Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 2, 2012

Very good quality--the thickness is that of rugs you'd find at Pottery Barn for 3x the price. A little brighter than in the picture, and it sheds a small bit, but nothing a regular vacuuming can't take care of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little brighter than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality!
 from TX,  Nov 1, 2011

I couldn't believe the quality of this rug for the price! The previous reviews have all said great things about it but it is even better in person. It is so thick and plush - I couldn't stop pacing back and forth on it. The shedding hasn't been too bad; about what you would expect for a wool rug. I'm sure it will slow down soon enough. If you are considering this rug, just go ahead and take the plunge. You won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate - the blue/ teal in the center of the circle is more noticeable in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous quality! Better than expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Graphics
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2014

The color in real life is more of a neutral grey - which is nice - it looks a little green in photo. Very thick and lush feeling under bare feet. A lovely rug indeed. I got two for a long hall and they make me smile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice carpet
 from Buffalo, N.Y.,  Sep 19, 2011

this carpet fits perfectly in my entry. it matches the slate grey flooring, and the pattern is interesting without being overwhelming. one note: it is VERY plush and although the exterior door does open over it (snugly), the interior door DOES NOT! we are hoping that it will smoosh down over time and traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush; just got it. can't comment on wear and tear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 14, 2014

I bought this rug for a hallway with wood floors as my old dog was having trouble sliding around on it. This rug was perfect. It's a very nice thickness and the design is lovely. It was a great value for the money - and I've received several compliments on it. I did think the center of the starbursts were a little more blue in the photo - and when the rug arrived there were a little more teal. But this still worked out fine for me. I would highly recommend this rug for the quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Maine,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased this runner for my upstairs hallway. The order came quickly, but the wrong color was shipped. Customer service follow up was responsive and apologetic, and they sent a replacement rug within days. The rug looks great, feels cozy under bare toes, and is a great value. The grey color is a bit darker than pictured. I love it though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 16, 2013

As pretty as this rug is I found the border to be less than finished. My rug is literally falling apart in one place. The color is a difficult gray with green overtones, not a true gray and not a blue gray. It is beautiful. I'm not sure what to do with that border to keep it from disintegrating further!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a darker gray with a bit of green, but not blue (teal) like the picture implies.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed like a high qualiety rug whenI unrolled it and walked on it and the design is fantastic, however there is a place about 4 inches long where the border is falling apart!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from San Francisco,  Apr 21, 2013

This rug is a great deal, but make sure you can live with a much darker color than shown. I highly recommend it for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice feel. Everyone likes walking on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The runner feels nice to walk on, very thick. So thick our closet door doesn't open over it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color in the picture is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, some shedding. Very thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is sage, not grey. Pretty color, but not if you want grey
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the New Zealand Wool Runner
 from Fort Myers,  Dec 20, 2012

Very good quality - love the New Zealand wool. Highly recommend that product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as as it's shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality rug
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 28, 2012

This rug is beautiful and is very thick and high quality. The gray is the perfect shade (medium gray) that can go with basically any color or style decor. The pattern is bold, but simple enough so it's not too overwhelming. This adds the perfect playfullness to the hallway with my tradition/transitional decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IL,  Jun 11, 2011

This is my 3rd wool rug purchases on overstock and once again, I am pleased with my purchase...they have excellent, high quality rugs for much less than I could find them locally, plus there are many more to choose from. Overstock is my go to site when I need anything-I check them first !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Perkasie, pA,  Oct 14, 2013

The rug arrived. It was the wrong color. I ordered grey, it was green! It had a damp, foul, musty odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought