Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It makes a statement
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2014

If you are considering buying this rug, you are likely concerned about making such a big statement and whether the rug will fit in with your décor. These are legitimate concerns. The flowers are huge, and the colors are unusual. The largest flower, if shown completely, would measure 64" across. However, you only get half of each of those flowers. The largest full flower is 32" across. I didn't expect the flowers to be this large, but their size doesn't disturb me. The rug is vibrant, beautiful, thick, and cushiony. I am not using a pad with it. I saw the rug for more than twice Overstock's price elsewhere. My rug stands alone in the center of a room, with no furniture on it. Regarding the colors, the magenta is perhaps more prominent than it seems in the picture. The colors are all brighter than they seem in the picture. The green is grassy. The gray and beige colors are very pleasing. The rug came sealed in two plastic bags, one inside the other. The plastic of the outside bag was very heavy. Delivery was extremely fast. I have had the rug for less than one day. It is laying flat already. The black sections (which are very black) will collect lint -- particularly from the white parts, but I don't expect that vacuuming will be needed every day. If you buy one of the large sizes, you won't want to be returning it, so consider carefully. I am very happy. I wanted to make a very bold statement in a room with most of the rug's colors and no patterns to confuse the eye. The quality of this rug is exceptional. The value is extraordinary. Just be prepared for it to make a really big statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the flower rug...but sheds a lot
 from Morgantown, WV,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this rug for our living room. The price was XXXX $ when I purchased it. It laid flat in less than a day. Great colors and quality. The only negative about this rug is that it sheds a lot. The shedding has gone down a little bit since I bought it two months ago. Having said that once you vacuum it looks splendid. Anyone who is intending to purchase it may want to think about the amount of traffic that this rug would get. High traffic areas you will have to vacuum it almost everyday and this could be partly because I don't own a fancy vacuum cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush ans well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning entrance rug
 from Surrey, B.C.,  Apr 1, 2014

I love it. My cleaning lady loves it. My husband even noticed it in the hall....and he doesn't notice much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Kids first comment was "flower power" & "it looks kinda girly". Well, it could if that's the look you want or accessorize differently & it has a fresh, vibrant & GR8 pop of color to a room. I tend to like the design styles featured in Restoration Hardware - Pottery Barn mixing old & new elements . Haven't noticed a lot of shedding however, it's position in the room has little foot traffic. We love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect: Vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug
 from FL,  Mar 5, 2013

We have this rug in our foyer and the same in a different size in the study. They add a fun pop of color to the areas. Very pleased with purchases. They do shed as do any wool rugs. Not noticeable but when you vacuum it does fill the canister but again this is normal with any wool rug I have owned. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice plush quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from holdrege,ne,  Jan 14, 2013

Looked good but it was to small for the room so I had to exchange it. There was more deep pink than I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were the same, maybe a little bit more deep pink
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect!
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

We purchased a gray microfiber couch with a tufted back. I had a green chair that I really didn't want to part with, so I wanted to try and find a way to marry the two. This carpet was perfect! I was a little worried that the gray in the carpet wouldn't match the couch, but it was perfect. The gray is a very true gray. The orange and magenta are the perfect pops of color to brighten up any room. The carpet has inspired the direction of my decor and I'm looking forward to the completion of my living room. My husband and I both are extremely happy with our purchase and are glad we didn't let our fears of buying off the internet hinder us from this purchase. If you are comtemplating buying this rug, comtemplate no more! Go for it; you'll be glad you did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on! The only thing you can't differentiate in the picture is the black from purple; there is very little purple in the rug, which I was happy about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% wool, tightly woven and very well made. I feel this was a great buy, especially with the extra 10% off and no shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a alot of bang for the buck!
 from Iowa,  Oct 5, 2012

Great rug-it's for my laundry room, but would put it anywhere in the house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture - but the green is only on the ends of each side, not overall. The orange and shades of blacks, grays and whites fill most of the mid section.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 4, 2012

This rug is better than expected, the colors are bright and it is a very thick pile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the Room
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

It is kid of scary to order something like this online, but the description, design and color per spot on. When I put it in place I was instantly in love. It is a beautiful rug and goes fantastic w/ the two eggplant leather chairs that I also bought at Overstock.com. Can't say enough how much I love the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, thick, wool. Colors are sharp and design is intentional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. Looked even better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this rug!
 from Mid Minnesota,  Mar 16, 2012

This rug was exactly what I wanted. Fun colors, excellent quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2011

Such a great, fun, colorful rug! My husband and I love this rug. It adds so much life and color to our living room, which is more understated and modern. Be warned, however, that this is a wool rug so therefore it sheds - a lot! I have to vaccuum it every 3 days or else it looks terribly messy. Otherwise, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality if you don;t mind a rug that sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've never ordered something like this online before so I was a little nervous. When the rug arrived and I rolled it out it was just what I was expecting in quality and color. My dogs loved it too! They rolled around on it all day scratching their backs and napping. Vacuums up really well. After 2 months of having the rug I'm still just as pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the rug were exactly what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!! Soft on my barefeet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower Power Wower
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought this rug and the 2'6" X 8' runner. I reviewed the runner first. I will say that both rugs match perfectly in quality and color. I love the colors and flower pattern. This rug makes me happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Norman, OK,  Aug 13, 2011

This rug looks absolutely beautiful in our nursery! I'm very happy with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone. Seems durable and well made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors looked true to the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional and worth every penny!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description online was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from PA,  Jul 15, 2011

Super cool rug! Felt thinnner while I was unrolling it but when underfoot it feels thick enough. It would probably feel even better if I used a pading underneath but chose not to. I have two white shedding dogs and between the dogs and the white fibers in the rug the black in the rug gets a little washed out...nothing a vaccum cant help! I am suprised the white is stuill white as my cockappoo comes in with muddy feet all of the time. So far this is holding up quite nice and to be honest, this rug makes me smile every time I look at it...added just the right amount of FUNKY ito my family room. Only regret - I wish I would have bought the next size larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purple is more like fusia but color is pretty true to my monitor display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality -unbeatable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Arlington, MA,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a great rug, clearly well made, but it does shed... a lot... three vacuums later we are almost lintless... almost... But I really love it and would recommend to a friend for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were even richer than online!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug, beautiful color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Denver,CO,  Jun 24, 2011

This is a great rug - I have it in my office - it makes me feel better when I am paying bills...... :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, even a bolder colors than picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from midwest, IL,  May 24, 2011

Got the rug very very quickly. Is a high quality rug in a unique design. It is of a low pile, with slightly different fibers for different areas and also has carved details. It is wool, and will be more fuzzy and linty than a synthetic rug.That is pretty usual being a natural fiber and hand hooked. A couple of good vacuumings should help polish it up.Overall pleased with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 22, 2011

Looks even better in person than online. Thick and soft rug with vibrant colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought