Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 21, 2008

I would recommend this rug to anyone...the quality is great and the colors are fabulous! It is a wonderful value for the money...it exceeded my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Red - Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2008

I'm very pleased with the quality and color of this rug. The description on line was accurate. The color blended very well with the style and overall decor of my sitting room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NC,  Oct 21, 2008

This is a beautiful rug! The rug is a nice shade of red...not to bright....not to dark. It is very thick and looks well made. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Powell, Tn,  Mar 28, 2008

THE RUGS QUALITY WAS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. THE RED BACKGROUND WAS BRIGHTER THAN I ANTICIPATED, BUT STILL A GREAT RUG THAT WENT WELL WITH MY FURNITURE. I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO BUY ANOTHER RUG FROM OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great looking
 from NJ,  Mar 24, 2008

After shopping around at up-market chains and specialty Rug stores I discovered exactly what I was looking for on Overstock for less than half the price. I was thrilled with the product, color and quality. It looks like a $600-900 rug. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in Person
 from NC,  Jan 27, 2008

This rug is beautiful. Bright, great quality wool, beautiful design. The style fits any decor. I only wish they had a complementary larger rug for my Dining Room. With shipping for $2.99 and the prices you can't beat this .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug quality for the price!
 from Missouri,  Sep 30, 2013

I was very excited to place this rug in the entryway of our new home. It arrived the day we moved in and I am extremely happy with it. The colors are true to those on our computer monitor. I notice they say in the description that one of the colors is green----I would say it is grey. Some of the other reviewers mentioned the shedding and I have seen a little bit of this, but not much. I expected it with a new wool rug. The quality is excellent, the pile is thick (I did not think it needed a rug pad at all) and the weave is dense. Feel like this rug would be double or triple the price for this quality anywhere else. An amazing bargain for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, don't hesitate to order
 from Northwest Burbs of Chicago,  Jun 12, 2013

This rug is beautiful. My son said "nice rug" and he never comments on decorative items in our home, LOL. Don't hesitate, its stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More contrast than the picture shows. Colors are vibrant and distinct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool rug although does shed a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minnesota,  Dec 7, 2012

This rugs is just gorgeous! Thick pile with vibrant colors. I was pleasantly surprised! Great job, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug more of an orange red
 from Katy, Texas,  Sep 2, 2011

Still have not decided if I will keep this rug. I love the design and quality except for the red is more of an orange red. Little disappointed in the shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is more of an orange red sort of faded look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great except for color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Mesa, Az,  Apr 1, 2010

The colors of this rug are much bolder and brighter than as shown online. Quality is outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 17, 2010

The rug is a great value for the price! The coloring of the rug was not what I was expecting, but still blends well and looks great in the room. (It is more of a pinkish red rather than a true bright red).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Tallahassee,  Dec 24, 2009

rug is a great value - much better quality than I expected for the price. Note that the rug we received is more of a smoked salmon or dark pumpkin pie color - not a red like the overstock logo red. Very thick and attractive piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red/Ivory wool rug
 from california,  Dec 15, 2009

I like my wool rug. It is perfect for my entry hall. I love the color, it is thick and sheds very little. I am happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy Rug
 from wash dc,  Nov 8, 2009

I was so pleased with the purchase of the first Ancestry rug that I decided to purchase 2 more. No shedding or piling. I have a 45 pound boxer and a 83 pound chocolate lab. This is the room they play in and the rugs are holding up great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from TX,  Oct 9, 2009

I really like this rug -- please note, though, that the actual product is a light ruby red -- a bit different from the photo. It was almost too light for my decor but I decided to keep it since my kitchen needs repainting anyway, so I'll just pick a paint shade that matches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just as pictured. An exceptional purchase for the price. Colors are well defined and crisp. I had looked at an "off-web" store and was pondering on buying a rug there. Found this rug on Overstock that was similar, but the price was so much better. Took a chance to order without seeing it in person, boy was I lucky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2008

This rug is just beyond words. When I unwrapped it and saw the red color, I was so happy that this is the rug I chose. It goes with just about any decor. Well worth the price and more! The quality of the wool is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought