Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New Zealand Wool
 Mar 1, 2011

I do not own this rug.... But in response to other reviews about the shedding of this rug..... All wool rugs WILL shed. When they are made, the pile is much higher than the finished product. The last step in the rug making process is to shave down the pile to the desired height. It's very similar to shaving men's hair- a lot of the hairs will fall off the head but some with rest on top of the head and within the hair, and continue to fall off later. As you can imagine, much of the wool that is shaven off falls between the remaining fibers, and start working their way out when you walk on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & Colorful
 from San Francisco,  Dec 2, 2010

This rug looks just like the photo. I was impressed with the thickness. I have it in my entry and when I step on it - it feels 'ahhhhhh.'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this beautiful red area rug.
 from Monroeville, PA,  Oct 23, 2012

I purchased the 3X5 area rug. I have looked everywhere for a red kitchen rug... I is under my kitchen table and the color and fit work very well for me.. I get so many compliments about the color of the rug.. The quality is very good and it is a thick rug... I bought the matching 2x3 rug to put in front of my kitchen sink . Love, love, love this red rug !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description of the run match what I was looking for in a red area rugh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two, twice as nice
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 4, 2012

I took a chance on this rug because of the color, though it seemed a little contemporary for my home. They turned out to be great in our foyer, very substantial, good density, durable feeling, enough so to withstand my two dogs. It does "shed" though, so be prepared for a lot of red "fuzzies" for the first month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from Verona, New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2011

I have purchased many rugs from Overstock over the last year, and this is probably my favorite. A very rich red color, thick, and I have yet to experience the lint that you often encounter with a rug of this nature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo provides a good representation of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Looks great on my hardwood floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great red rug
 from SC,  Nov 26, 2011

I am using the rug in my entry way. it is a lovely red with a tan/gray accent to form the shape of the rose petals. it is soft and thick and I am very pleased with the purchase as a whole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug. Great deep color.
 from Oakland, California,  Oct 28, 2011

I looked at hundreds of rugs, both online and in store. I was really specific about the color and pattern I desired. This fit both. The deep rubine red pics up my artwork perfectly and the grey pattern color matches my concrete coffee table to a tee. You cannot beat the price either, the quality seems okay, I'm no expert at rug quality. I'm really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. The deep red is luscious.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so goo. Nice weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great buy
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2011

I have a dressing room leading to the bath in a small apartment. If I knew this rug was this beauticul, I would have also ordered a larger one for my living room area. I hope this one and this brand remains with Overstock, these are quality beautiful rugs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? excellent
  • How is the quality of the product? more than can describe
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? did not do it justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roses Rug
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 4, 2011

I received this rug today after ordering three other rugs and returning them. This rug is "AWESOME". The color is as pictured and the thickness of it is way expensive looking. This rug looks as if it cost three times what I paid. I can't yet say about shedding but the canvas backing looks really nice. You won't go wrong with this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade rugs
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2014

Like it very much. Good quality wool. Nice and thick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from NY,  Mar 26, 2014

This is a thick wool rug that pops in a room. It complements a beige couch and a chair that has cranberry, brown, orange and beige little squares. I wish the rig was 4x6 rather than the smaller size it comes in. It is a good quality carpet and is classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sheds after months of use
 from New York,  Nov 25, 2013

After many months, it's sill shedding. My son plays on this carpet and his cloths are full of red wool. Very unpleasant. It's a real pity because this carpet is thick and dense. Red color looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful thick rug
 from Ashland, OR,  Oct 5, 2013

this is a beautiful, thick rug that perfectly matches the pictuer on Overstock. I expect it to hod up for a very long time and look beautiful all that time. I felt this was a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Delta, BC,  Aug 5, 2013

This is a nice rug for the price but it is not as soft to walk on as others I have ordered. The red is not a "Christmas" red but a little duller - maybe slightly toward the orange tone. I like it but wish it was just a little more plush. The accent colour is definitely gold (not beige). Will look great with my Christmas decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office rug
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

Love the carpet. The color pops and it brightens my office. Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Red Rug
 from Washington State,  May 8, 2013

this is a really nice rug, thick and heavy. the color is a true blue red not orangish, burgundy or pinkish...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match, it is a red red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from San Clemente, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

We love this rug. The color is great and we have them in our kitchen. We also bought 2 runners of this same rug for the kitchen. Really soft under your feet. Highly recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Roses Red Rug
 from IN,  Jan 3, 2013

We have used the rug for several months. It does not shed, smell, or show lint. We use the rug in our front door entry. It is a little too thick so we have to keep it away from the door as the door will not clear. Our entry is big enough to do that without looking odd. We have had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Nov 23, 2012

The rug is nice. It looks great in my bathroom! It is exactly what I wanted. It brightened the room and it's soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,love this rug
 from Ft. Myers,FL,  Aug 9, 2012

I purchase this rug for my bedroom,but when my new living room furniture arrived, I placed it under my coffee table..Adding the rug made the room come alive.... I will order another rug from Overstock for my bedroom... Thank you...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color red is so vibrant..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quakity is very good..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than advertised...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought