Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not 6' x 8'
 from Chicago Area,  Jun 7, 2010

The rug is not 6' x 8'...it is really a 6' x 9' rug. So, make sure that you have the space for the larger rug. The colors are muted with the exception of the red/burgandy which pops out. The rug also sheds alot. Be prepared to vacuum at least every other day. I bought the rug for my dining room and with the movement of the chairs in and out from the table, the rug sheds into little rug-lint balls underneath the chairs. I chose this one for the muted colors so that it blended and did not clash with rugs in the adjacent entry and living room. While the muted colors work well, the size not matching the description was a surprise as is the constant shedding/pilling of the rug. I am not sure I would have bought this rug if I had realized that it was not 6' x 8' and that it would shed so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 5, 2009

I love how the rug looks and feels, but I'm concerned about its shedding. When I vacuum it with my new bagless vacuum, I fill the large-capacity bucket no matter how many times I pass it over the rug. If I go over it three times, the bucket will fill the three times. I don't know if that's normal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug at a GREAT price.
 from Virginia Beach,  May 15, 2008

Just received my new area rug today and was very pleased with my order. First of all, the shipment arrived only 2 days after placing my order - very fast delivery! The rug is a of a thick, high quality workmanship. Colors are exactly as described - very muted gold & beige with deap burgundy detailing for an extra punch of color. If you are like me and have shopped around at rug retailers and the big home stores looking at rugs, you will not be disapointed with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from San Jose, California,  May 30, 2013

I was very nervous about the color because some of the reviews for other rugs on Overstock claimed that the color descriptions weren't very accurate. The hues are as shown: light beige with beige, gold and rust (more red than brown) accents. The reddish accents do stand out but serve as a "pop" for the rest of the room. Our sofa pillows match that color, so it really works well for us. The price is terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush and very expensive-looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. The rust accents are closer to dark red than brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug!
 from Minot, Maine,  Nov 6, 2012

Very lovely, thick, wooly gorgeous carpet!! I loved the colors, the red especially looks lovely, a strong pop of bricky-red against the warm neutrals. I would definitely urge anyone thinking about this rug to get it--NICE stuff. It works just right in the living room, looks grand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, worth every cent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutly Beautiful!
 from Alabama - delivered to D.C.,  Oct 23, 2012

I purchased this as a housewarming gift - delivery was so fast I barely had time to give them a heads up! It's beautifully made and complements the small apartment with added warmth and color. I am very pleased and so are they.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and feels much more expensive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from ohio,  Dec 1, 2011

Love this new rug. The colors are just as shown online and it is nice and thick. Feels great to walk on!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really nice muted colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the 5th wool rug I have bought from overstock and i love them all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from NC,  Apr 3, 2010

This rug is absolutely beautiful. It was exactly as described only the colors are more vivid....perfect. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Aug 12, 2009

This is a beautiful, thick well made rug. It is so heavy I couldn't carry it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 30, 2008

First time on Overstock.com, and I was worried when I ordered the rug. It arrived today, and is just beautiful. True to color, except the subtle golds and sage pop out a little more than in the photo. I cannot believe the density and apparent quality. I would definitely recommend this rug to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought