Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much lighter in color than picture
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 16, 2014

We have this large rug in our living room and while it has been great, it is much lighter in color than what is pictured. It doesn't have the darker yellow tint that the picture shows, but in fact is much lighter - like a sand color. I had read this in many other reviews and was looking for a light rug so this worked out perfectly. Trust the reviews on this one. Our only issue with this rug is that it sheds, A LOT. We purchased the rug in November of 2012 and it is still shedding in June of 2014, though noticeably less than at the beginning. Because it is in a high traffic area near our couch, it needs to be vacuumed every few days as the fibers get everywhere. I'm hoping this continues to slow down, but I wasn't expecting this much shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Boston,  Jun 7, 2014

As others have said, it is more muted than the picture, and is a very beautiful rug. The yellow background is more of either sand or kind of a smokey lemon yellow, with the outside border a very light warm gray brown on the reddish side. The red is somewhere in between burgundy and brick, neither purple-ish nor orangy. The other big flowers are a muted orange yellow. Other colors are very light gray (smaller flowers) that has the optical illusion of feeling a bit blue next to the yellow, and a very muted gray green for smaller details. The background is solid and the border has a subtle weave look to it - a detail that makes the rug look very rich. I have it in the bedroom, and it is such a gentle relaxing color. The colors are pale so, though there is a lot going on in the pattern, it does not feel busy. As for smell and shedding. This seems exactly like the rugs I got from the same company two years ago. For the first six months they did shed some, but not a horrible amount for a rug this thick. As with any new wool rug, it does smell like wool, but frankly, the rubber/felt rug pad I ordered with it smelled more. Once I laid the rug over the pad, the smell went down a lot. After the first week the rugs I ordered two years ago only had a subtle wool odor with extreme humidity for the first year. I expect this might be the same or less, as this rug already seems to smell less from the package. Probably I will sleep in there tomorrow night. I can't wait - it's so lovely. Thanks Overstock! Another fabulous rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick service-Great rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2010

This is my first Overstock purchase. I was quite leery about spending several hundred dollars on a rug I hadn't seen in person as I am fairly discriminating. The rug is simply beautiful and the quality is that seen in more expensive items. Colors are subtle, tasteful, and there is no odor. It arrived all the way out to the West Coast in only 6 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
timeless Handmade Ivory/Sand Wool Rug
 from Montgomery County, MD,  Nov 17, 2010

Awesome rug. Got it yesterday. Perfect for our lving room. So soft.! Just a mild odor coming from a brand new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable Deal for Quality Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 26, 2010

This is the most amazing deal for a high-quality, handmade, wool rug one can find anywhere, short of a liquidation sale! The rug is gorgeous, exactly as described, and was a steal for a rug of this quality. I could not be more pleased, nor could I be more enthusiastic to recommend this item to anyone seeking quality at a bargain basement price! I am highly pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from MN,  Feb 10, 2010

One of those things I didn't know we needed until my wife told me :-) It looks great though. High quality and very nice. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jan 28, 2010

This is a great rug. the colors are not as yellow as in the photo--more of a pale sand and beige with reds and rusts. it is a beautiful rug for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from chester, NH,  Jul 9, 2009

i love this rug! it is very well made. the colors were pretty close to the description but definitely more vivid then when i saw it online. when i took it out of the bag it totally blew me away. it looks perfect in my room and i have received so many compliments. people can't believe i got this rug for the price. i have to vacum it everyday because of the shedding though. that is my only complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Chicago,  Jul 9, 2009

This is a beautiful rug, ans was delivered in about four days after we ordered. The yellow is more of a gold color, and richer than the picture indicates. The pile is fairly deep, though we have another rug from China with a deeper pile. Our only complaint is that the rug, when new, throws off a huge amount of nap, and must be vacuumed daily for a couple of weeks to get rid of it all. Otherwise a very good value -- we shopped around alot before we picked this item, and it was about $150 less than anything similar we found in the stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless Handmade Ivory/Sand Wool Rug
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2008

This rug is even more beautiful in person! It is exactly what I wanted. It is thick and plush and is of great quality. There is a lot of fuzzing at first, but I'm sure that will go away with time. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone wanting something soft with a hint of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory-Sand Area Rug
 from New York,  Jul 10, 2008

The rug came really quickly. It looked exactly as it did in the photo and just as described. This is the 8th rug I have ordered from Overstock and I have loved every one..The prices and quality are fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Canton, Georgia, USA,  Jul 3, 2008

simply stated, a beautiful carpet at an unbelievably low price. I am completely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from milwaukee, wi,  Jun 24, 2008

rug was better than pictured, more color, more vivid. did shed quite a bit, but was a great value at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!!
 from Titusville, FL,  Jun 13, 2008

The photo doesn't do it justice! It is not as intense in color as the photo but the written description is very accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 8, 2008

I wanted a lighter spring/summer color palate for the living room. This rug sets the tone perfectly. The quality is luxurious, thick and dense. The colors (ivory, gold, khaki) are subtle with the splashes of red - beautiful! This is definitely a top of the line product. I'm now considering a complementary rug from this line for an area adjacent to the living room. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle variations with pops
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 13, 2014

I love that even though this is primarily a light colored rug, the colors are warm with little contrast between the background, which is a dark cream, and the main design, which is a warm grey and medium and darker golds. The red is a deep blood red, and is the primary contrast. Pattern does not feel overwhelming or busy, and does not have a "right" or wrong direction. Yes, lots of shedding, which is a moot point, as nearly all rugs do,, and some odor the first couple of days, which dissipated. I live on a lake and surrounded by lots of green, would have been easy to go with the white-washed, beach-y feel but this rug feels like sunshine on an overcast day. Perfect for us in the Northwest, not glaring sunshine, just some nice, muted warmth with a sophisticated and subtle design. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 21, 2014

First of all, I ordered this rug on a thursday and received it on the following monday! very very fast! I love this rug, I read many reviews on this rug and a few others. I ordered this rug because of the reviews. I was looking for a soft, muted rug, not to bright. The recent reviews said that it was lighter than in the picture on the computer, and it is, it you look at the color on the picture, it is darker and more gold. the one i received is more beige and the colors are muted. its just perfect!!! It does have a smell to it but I think its just because it was taped up and wrapped in plastic for a while. Otherwise it is an amazing deal, this rug anywhere else would be over $2000.00. Love love love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Hopkinsville, Ky,  Feb 28, 2012

I love this area rug. Very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is actually lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good-- deep and comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug love the contrast of the colors
 from New York,  Nov 7, 2011

Great contrast of colors different shades of yellow, gray and burgandy Great value and shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a great price
 from Maryland,  Oct 20, 2011

I am very Happy with this purchase. The colors were exactly as anticipated. It has the feel of a good quality, expensive rug.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought