Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted wool rug
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 1, 2011

I was skeptical buying a rug online sight unseen, but I read the reviews and decided to go ahead. I am so glad I did. This rug is beautiful. It is thick and does not need a pad under my dining room table. Like others have said, the color is more a soft robins egg blue. It looks more greenish in the daylight and bluish at night. Very pretty, good quality and great price for 100% wool 8x12'. I will certainly buy from o.co again without hesitation!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from California,  Dec 9, 2014

I love this rug. It is perfect in my dining room. The colors and soft, just as portrayed on the website. It is lush and luxurious. In fact, it is the third time I have ordered and purchased- unfortunately my house flooded twice and ruined the first two. But I liked it so much, I just keep replacing it instead of switching to a different rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug!
 from Apollo Beach FL,  Jun 12, 2014

The rug is a little lighter than the pic on the site - it is a gorgeous shade of spa blue! Looks amazing - I have espresso colored wood floors - it's beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug -- didn't like how it was shipped
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 20, 2013

Really nice, heavy rug. The colors a considerably lighter that what's shown onscreen. I was expecting more of a dark, muted color scheme instead of a light, faded one. But the rug still works well with my living room decor. My only complaint is how it was shipped to me. Instead of rolling the rug, it was folded in half and then folded over again. It took about a week for the creases to go away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Union Ohio,  Mar 14, 2013

We just laid a dark African Mahogany hardwood floor in our home and this rug was just beautiful on the floors! The rug was true to color described,and very thick and soft.However, it had a tropical look,and we live in Ohio.Sadly,we sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color on my Moniter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds horribly
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 28, 2013

I bought this 6 months ago, and it still sheds (and I vacuum it 1-2 times a week). I figured it may shed for a few weeks, but this is awful. I have hardwood floors in my house, and my flooring is covered in fine fibers from this area rug within a day of vacuuming it. Also, it pills in high traffic areas. I'm very disappointed. I'm already looking for a replacement - I just can't take how bad it makes the rest of my house look due to the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little paler than what's shown online, but that didn't bother me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Twigs Light Blue New Zealand Wool Rug
 from florida,  Nov 10, 2012

very beautiful thick rug.. looks beautiful in living area.. thick and good under your feet... some pilling but vacuumed for a few days and the pilling has subsided. pulled the whole room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter blue than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from South Carolina,  Oct 30, 2012

Is rug is beautiful and is very plush. It is more green than blue (sea foam), but I was not disappointed. My room is gorgeous because of this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It would be more accurate to call the main color sea foam. More green than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rugs!
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Oct 24, 2012

Beautiful rug which I purchased seven (7) of them for all of the bedrooms and bathrooms and hallway leading to the bedrooms in my newly renovated New York town home. Looks very chic and expensive. Highly recommend it as it blends with contemporary and traditional designs. Very versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter shade of blue/gray in the background picture which looks more gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, superb detail and texture. Thick and plush looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from ann arbor MI,  Oct 23, 2012

This is the first time I have purchased a rug on this site and for us it was a fairly expensive purchase. We also got the felt pad to go underneath. Both items came very quickly and when I unwrapped them they were in perfect condition. I was expecting a bit more contrast with the greens but am very happy with how the rug looks and even more so with how it feels. It is thick and has a lot of spring, making it comfortable to walk on and sit on as we play with the aforementioned kitten. When we are ready to purchase another rug, I will most definitely be checking this site first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The greens do not contrast as mush as the picture shows but that may be the angle of viewing is far different than the angle of the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of the product. The weave is tight and can handle the tiny claws of a kitten in pursuit without fraying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a big dog
 from Brookings, OR,  Oct 8, 2012

Sadly after 2 years this rug still sheds HORRIBLY. Constant fluff all the time, which breaks my heart because it is beautiful and I love the thickness and colors. I go through twice as many vacuum bags. Rugs are hit or miss, I have had other great ones and overall I am very happy with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds badly and pile pulls out with your fingers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Eastern NC,  Sep 15, 2012

This rug turned out to be a great addition to my livingroom. It pulled the room together and made it cozy. I read other reviews talking about shedding, but I know that ALL wool rugs shed for a while. I have central vac, so this is not a problem. I was impressed with the thickness of the pile and the clean sculptural cuts. The edges were cleanly taped with twill, and after a few days the packaging curl relaxed by itself. The golden color in the leaves was not quite as bright as what I saw on the screen, but it was not so bad that it did work just fine in my room. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The golds were not quite as bright as viewed on screen, but otherwise fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; edges well taped; sculpting clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from arkansas,  Jan 5, 2012

this is a rug you will fall in love with...it may seem a bit lighter when u lay it down, but experienced rug buyers understand this is always the case ....it is all about the way the light hits it. it is a shame we have to put a bed over the rug...will hide some of the design...oh well. the color is so perfect...the very popular robins egg blue ---pale. just remember: the white part of the rug is white WHITE! So no muddy feet. looked everywhere for the perfect rug ....found it. quality equal to pottery barn if not a bit better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous, chic rug
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful wool rug, a perfect start to my bedroom re-do. Accurate colors, great design, thick and rich underfoot. Great buy! I was stunned to see the rug in my front foyer within 48 hours of ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, soft and thick underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The actural color is light gree. Thick and shredding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and Subtle
 from BALTIMORE,  Sep 27, 2011

The carpet arrived fast as always from O.CO. It is a very rich looking carpet. It's colors are subtle so your furniture needs to make the statement for the room to pop. It was just what I was looking for. It has not shed like some comments just looks neat and think and classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the purchase
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2011

We love this carpet it's beautiful. The color was like the picture and feels good under foot. We are only sorry we could not find the right length runner to go with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fern rug
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Aug 13, 2011

Great carpet! Color is true to picture. It shed fairly heavily for a few weeks but eventually that slowed to practically nothing. It is plush and comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate detail in product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Central New Jersey,  Apr 25, 2011

We love this rug. It is in my dining room. It is very plush and tightly woven. The colors are very soft on the eye.Though it says blue, it is more an aqua background. It makes the room look warm and welcoming. I am ready to buy my next rug from overstock because the quality is so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 11, 2011

I don't know why others could review this rug so highly. Mine looked very different rug than shown in the picture. The pattern looked different....at first. Then, I realized that all of leaf designs looked much larger than shown. To me, the overall design looks very different because of the size of each leaves. It looks cheap. My wife thought it was a different rug. I can understand if some colors look different. Speaking of colors. there are no golds - there are light blue, ivory, light green and just green (in picture, it seems there are light blue, gold, dark green and ivory). I already made the return. I wish I can upload the picture of mine here. Overstock needs to update the picture of this rug. It's deceptive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought