Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty bright red rug
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 2, 2012

This rug is a very pretty red. Very stylish and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flowery rug
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 2, 2010

I got the rug today. It looks lumpy in the photo, but it is not. The look in the photo is made by the way the light plays on the wool. It is a burgundy color with tan flower lines, so not bright red and yellow/gold as I had expected from the computer screen. It is very thick and plush. Why it is described as New Zealand wool, I do not know. It clearly says Made in India on the back. It also says that no child labor was involved, which is a good thing. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to size
 Jul 5, 2015

This was a good quality rug. It did tend to shed a bit which is why I gave it 4 stars. Vacuums well though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 May 14, 2015

This rug is outstanding. It adds a pop of color in our living room. Great value. The rug is very plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho roses red new zealand wool rug 6' Sq
 from West End Allentown,Pennsylvania USA,  Nov 1, 2013

This is the exact POP of color that I was looking for in our living room. It sits under a glass rod iron table. It definitely shows off it's beautiful design and color! We have a brown leather section and a fire place in the room. Just beautiful. It's very soft to the touch. When we first opened and lay it down. Our cat and dog just rolled themselves on it. Loving it too! The only regret....I should of purchased the larger size. Just to cover more floor space. We chose this size for the price. It works for the space, but my first chose is get a larger one! (But the cost was a little bit more than what we wanted to spend.) You won't be disappointed!! Even our family and friends love it! We get lots and lots of compliments! You won't be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug/Wrong Color!!!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 5, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I can't use it where I wanted to because the color was so WRONG from the online picture. However, I can't seem to part with it, so I'm going to try it in another room. AND, I would definitely come back to Overstock for more rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good at all. This rug looks rosey-orange in the picture. It is actually bright red!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate with the color at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 5, 2013

I love this rug. It is in our foyer and gets a lot of compliments. It adds a nice pop of color. it's very nice quality and hasn't shown any wear at all in almost a year of use. It looks exactly like the picture - is exactly what I expected when I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had it now for almost a year in a high traffic area and it still looks brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Washington, dc,  Sep 22, 2012

This rug is very nice, a very vibrant red color with a modern contemporary look. The pattern is quite large and it must be realized before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous area rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 7, 2012

Rug was just what I was looking for. Size and look was right on. Color was slightly more of a true red but others reviews prepared me for it. I will likely purchasing a matching rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more of a true red. Looked like a burnt orange on page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality an Great size
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 6, 2011

this is a nice wool rug that helps brighten any room. I love the perfect square shape and the rug is soft and plush beneath you feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Cheshire ct,  Nov 8, 2011

Nice rug. The color is a much brighter red than expected and the outline of the roses are more of a brown color. I thought the red was more muted (it's fire engine red) and the outline of the roses would have more of a golden hue. I'm keeping the rug b/c it's behind our peninsula in the kitchen away from other rugs which are a softer color pallet. The rug does shed a bit, but thats to be expected of wool. If super bright colors are your thing, buy this area rug. I have the 6' square and they're harder to find. All in all, I'm happy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter red than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from long beach, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

we really like this rug, it kind of reminds us of being in a movie theater, so it fits in perfect with our home theater area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks more coral on pc, but is more red in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. laid down nice right away, only a little shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from East Tennessee,  Apr 15, 2011

I bought this rug wanting a splash of color to brighten our family room and complement our beige leather sofa. It is perfect. I was apprehensive that it may be too busy but was very pleased with the way it looks. It is still in the shedding stage, being wool, but even that is getting much better. The pile is thick and tight. Good quality. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought