who is in the building industry commented that it was an excellent value for the money spent. One small disappointment--made in China. I won't dock the rating because of this. I only wish something this nice could be found in the United States.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 Jun 27, 2015

i really loved the colors and design, but this sheds way too much it felt i have a dog in the house; not worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Little Rock, AR,  Oct 16, 2013

This a very nice rug... thick, plush and love the colors! Really brightens up my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Alameda, CA,  May 6, 2013

I'm so happy with the purchase of this rug. I wanted a rug with orangy-red accents, but not too bold or loud. This is perfect - the beige color inside is very neurtral and makes the design stand out, along with the rust-color border. The rug does 'shed', but not so much anymore as it did during the first week or two. After vacuuming, it looks brand new and gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 22, 2012

This rug is beautiful and looks great in my dining room. It looks nice online but when I rolled it out at home I was thrilled. The computer monitor does not show the quality and richness of the rug. While there is blue in the rug the main colors are greyish tan, muted gold and red. If you are on the fence about this rug, buy it. You will not be disappointed. There has been almost no shedding and it's a thick good quality rug. I've purchased several rugs on Overstock and this one is by far my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were as described although the blue is more of a grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug with little or no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this rug for my kitchenette. It looks wonderful and the colors are very rich although the grey is more taupe but it's still beautiful and blends with the other grey in my room. Like most wool rugs it does shed fibers a good bit at first but with regular vacuuming it's fine. The yarn is a bit scratchy, so if you plan to lounge around on it you may not like how it feels. Since it's under a table and chairs at my house it's not an issue. It's quite a value. I saw one almost like it recently in a furniture store for over double Overstock's price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, the grey is more taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does shed a good bit at first but if you keep up the vacuuming it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the grey part.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Mar 27, 2012

We have enjoyed this rug for a couple years in a busy part of our home. The red is a deep color. The lighter colors are muted, though the entire rug has a distinctive look. High recommendation - you will not be disappointed. It does shed for awhile, as some good quality wool rugs do, though that wasn't a real issue. We like the density of it. Thanks, Overstock.com! You came through again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific, dense wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Washington,  Dec 1, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. Colors and quality are very accurate described. My dog and cat love it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug sheds a lots
 from Upsate NY,  Sep 1, 2011

Price and delivery are great. The rug does shed but not a bid deal. Would buy again. You would pay more at *** for same or less quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey/Red Tribal Wool Rug is excellent!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 21, 2011

I have been looking for a rug for 7 months. I couldn't find the right color, size, and price. This rug had it all correct colors, perfect size and very inexpensive. The rug is just beautiful and brightens up a dark wood floor. The quality is excellent. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on. It was true to the description. The red is a deep red. The grey is light grey and sort of light Taupe around the outside.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is of good quality. When we opened it up a few corners were curled up and it flattened out by morning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Apr 24, 2010

really happy with the rug. we were looking for a rug that combined existing colors in our house - gold, gray, beige, and red - and this was the perfect fit. colors on the screen are true to life. nice quality, soft to walk on. 8x10' measurements are accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Bargain
 Mar 24, 2010

We are very happy with this rug. We have had this rug for a couple of months. Here are the pros: it looks great, very much like the photo; the price was fantastic; the shipping charge is not even $3; it arrived within a few days of my order; it seems to wear well, and is rich and thick and very comfortable to sit on. The only con: it does "shed", but if you vacuum twice a week, it's not really a problem. Overall, a very good bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I ordered
 from central NY,  Feb 11, 2010

We are very pleased with this rug purchase. It arrived within days. It is in our red dining room and the colors are as advertised. It is thick, but not curl-your-toes-in plush, which is fine for where we have it under the table. It also has not shed, but admittedly is not in a high-traffic area. This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock. I find if you study the reviews and information about colors and materials carefully, then watch for sales, you can get some very nice rugs at the best prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Vermont,  Feb 7, 2010

We received this rug about 2 weeks ago and we are very happy with the look, feel and quality. It is very rich looking and the price is a tremendous value. To me the quality is higher than several of the more pricey rugs we priced for our dining room. We have experienced no shedding whatsoever. A beautiful rug at any price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Dec 4, 2009

I originally purchased the 6 foot round rug in this pattern back in 2007 and have enjoyed it. Now that we have a larger house and more floor space, we decided to get an 8 x 10 foot rug for underneath our dining room table. I couldn't decide what to get and then I thought to check overstock. Sure enough, they had the same pattern in a different size! The colors are great. Not too bright but it is still is a statement piece. There is a lot of beige in the rug around the red but I don't think that the details mention that. There is some grey in the middle and a hint of green in places. I love feeling it with my feet when sitting at the table. It is nice and plush. Great rug at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Katy, TX,  Sep 3, 2009

I love this rug! It is everything I wanted and more than I expected. The beautiful colors in the rug are a compliment to my wall decor. I was so happy with my rug that I ordered the matching runners (2) for the hallway. There is no need for a pad as the rug is nice and thick. I can't see this rug ever wearing out. I love walking on it. It makes me feel good. I would definetly recommend this rug to anyone. The bottom line is: I LOVE IT!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug Purchase 1
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 24, 2009

Well, it's a rug. It doesn't assemble. It's in excellent shape as you would expect a brand new rug to be. The price and shipping costs were the best I found on the net. If you find better, I don't want to know about it! What else can I say? It shipped according to plan, arrived undamaged. No complaints. I bought a second one and have similar things to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NY, NY,  Jul 9, 2009

I just moved into a new apartment and desperately needed a solution to cover up the unsightly, stained, parquet floor in the living area. I have a white American Eskimo Dog who sheds like crazy, and have not been able to find a color or pattern yet that didn't require vacuuming on an hourly basis- until now! The pattern and colors seem to hide her hair well, and after a week, it really only needs a touch up. I didn't experience any tufting or shedding of the wool as others have - but maybe one person and a dog is not enough traffic to cause it.The rug itself is very soft and fluffy underfoot, and stays put, so in my opinion a rug pad is superfluous.The colors are very close to online, with possibly a bit more contrast and a slightly cooler cast in my room with lots of natural light.Overall, a great purchasing experience from Overstock, with an excellent product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 17, 2009

We ordered this rug for our dining room - it looks great! Very happy with with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought