Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yes, it's Safavieh!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2009

I absolutely love this rug! The color is actually a soft slate blue. The quality, softness and the price make this a great buy that you will adore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Great Service!
 from Missouri,  Nov 2, 2010

As for the rug- it's a great product. I feel that the colors are accurate and the description is accurate. It's very thick and plush and is high quality. Other rugs I was looking at in this price range were very thin; this rug looks much more expensive than it is. I'd like to commend Overstock as well for resolving an issue. The wrong rug was originally shipped. I contacted customer service, was immediately sent a return label and the correct rug was shipped. It was all very easy and a good experience. So just a short delay. When the correct rug arrived (still just over a week from the original purchase!) I was very happy with the product. Just what I was looking for! The reason for 4 stars is only because I received the wrong rug the first time around. That said, the rug and the customer service I received were great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALERT: Rugs looks NOTHING like the pic
 from San Diego,  Apr 22, 2010

I recently received this rug...and it looks nothing like this pic. I thought I would be receiving a light blue with "golden" vines. Instead, the rug is light blue with white flowers...and yellow/green vines. It is NOT something I would have purchased. I am amazed that no one else has commented on this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from New Yor, NY,  Dec 5, 2009

Although the description does not mention the name of the designer of this rug---it is a designer rug. I'd actually been eyeing it at a major department store for quite some time, but did not purchase it because it was far over my budget. I was thrilled to stumble across it on overstock! The rug is gorgeous and makes my living room feel very cheerful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and color, perfect for accent rug.
 from Ventura, Ca,  Mar 28, 2014

Nice rug, great quality and fast delivery! Thanks again Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious rug!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 17, 2013

I purchased the 6 x 6 square version of this rug. I have heard other reviewers say that the color was not true to the picture. If you look at the picture of the round version of this rug you'll get a true depiction of the colors. It is true that the colors are more of a muted teal/slate blue color. I believe that the colors are so muted that they will accent any Decor. The rug is luxurious and has a substantial pile. Even though the colors are muted, they are vivid-if that makes sense to you. As the other reviewers have stated, I have seen this rug and at least twice the price in different stores. I purchased the 6 x 6 size to use as an accent in my sitting area of my master bedroom. It is surrounded by two club chairs and a large ottoman that I also purchased from Overstock. It makes my bedroom look put together as of a professional decorator had done it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug and LOVE Overstock. They are the best. I purchased anything I can from overstock. This rug is definitely quality and I would've paid twice the price for it. The rug has not been shedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Safavieh Rug!
 from Mclean, VA,  Oct 8, 2012

To go along with the 8x8 square rug I purchased on Overstock.com for my living room, I bought this matching rug for my dining room. This is a genuine Safavieh rug and it is light blue as many reviewers have already mentioned, not green. The quality is excellent; a think, soft rug that still looks great after more than a year! I highly recommend buying this rug! You will easily spend 2-3 times more in a retail store for this exact same rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug accents our sunroom perfectly!
 from Maryland,  Mar 27, 2012

This rug is beautiful. It has a lush feel and looks much more expensive than it is. I've seen this rug on other sites for much more $$. I'm happy w/ this purchase, the delivery was quick and the product was packaged quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more turquoise than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's is superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 14, 2011

Most beautiful rug and quality I have found online. Price is excellent too. This color is a pale blue with a bit of grey, so very contemporary look, great as well in any type room. It could be hung from the wall as a piece of art, it is so nice. Very thick wool. Looks like it is 3 times as expensive as it is on this site, and I am sure it is. You will love, and notice, it is in other colors, I am sure as beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds at first
 from New York State,  Sep 7, 2011

This rug is very pretty, but it sheds like crazy. I do stretches on it and get rug hairs all over my clothes. It's shedding less now, but I've had it over a year now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent art deco rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 18, 2011

This rug is beautiful. I'm so glad we ordered it. the color is much brighter and bluer than the picture shows. The white and green stems and pods are much brighter and prettier than in the picture. The give the rug some "pop". The thickness is nice an dense, feeling very good underfoot. It really adds to the room, with the beautiful colors. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone looking for a square rug, with beautiful coloration in the blue-green family. Love, love, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, not at all. It is a little aqua bluish rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The accuracy of the description is pretty good as except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2011

gorgeous colors and very soft....for the price will not be disappointed. 8-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Washington,D.C,  Feb 26, 2011

I like it. This rug is just what i want. nice color and design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 25, 2010

this rug is great, very thick and no shedding. the design is sublte and not too busy. I have seen this rug on other websites/catalogs for a lot more money. arrived in 3 days. very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from California,  May 10, 2010

I love this rug! It is top notch quality wool. Not that synthetic carpet material. Very plush and thick to touch. The colors are subtle and the pattern is 3 dimentional. I placed it in our bedroom and it looks fantastic. I want to buy another rug from this same manufacturer but in another pattern for another room. I would definately purchase this rug again or refer to a friend. I always buy my rugs from Overstock and have never been dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Chicago IL,  May 1, 2010

Very pleased with my purchase. Rug is very thick and high quality. Color is slightly off from website. I would consider the blue to be a medium blue with an aqua tone. Wish it came in more sizes. My only problem now is finding a runner to go with it. I have seen this rug at other stores for more than double the price so I also feel I got a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great rug
 from MD,  Apr 21, 2010

It is very nice and thick. Color is a little more blue than the photo. I did not even had any problem with it shedding

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush
 from Lewisville, TX,  Apr 7, 2010

I like this rug, but I'm not in love with it... As stated before by others the color is off from how it appears on this website. Instead of being more grey but this is definitely more blue. Hopefully it will still keep with my 'vision'... whatever that is. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Mar 25, 2010

Great overall rug, thick pile, great quality. Arrived right away. The only issue is the color on the website is not quite accurate. The background color is more of a light blue rather than the muted blue/grey in the photo. I love it, despite that discrepancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2010

This is an excellent quality but the color was a little more teal blue than I imagined. It is pretty and made in India. Quality is great and it's nice and thick!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top