Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Mar 20, 2015

This is a very pretty, subtle rug. Works very well with our brown couches, red ottoman and hints of red and aqua in our living room. I only gave it 4 stars because the surround backing along the bottom didn't stay on and I had to cut a lot of it off. Had the rug for a couple years now with 4 kids. Holding up beautifully and doesn't show stains or dirt at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet colors match picture.
 from Rockford, IL,  Dec 3, 2013

This is the perfect carpet for under my kitchen table. It came sooner than I expected. There have been a few "fuzz balls", but I vacuum once a week, and this really isn't a problem. I would buy more area rugs from Overstock.com. You can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Shedding
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Aug 24, 2012

I have had these carpets now for over two years and they won't stop shedding and thats with using an extremely high-end vacuum (Rainbow) to vacuum with. I have even swept and swept thinking that would help but no, they just shed. Against my wood floors it creates a constant battle like I have dust all over my floors. . I would never recommend these to a friend because of the shedding..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK - they are lighter than what my computer screened showed. I would have prefered something a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 31, 2012

I purchased the 7'6 X 9'6 Oval, a 3 X 5, two 2'3 X 10 runners, and 2 X3 rugs. ALL was just 660.00!!!! I would have paid twice that any place else, or more. So, the value is incredible. These rugs are HEAVY. They are NOT flimsy, wieghtless rugs. I use them in my kitchen, so when I am cooking all day, my feet never ache like they would on tile. Color.....ok.....antique brown and gold is VERY ACCURATE in the discription. Yet, one review talked about how the burgundy looks great with her couch. I do not see burgundy in this rug at all. There is a muted rust color throughout these rugs; it's just enough to keep the rug from being blah. I guess if you put burgunday all around it, then it would look more burgundy. There is actually some sage and golden, antique yellow in this rug. Bottom line, what I love about this rug is you don't walk in a room and stare at a bold, bright rug. It's the perfect blend that allows you to see the whole room....the perfect complement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay - muted and not that sharp
 from New Jersey,  Oct 10, 2011

Had this for over a year in a HEAVY traffic area - holding up well. Nice and thick and comfortable. Using in a foyer but now have moved - too thick for that use - doors won't close over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 19, 2010

I bought this rug when it was on sale at 15% off with another 10% off promotion. This rug looks better in person than on the computer screen. It has a vintage/antique look. The burgundy accents in the rug is a perfect match to my burgundy couch and chair. I also bought the superior hard surface rug pad. It was easy to cut to fit to the rug and gives just enough support. Even if this rug had not been on sale, I still would have purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antiquities brown oval rug
 from pittsburgh,pa,  Jan 23, 2010

i received this rug just the other day. It is a beautiful alternative to the matching large rectangle rug that is sold out. the colors are very true to the computer...keep in mind that if you are setting a dining table on this, that the outer rim is what you see the most. The central large oval is a light brown...matches the popular taupe, brown, furnishings and decor that is in a lot of home magazines right now. its splashed with light sagey greens and a couple shades of soft golds (light and dark) and a little burgundy. the outer oval is mostly light and dark golds with some sage and the brown trim. the rug is very muted as it is online( not any more muted...it looks just like the pic online....some other reviewer said it was all sage,(which made me skeptical since my dining room is a soft brown) that is not true...its light brown with sage, gold and burgundy accents). from a distance its hard to see the design. the pile is very thick. and very soft. Ive been shopping in person for rugs and haven't seen near the quality for the price. i haven't noticed much shedding. overall, the rug is very soft and calming, not bold. it would showcase dark furniture very well or blend well with a lighter color scheme. im very thankful to have bought this before it sells out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug just two weeks ago and I was totally surprised by the quality...it is definitely good value for money. The colors are the same as shown in the picture.I bought it for my entryway which doesn't get a huge amount of traffic so can't comment on shedding, but even if it did, I'd still be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty but, sheds a lot
 from plainfield In,  Oct 30, 2008

I bought this rug to go under my kitchen table, it is good quality, thick pile and very pretty. I have cherry floors and you can see the rug fibers all the time. I vaccum often in hopes it will stop shedding so much. Would probably work better in a low traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
antiquities treasure brown and gold rug
 from long island, new york,  Nov 7, 2007

excellent value -- label from high end store in Westbury

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought