Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors different but very high quality thick rug
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

I was hoping for a more ivory rug but there is NO ivory. NONE. I am keeping it because it is still a very pretty, thick, plush rug with no rug pad needed. The real rug has a muddy grey, almost light brown color all over it but that color is completely missing from the picture shown. If you place your cursor in the top left corner of the picture shown and look very closely you will see a scroll pattern outlined in blue lines. It seems to be filled with pale yellow/ivory color but the actual color is LIGHT BROWN. Since that pattern is all over the rug, you have a muter and less brighter rug than what you see. I still think it is a pretty rug but is different than the colors shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Muddier than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are different - it is Blue/Grey not Blue/Ivory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with wool rug
 Oct 28, 2015

I read all of the reviews before purchasing. They were correct that the colors are not light blue & ivory, I would describe the 'light blue' as turquoise/steel blue and the 'ivory' as a very muted tan. All in all the carpet matches the colors I have in the room and looks great. I'm very happy with the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2012

Definitely not an "oriental" aesthetic at all...it is very nice quality though. It's probably going back with the color being SO off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off...so much more dull than what is pictured. I wouldn't call it light blue/ivory at all. It's more like blue/putty gray. Very disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug. Can't comment on the wear yet as we've only had it for a couple days...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality rug
 from Dallas Texas,  May 14, 2012

I really like this rug. its a nice pattern and looks every expenseive. I think it will last a long time. I get tons of compliments when guests come over. I will likely order another rug off overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it does vary from the picture. colors are more muted, but its still lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - feels good. its think and doesnt shed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Northern New Mexico,  Dec 27, 2011

The colors a more muted than the photo showed, but I am still very satisfied. The pattern came through in the photo and that was important to me. Good quality - well made rug. It looks great in my living room without overwhelming the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors a more muted than the photo showed, but I am still very satisfied. The pattern came through in the photo and that was important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doona S.
 Dec 27, 2015

This is a nice quality rug that is wearing well. The colors were a bit off from the photo otherwise it would be a 5

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 Dec 24, 2015

We were very dissapointed. The blue is a medium blue and the colors are generally different particularly louder than in the pic tures and description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Nov 19, 2015

This is a great rug, looks amazing in our home. great colors, true to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Sep 16, 2015

Pros Great price Easy to clean Hides stains well Holds up well in a household that isn't careful about taking care of things Cons Sheds- but that's typical and starting to slow down Not comfortable to sit on - neither that soft or that thick but works for our needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 x 11 rug
 Aug 20, 2015

Very pretty, high quality rug. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 Aug 17, 2015

It's Shedding. I'm hoping it will stop doing so at some point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Gets Prettier Every Day
 Aug 7, 2015

It's handmade, right down to the dust and fibers. Each time we vacuum, the colors become more intense. It is a beautiful rug with deep pile. A shame to put furniture on it. Savafieh and Overstock continue to impress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think Burnt orange as your accent color- Wonderful
 Jul 16, 2015

Rug is gorgeous and NOT muted at all. Reviews are a little off- my monitor was true to color and the orange accent color is actually burnt orange, with Olive green, Ivory with a hint of tan is the back ground with a more aqua blue main color. This Rug is gorgeous and really adds a lot of brightness with a classic feel to a room. Style is contemporary of you are trying to steer away form traditional. Buy this before it's gone- it is a fantastic price- also very thick/ about 1/2 inch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Website photo way off
 May 31, 2015

Plush wool, some shedding (it is wool) pattern and constructive is great. However, color in photo on website is so far from reality. It is off white/beige and blue with accents of brown & rust. Pattern is not oriental, not southwestern, but very pleasing. Tried to submit photo to show, but was unsuccessful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 May 28, 2015

Wonderful quality... Colors are nothing like photo... But it worked just the same

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 May 22, 2015

looks nothing liked pictured, and sheds so bad I have to vacuum everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 May 12, 2015

When purchasing this rug, I did quite a bit of research looking at a variety of options. This rug is a fantastic price for the quality! I was blown away. As for the color, vibrant and beautiful describes it perfectly. A little more vivid than the pictures online, this rug will work beautifully in any space. I think if you are comfortable with the image online, you will be very happy with this rug in person. Absolutely no shedding and is extremely plush without looking thick. THANK YOU overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not as pictured
 Apr 23, 2015

I ordered a very large rug. It was wet and damaged when I received mine so I returned it. The color is not as vibrant and pictured, but still very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but strong chemical smell
 from Boston,  Sep 3, 2014

This rug just arrived today and is very pretty. The other reviews are correct that the color is different than shown here, but it's very nice. Definitely much more of a grey tonality and the orange is more muted. Overall the feel of the rug is quite nice, but I did notice a few hard, almost sharp, areas that I assume are from the gluing process. The reason I'm only giving this rug two stars is that it has a very strong chemical odor. I'm surprised bone of the previous reviewers have mentioned the intense off-gassing of this rug. It was only in my living room for 4 hours and had already filled my entire apartment with an intense smell. I now have the windows open and a fan going, but it's still very strong and is giving me a headache. My real concern, however, is my infant daughter who has been coughing for the last hour despite being in a different room. I really love the look of this rug, but sadly I think I will be sending it back. I just can't have these fumes dissipating around my baby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color darker than photo image
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 21, 2013

This is a great quality rug. The colors are much darker thought, than indicated by looking at the images on-screen. the hassle of returning it was huge, so I am just getting used to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought