Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds way too much!!!
 from NH,  Jan 7, 2013

I love the look of this rug, however it does not work for my high-traffic living room. It sheds SO much, and I end up with "dust bunnies" all over the living room EVERY DAY. I end up vacuuming a few times a week. It is too bad, because I really loved this rug. It is also more of a blue color than it shows online. I wish I could return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online is gray, the color in person is more of a powder blue. I was not expecting that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is beautiful, only it sheds way too much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS RUG!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 5, 2012

Let me start by saying this rug is BEAUTIFUL. Its the only redeeming quality and why it got 2 stars instead of 1. The color is beautiful and it looks great in my living room. HOWEVER, the rug SHEDS LIKE CRAZY!!! Seriously its like a long haired dog. I've had to get my brand new Oreck vacuum serviced already because its clogged it so badly. As much as I love it, it will be replaced in the not too distant future. I really wish I had returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product sheds like crazy. Its TERRIBLE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutly beautiful
 from Manhattan, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

This rug went way beyond my expectations. It is one of the most beautiful rugs I have ever seen. I see a lot of rugs, I am a home stager. The color and pattern are simple and elegant. The pile is super soft. This is a safavieh rug - they make amazing products. Their products sell for much more at retail outlets. Great deal. Great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Light BLUE!
 from Ohio,  Dec 16, 2011

It's a very cool rug, just make sure you're looking for a blue-ish/grey, not just grey! The ivory design is raised and gives the rug a really modern touch. Don't buy the rug expecting grey and then leave a poor review because you got it and it was blue, because all of the reviews I've read told me this beforehand. I wish it was grey, but I knew what I was getting when I ordered it. All in all, nice rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely a LIGHT BLUE color in the background! A muted sky blue if you will. Because I read the reviews beforehand, I knew it would be this way. It's still a beautiful rug and looks great in our living room, but I think the description should not say the word "grey" anywhere because it's definitely NOT grey!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for the money - definitely sheds a lot. I've vaccuumed it a few times since we've had it - it looks great and hopefully will stop shedding after a few more good vaccuums
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description wasn't very accurate (because of the color) but the other reviews were spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great rug, but not true grey, sheds a lot
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

Overall very pleased with the purchase of this rug. It is definitely more of a blue/green/grey hybrid than a solid grey color, but that's exactly what I was looking for personally. As other reviewers mentioned, it sheds like CRAZY! The first day I laid it out, I vacuumed the thing no less than 12 times, each time completely filling the canister. It has now been about 5 months since the purchase date, and the shedding is considerably better- I vacuum it several times a week, and it no longer fills the canister with each passing, so that's a relief.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware. This rug is not grey.
 from Middleton WI,  Mar 15, 2013

I was very excited when I ordered this rug because I thought it would be a great additon to our new house which is going to be painted mostly blue and grey. I wanted a soft rug for my home office. Sadly this rug is not grey and it isn't blue. It is green. I understand that each person is going to get a different dye lot etc. but all of the reviews I read said that this rug was a blue-grey. I love the look of the rug and am fortunate that if I decide I can have the room painted a color that will work with this rug. Buyer beware. You won't know what color you are going to get when you order this rug. Buyer beware. You don't know what color you are going to get with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice rug very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning in the room
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 11, 2013

I agree with other comments, the color is more like a soft blue/gray. I took a chance either way because although gray is the "in" color of design at the moment, I love having a little bit of blue in my color scheme. The medallion design is just stunning and really takes center stage in the room. The medallion pattern is raised from the rug. Pretty thick pile rug but not as soft as some have said. Overall pretty happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesnt look that much like the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2012

The rug itself is great. Like the other reviewers mentioned, the color is more of a bluish/teal color than a gray, but as long as you know this there shouldn't be an issue. The Rug sheds alot but I guess thats to be expected. Nothing unexpected, so I give it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, the color is a lot more bluish/teal than in the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from KC,  May 28, 2012

The carpet was very soft and looks great. It does shed a little but maybe after vaccuming a couple more times it will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new rug!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 21, 2012

I was a little apprehensive ordering the rug because some of the other reviews said the color was more like a sky blue. However, I decided to try it anyway and hoped it was more gray. I loved the pattern and the contemporary style. I'm glad I ordered it because I LOVE it! I don't think it's sky blue as mentioned in other reviews (maybe it depends on the color in your room?). It's definitely more gray than blue. It's what I've been looking for and we love it. It does shed a bit, but I'm hoping after a few a little wear it will stop. With $2.95 for shipping and 20% off it was a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful plush rug
 from New York City,  Feb 14, 2012

Quality rug for the price. Feels really plush under feet and is made well. Wish I bought bigger for the plush in my whole room. The medallions are more raised than the rest of the rug; doesn't bother me but FYI.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really a light blue, not gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some fuzziness initially but it's great, high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top