Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bad rug
 from Los Angeles,CA,  May 7, 2010

Photo is pretty, but actually just a plain light-blue mixed with a dingy-white, not "turquoise" as in description or robins egg as in photo at all! Also, surprisingly shiny and just dingy looking. Sheen and dinginess keep the medallions from popping, they're actually hard to see. All that and it also sheds like CRAZY! Too bad photo is so misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

This color was a perfect match for the accent color painted in my home and looks lovely in my all white sitting room. Soft and thick, making a cold tile floor comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Minot, ND,  Dec 12, 2012

Absolutely love it..I purchased the larger 9 X 11 for same room and they match perfectly A REAL STEAL!! The best quality and looks great. The pattern is a pretty taupe color and the white yarn in the rug gives it depth..The best decision I could have made!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Happy!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 24, 2012

So - it's really hard to pick a rug when you're picky. I love blue. I love clean. I love thick rugs. This is all hard to distinguish online. First - the wool rug - nice and thick despite only being .5" - so going w/ wool was a good bet bc/ this turned out NIce and Thick and Tight. Blue. Now i have hand painted sky blue washed out furniture that I am slightly obsessed with. But it's hard to match with anything else. This color is SO complimentary. I'd describe it as an "antiqued sky blue". I think it's really pretty. I TOTALLY see why ppl said it looked dirty. The blue is kind of - not dingey bc/ that's super harsh - it's just not IN YOUR FACE - which i actually really like. It doesn't look dirty or old - it's just not gross neon blue or like a bright ROBINS EGG blue. It's a nice - muted - sky blue - that's natural looking. Now i want 10 of these rugs. I'm glad i didn't listen to the 20% or so that gave poor reviews. Also - it doesn't look like it will shed much at all - it has new sort of fuzz on it - but even if I don't vacuum it (which i will) i literally have to get an inch away and pinch it to see any hairs. Highly reco

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's nice, but you can't really see the medallions. If you're alright with that look, it's nice, but if you wanted something where you can really see the pattern, it's not this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate-ish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 14, 2011

Purchased this rug for my daughters nursery. It looks amazing and is great wool quality! LOVE IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very,very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Sep 9, 2011

Great quality, beautiful color, really thick rug and hasn't shed much at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige design
 from dc,  Mar 30, 2011

YES, the two stars are for lack of brightness, the blue is muted and the design is muddied, appears stained as if it is dirty! The thickness was rather disappointing, perhaps the price reflects that aspect. Having purchased many area rugs online...this one ranks in the lower scale. While the negative review is MO I feel that the description's needed to include colors are muted, not as bright and certainly show the design tinged with beige...NOT IVORY! Will keep it because of the return hassle. But just in case you consider this purchase, know that it is not what is shown exactly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 23, 2011

I'm very happy with this rug purchase. The rug is soft and plush. The color is a variegated light turquoise blue with variegated ivory medallions. The wool has a soft sheen to it. I've had it a few weeks and, so far, it is holding up well against my cat's claws. I liked it so much that I ordered it in two other sizes for another room in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this rug for our new nursery. It is thick, soft, and good quality. The pictures given by Overstock are a bit deceiving though. The designs are khaki/tan/light brown, not the white/cream in the pictures. So at first the rug looks dirty but after a few days I got used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from washington dc,  Apr 20, 2010

This is very baby blue in a grey way. Turquoise where? Nice rug if you have use for baby blue and cream. Also, it kind of looked solid online-but it's background is bi color not solid. It is baby blue and white background with cream medallions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought