Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug, love the color
 from darien, ct,  Jun 6, 2011

I love this big rug and actually quite like the color, though it's different than online. I was expecting light blue but it is really a light aqua - bright and cheerful, great for our living room. The medallion print is beige, not white. Quality seems good, and the price for the size is excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not really - the rug is a light aqua with beige pattern
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing deal for the quality
 from utah,  Apr 6, 2011

I've been working with a designer and she recommended this rug. It was more than 3x the price at all other online stores (4x the price at a store). I was ecstatic to find it on O.com at the amazing price. The rug is huge, gorgeous, amazing quality and perfect for my space. The colors in the picture are close to actual. The blue is very pale, sky blue and the medallions are a light beige color. It does shed a bit, like any new rug, but I've vaccummed a couple times and it's great. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from South Carolina,  Mar 10, 2013

I am really happy with this rug! I was nervous about ordering something so big sight unseen, so I ordered the smallest one first (2x3, I think). When the small one arrived, I was happy enough with it that I decided to order the big one. The big one is actually better for me - the pile is different than the smallest one (see my review there) and the color is slightly different, too, despite them looking the same online. This big one is more of a spa blue, and the medallions aren't quite as pronounced as they appear in the picture, they're just a simple light beige. This large rug is all a cut pile; it's very thick, soft and comfortable. It's been here about a month and is still shedding, though that is noticeably decreasing. Overall, I'm thrilled with this purchase because I thought I would never find a quality, affordable rug this size. It's exactly what I hoped for in that it lends color to my room without being at all distracting. As a note, Overstock had to replace the rug for me because the first one I received had a hole in it (looked like it had been dragged and worn through at a fold) and their replacement process was seamless! I live-chatted on with customer service on a Saturday night when we discovered the problem, was able to send pictures through the chat and they arranged for UPS to pick it up from my porch on Monday. The new rug arrived within a week - excellent customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, plush wool rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from DC,  Feb 15, 2013

This rug is great-looking and SUCH A BARGAIN. Rugs of similar size and quality really run a great deal more at most outlets. It is so expensive looking, and brings soft color into our bedroom without overwhelming the space. The only reason I'm giving this a 4 out of 5 is that it does shed a bit. Not terribly bad though, and nothing a quick vacuum won't fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - slightly more blue, and slightly less green than appears in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good but sheds a little
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds like crazy
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 10, 2013

Not a fan of this rug at all. Its a difficult blue to work with and it sheds every day even after almost two years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Vienna, VA,  May 6, 2012

Another excellent rug purchase from Overstock. I have this in our master bedroom, and it's warm and cozy under foot. We have a cold, tile floor underneath, and this massive rug has changed the feel of the entire room. The color is a pale aqua with a tan pattern - much lighter than what I see on my monitor; which is a good thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Paler than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, thick rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New york New York,  Apr 2, 2011

this rug is beautiful. Very thick and plush. It has added that special something to make my bedroom look completely polished. The only downside is the colors are not as vibrant as they appear in the picture. ( the turquoise has whitish lines in he pattern that make it almost look a bit dirty) this is a safavieh rug and the competitive prices online are $$ more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medallion Rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 29, 2010

Beautiful rug and thick padding. However, color isn't as vivid as picture shows but overall product is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, color slightly off
 from New York,  Jul 16, 2014

Good quality rug, unfortunately I ordered one way too large for the area I needed and had to send it back. The color was slightly off the image on the website, the pattern is actually a very dark beige against the blue which I found not as pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is NOT light blue,
 from NYC,  Apr 18, 2014

This rug is not light blue it is turquoise and yellow. It was even marked this on the back. Very disappointed and cost me a great deal of time money and energy to get a rug that was not the color it was purported to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from Jersey City,  Mar 20, 2013

Very happy with this rug. I shopped around for a good quality rug on many sites and stores. This rug is a heavy duty tightly woven rug. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, soft under foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from la,  Mar 2, 2013

good inexpensive rug - or more like a finished piece of carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from KY,  Sep 18, 2012

Cant beat the price of this rug for its size! You just can't beat Overstock's rug prices, period! I thought color was true....maybe the slightest twinge of aqua, depends on lighting. The rug also has a washed or kinda dirty look to it...but it's uniform and looks good. It does shed somewhat but thinking it will stop after several vacuums. Not anything that would detour me fom buying it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

Love this rug! Adds a nice soft color to our living room, but not so light we have to worry about stains. It's very soft to walk on. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very soft, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, read reviews and most were great and accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Huntingtown, MD,  Aug 7, 2012

This rug is so beautiful...it has really completed the look and feel of my master bedroom!!!! The room is done in pale sea glass colors and, after looking at this rug for quite a while, I finally decided to buy it based on the other reviews. I could not be happier; and I have gotten SO many compliments on it. It is a beautiful color and the medallions are paler than they appear on my monitor, giving it a more beachy, washed look. When the rug arrived and we realized how HEAVY it was, I was praying that I'd love it because I didn't know how in the world I would have gotten it rewrapped and back downstairs. Luckily it is one of the prettiest, highest quality rugs I have ever seen. It makes me happy every time I walk in the room...to look at and to walk on; and I am soooo picky. For a rug of this quality, the price is truly unbelievable! I would HIGHLY recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but the medallions are lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding...very high!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from Michigan,  Jul 16, 2012

this is the same rug on Horchow...not sure what the defect is that it is on overstock and selling for 50% off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? geat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medallion rug
 from DC,  Jul 6, 2012

I love the rug. It is relatively thick for the price, and has the expected shedding that is helped with vacuuming. The blue/tan combo of background with medallions is a subtle, muted one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair, the medallions are much more subtle than the photo appears
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Ct,  Nov 4, 2011

Wonderful great price just how I thought it would be. I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful safeveih rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, but it sheds!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 30, 2011

I love this rug for its color and design. It's also soft and large enough to pull my living room together. However, it sheds a lot. I'm constantly picking up carpet balls and if I'm wearing socks and then put my feet up on the sofa, there are carpet fibers everywhere. Same thing if I sit on the floor in dark colors. I'm a bit disappointed because the color and design I love, but the shedding is VERY annoying. I'm hoping it will subside, but it's already been about a month and no sign of stopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, but sheds too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 from TX,  Sep 13, 2011

This rug looks amazing in my bedroom. The quality is wonderful. It's plush and makes my room feel cozy. It currenty sells on another high-end retailers site for a little over 3X the price. In short: buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought