Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's not grey
 from Atlanta,  Mar 3, 2012

I hate to give this rug a fair - it's a nice rug and the quality is just fine but IT'S NOT GREY. Very important to know if you think you're getting a grey rug. I read the reviews and thought that maybe it would blend but the tag on the back says *blue ivory* not grey. It's mislabeled and maybe the first rugs they had were grey/ivory but I got one, sent it back and the replacement said- you guessed it - blue ivory. If you want a pale blue rug with ivory designs this is your rug. If you want grey, not so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Safavieh Soho Chrono Grey/ Ivory
 from cape cod ma.,  Oct 29, 2014

I love this rug, it is every thing I expected & hoped it would be , soft, thick, & looks oh so expensive,. I can see how some would say it looks blue or green & not a true grey but it is grey enough for me . My walls are light sea foam green so it looks perfect. When I first opened it I thought it look like a light blue but as I unrolled it & laid it down, I fell in love with it. I say go for it. Thank you Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
COLOR IS GREEN, NOT BLUE/GRAY.
 from LA GRANGE IL,  Aug 7, 2014

I ORDERED TWO OF THESE RUGS FOR MY KITCHEN- 14' RUNNER AND 3X5 FOR DOORWAY. SINCE THE COLOR IS MORE GREEN, THAN BLUE/GRAY, I WILL KEEP BUT EXCHANGE THE SMALLER RUG FOR A6' RUNNER. O.COM SHOULD BE A BIT MORE DESCRIPTIVE ABOUT THE COLORS AND ACCURACY OF PHOTOS FOR CUSTOMERS. THE RUG I RECEIVED IS NOT AT ALL THE SAME COLOR AS THE ONE PICTURED, THUS I GAVE ONLY 4STARS. QUALITY IS THERE, BIT PRICEY COMPARED TO SOME OF THE OTHER RUGS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Average

The color of the carpet is more of a blueish green than grey. I ended up keeping it because, although it wasn't the color I anticipated, it looked okay in my room. The quality of this rug is below average. My cat likes to scratch at my rugs. Of the three rugs in my apartment, this is the only one that sheds in bulk. So much, that I can't keep my apartment clean. After owning this rug for a little over a year, I've finally accepted that it was a bad purchase and I'm tossing it out. I would not recommend this rug t to anyone looking for a grey carpet, anyone who ones a pet, and anyone who wants to put it in a high foot traffic area.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Rancho MurIstanbul ca.,  Jun 15, 2013

This rug looked use when it came, it pulled up tons of fuze...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much bluer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor with lots of shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a lovely, subtle carpet.
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this area rug for my husband's office. The colors are predominately grey and white. I was going to go with a more dramatic geometric carpet, then I spotted this carpet on O.com. The colors are a lovely blue/grey and white design. The white is raised. The look is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to the internet photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is thick and substantial looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE SHEDDING
 from MO,  Apr 14, 2013

THIS rug is beautiful to the eye but sheds more than anything I hav ever seen. We have hardwoods and I have had to sweep 3 times aday to keep up with the constant shedding. I have vaccumed it numerous times and it will not help, only makes it worse. I do not recommend spending your money on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
**please note!!** This Rug is not Grey.
 from Fairview. NJ,  Mar 29, 2013

i liked the Quality however, the color is not "Grey". it is more like " Light Blue". loved the designed but we ended up return this product because of the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I will say " Light Blue!!!" not "Grey"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only the "Color" was not shown correctly on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GREY
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 20, 2013

I was expecting a GREY rug, for some reason I did not even think to look at the reviews. But the rug came, and it's definitely more BLUE than GREY. Luckily my colors are pretty neutral to begin wtih, but just disappointed it's not what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, thick and comfortable. Cream circles are raised up higher than the BLUE background.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish it mentioned the word BLUE somewhere. Should have read the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 19, 2013

The rug is fairly thick, which I didn't expect. The white circle areas are raised above the blue-gray, which I didn't like. It is a thicker rug then expected. We ended up sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a light blue-gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was very carpet like. It was decent quality but not what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug hate the stains
 from Ohio,  Mar 3, 2013

The rug is great quality. I purchased this rug to use in the master bath while trying to sell our house. When the rug showed up I opened it, looked at it to make sure it was what I wanted, rolled it back up and put it in a spare room until we were ready to have the realtors come. I tossed the packing and later realized in the dimmer light of the entry I did not notice the stains all over one end of the rug. Very disappointed about that. So the quality of the product is great. But who wants to spend money to get a very stained rug. Our bathroom has great natural light, there is no hiding the stains. Here I was "saving the rug" in an out of way place to make sure it would look totally fresh and clean for trying to sell the house. All along it was stained!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in person
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2013

My living room has dark espresso wood floors, light grey walls, grey leather furniture and lots of natural light. This rug DOES have a slight blue tint in it, but it actually works in my room. The thing to remember is that it's not going to matter much unless you're placing this in a dark under dim yellow lights. In natural light or bright fluorescent lights, this rug will show the grey tones. Very plush, I believe thicker than what the product info claims. I have not had any issues with the rug shedding and I have a cat who is not de-clawed AND dark wood floors. I bought the matching doormat and now I just love stepping over the threshold of the house :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Grey
 from Fl,  Jul 17, 2012

The gray is definitely not a grey.. I would say it is more of a blue with a little hint of green in it. It really depends upon your wall color. When I first had my walls painted a light blue the rug color was more of a greenish blue and completely clashed. When I change the wall color to more of a cream then it did appear more blue but still not grey. The rug is thick and really nice besides the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more like a blue then it is a gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful. It is very thick. My only concern is having it at my back door and it receiving a lot of dirty foot traffic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish Rug
 from Chicago,  Jun 22, 2012

The rug is beautiful. Its thick and very well made. The color and design are exactly what I was looking for. The color is a blue/gray so it goes perfect in any room that has either of these colors. The white design is raised a bit so it gives the rug a very expensive look. I am really happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug was almost exact to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent! Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and pretty!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 28, 2012

I was happy with this rug purchase. When I pulled it out of the bag, it did look a little bluish but when I put it on the floor, it was more grey. I agree with a previous reviewer who said it all depends what is around this rug. It's very soft for a wool rug and has a thick pile. I got it on sale and think it's a great value for the money. I wish they had a 5x8 size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In some lights, it's bluish, in others, it's pretty grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Ny,  Mar 15, 2012

The rug is beautiful but it tends to shed. I am constantly finding wool threads on my floor and clothes...but other than that it looks great in my space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's close but looks more blue in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice rug but it sheds alot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 14, 2012

Love this rug - it was exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was quick and the item arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit bluer than it appeared on screen, but it's beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very plush and sheds some, but I;m sure that will decrease - typical for wool rugs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug!
 from Pa,  Jan 11, 2012

This rug is in my office and it looks fantastic. I get compliments on it all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but a bit lighter then the grey closer to light blu/grey. It can be decieving. If you put it in a a grey room it looks grey, blue rooms, it looks blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft, plush grey rug
 from Chicago,  Dec 25, 2011

Thick and excellent quality. Color is a bright grey...it is not dark. REally brightens up the room. White details are raised which looks pretty fancy. Waiting for the 6' runner to be in stock again because I would love to have them match. Does shed a little at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes. Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not grey, but a nice rug
 from Ny, Ny,  Dec 21, 2011

Really nice rug, and everything is accurate. Color isn't. It isn't grey, it's light blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well, much more blue. Even the tag on the back of the actual product says light blue/ivory, which is much more accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, thick, durable and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything is accurate aside from the color scheme. It is looked and described as grey/ivory but it is actually light blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top