Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still shedding, but I love the look:(
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 20, 2012

After reading reviews for this product, I was hoping to receive one of the 'nonshedding' versions. But unfortunately, I got a shedder. It is lovely in person with great color and design and plushness. BUT, it really does shed....all the time. It makes it look really messy and cheap because of this. I am constantly pickin up lint and pieces of rug. I'm hoping it stops eventually, but I'm scared I will end up with a bald rug:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds way too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this rug about 3 months ago or so... I reviewed it at the time (as socalamanda67) and loved it. However, after several months of having to vacuum it EVERY TIME SOMEONE WALKS ON IT, we're done, and ready to toss it out. It's a shame, because it's a beautiful rug, lovely quality, thick and plush and the colours are beautiful. But the shedding is UNBEARABLE. Not just a little bit, but handful after handful of white and black fibers, both on the rug and the hardwood floor around it. I could vacuum this rug every day and it wouldn't be enough. I hoped the shedding would diminish over time, but it's been several months, and it shows no signs of slowing down. We're now searching for a replacement rug. I hate to say it, but don't waste your money, unless you don't ever plan to walk on the rug, or else you really, really, really like to vacuum. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic & dramatic!
 from WA,  Jun 23, 2010

I received this rug yesterday. Just gorgeous! Everything I'd hoped for. I deducted 1 star because it's not .625" (5/8") thick as described. It's barely .50 (1/2"). I'm disappointed about that. The lighter color goes from a pretty yellow-y beige to white depending on the nap; how you brush it. I like the depth and variation of this color. Gives it a more authentic look! I ordered the 6' x 9'. It's in our family room and it totally the 'pop' and look I was going for. It's a Safeviah brand rug from India. It's wool, so I vacuumed it thoroughly twice before adding the oval glass table on top. It will continue to shed for a while as wool rugs do and I have no issue with that. Great quality and as always, quick delivery time! There are a few stray strands of wool that I may trim. Since this is hand-tufted, it's to be expected as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Quality Rug I have ever seen
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

I was really impressed by the photos of the rug. Too bad I was fooled becuase this rug is HORRIBLE. I had to vacuum it every single day. It sheds like crazy. At any given point I can run my hand on the rug and end up with a hand full of fibers. I ended up giving up and buying something new. It ruined the whole look of my dining room, making it look messy. DO NOT BUY THIS RUG! Waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Florida,  Oct 9, 2008

This rug is of excellent quality and high end craftmanship. I am extremely happy with it. Color is more white than ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 from Andover, Ma,  May 7, 2014

The only thing is I expected it to be ivory/black as the description says but it is white/black. It still is something that goes with my design and fits right in. Very plush, great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 from Iowa,  Apr 3, 2013

High quality rug at an excellent price. Have not had the shedding problems that some have reported but it is under a dining room table that is not often used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality well worth the money.
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

Add zing to your space with this zebra style carpet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug matched the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug.
 from NC,  Jul 15, 2011

Looks great in my guest room with the tall crystal column lamps. The furnishings and fabrics are quite traditional, but the zebra rug and crystal lamps and some African artwork make for a smashing guest room. Rug arrived promply, well packaged and down it went. I am very satisfied. I will be ordering more from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described. Ivory, not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Feb 25, 2011

My husband and I fell in love with this rug the minute we saw it. We initially saw it at **** (I am not gonna for how much), then we started searching online for a better deal, that is how we came to know about overstock. What can I say, we couldn't be happier.Delivery was unbeliavably fast which adds up to this great deal.Go for it, you will not regret it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2010

This was the first time we've ordered from Overstock.com, and we were very impressed. The rug was even more beautiful and the quality even better than we imagined. Because it was priced considerably lower than other zebra rugs we looked at, we were concerned about quality. But it's beautiful -- thick, and super-soft. We've had it for about 3 weeks, and though I was afraid about shedding, based on some of the other reviews, it has shed very little -- certainly no more than any other new rug I've bought. Excellent value for the price. Would highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really horrible
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2010

This rug shed all over the place and wound up clogging up my vacuum. Also, due to the shedding, it gave me horrible allergies. I would not recommend this rug to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 15, 2010

After looking at many different zebra print rugs, I decided on this one and was excited for it to arrive. It was a perfect grounding for our formal living area - gave it that extra something. It is thick and comfy to walk/sit on. Love! Love! Love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 Feb 18, 2010

This is a very nice wool rug! I was not expecting it to be so nice. Looks perfect in my contemporary apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the "look" but not the shed!
 from Colorado,  Oct 26, 2009

I love the look of this rug, until you see how bad it sheds...I might as well have a dog in the house for all the cleaning I have to do with this rug. It would be soo much better if it didn't shed! If you don't mind cleaning "excess hair" or rug fibers all the time then buy this rug. I wish I could return it, but I waited too long (hoping that after numerous vacuumings it would get better). I will probably just have to use this rug in a room that no one ever goes in. Better luck to you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush and thick
 Aug 26, 2009

This rug is beautiful and exactly as pictured. It's very thick and very nice to walk or sit on. It does shed, but not nearly as much as my flokati did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 3 months it still sheds
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 26, 2009

I bought this rug in March 2009. It looks beautiful in my living room and goes really well with my red sofa.... However, it does shed a lot.If you walk on it with shoes that have rubber soles, it will shed even more. I thought I was going to shed only for the first few months... wrong!If you are planning to put this rug in a place where nobody will walk on it, or if you are willing to vacuum it at least 3 times a week... go for it. It is a great value and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase overall
 from Fort Lauderdale,  May 31, 2009

This was a very good purchase, goodl quality, the best thing is the price, I would not have been happy to pay the full retail price. Like the other buyers I am not happy about the bits that come off the carpet, I have to vacuum it every day to keep it looking nice, but hopefully that is because it is new, Overall it was a good purchase and I am happy with how it looks, it has a very striking appearance and is the focal point of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug at a Great Value
 from Long Island, NY,  May 21, 2009

Beautiful rug. It does shed as most state but easy to clean up. Love it in my office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exemplary Product
 Apr 20, 2009

The rug is exactly as pictured/described. Exemplary quality, beautiful pattern/color. Would have easily paid considerably more at major big box retailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought