Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flower "Bursts" on rug disintegrade.
 from NY,  Feb 21, 2013

The rug is attractive, however it is of poor quality. The base material is wool and thick, but the decoration woven into it does not seem to be. The decorative "burst" on the rug is not woven into rug, pulling on it lightly by hand or vacuuming will pull the strings right out. In a few months this will be plain orange rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty close. The accent decoration on rug is a little darker and contrasts with rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and great quality...
 from Mohnton, PA,  Nov 10, 2011

I always am leary of ordering a product with color online. This rug, however, met my needs more than the picture portrayed. It was not as bight as depicted in the picture, for which I was grateful. Perfect for my space. The background is rust and brown and the sun shapes have great shading. it is truly a beautiful accent piece to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug had shades of medium brown, brick red, dark red, gold and taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, nice thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Price for Handmade Wool
 from California,  Nov 4, 2011

This rug feels great under foot and is a great deal. I use very bright reds, oranges and yellow and the background was a bit dark, but it is in a smaller area and blends in very nicely. The description mentioned "burnt orange" so I should have been more cautious. I have already received a number of complements from friends on the rug. The starburst has a "shag" quality which makes the texture interesting. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality of rug--higher than what I could have gotten in a store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough, but not what we thought
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

We had high hopes for this rug to really bring a vibrancy to our living room, but were somewhat disappointed with what we got. The colors are duller than we had hoped (I know, color varies from monitor to in-person), and we hadn't anticipated the 3-Dness of the rug: there are little ribbons actually protruding from the rug (the starbusts) that are easily pulled out. If you have a cat, dog, or small child this would not be the rug for you. Sending it back is out of the question since our cat already shed all over it, so we gave it to a childless, petless family member and will be buying something else. The best thing about it was the price- it wasn't so high that this was a real loss for us- just a little disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant!
 from Highland, IN,  Feb 6, 2013

What the description does not tell you is it is textured! Absolutley gorgeous! The "bursts" stand out and are raised above the nap. What a lovely focus piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker and classier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 11, 2012

This rug doesn't just lie there!! The rug makes a huge impact in the space!!! Colors pop against the wood floor!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Holds up well to traffic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product came as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunshine rug
 from Chicago, il,  Nov 28, 2012

This rug is like a sunshine to the room. I have dark furniture all over the living room and natural wood color trimmings all over the windows and doors, so this is the focal point of the room. it is definitely making a statement. Friends really liked it. Plus, for the price that I bought it for, it was more than worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site is actually too bright, in reality the rug is toned down, which I was happy with it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and heavy rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful rug
 from Rancho Belago, ca,  Oct 19, 2012

What a pretty rug. The raised sunburst make this a very unique addition to any room. Very, very beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was even more beautiful than picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture was a little off from actual rug because the picture does not show raised portion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho burst rust new zealand wool rug
 from casper, wyoming,  Jun 27, 2012

This rug is the best and most unique rug i have ever purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality much better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from Silicon Valley,  Feb 8, 2012

The rug is okay, but for the size, (3.5'x5.5') it does not look good. The proportions are off and it makes the rug look really really busy. I would have returned it were it not for the hassle of returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The waiting is over
 from Redmond WA,  Nov 2, 2011

Arrived on time and in perfect shape. Colors seem a little darker than pictured, but it is in a dark enterance way. Unrolled upaide down for 24 hours to help with the bend. Flipped it over and was instantly in love. I have been waiting over a year to buy this rug! Thanks O, for the great sale! Everyone entering on it, either loves it, or thinks its "interesting" HA

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were a little darker than pictured. Still beautiful though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great, no problems like described by other owners.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug with vibrant colors!
 from Victor, New York,  Aug 23, 2011

This was the perfect addition to my child's room. I just redid the room in a safari theme (not jungle) with browns, golds, oranges and the carpet truly tied everything together and really made the hardwood floors pop! I can't believe what a great quality rug this is for the price. Delivery was super fast too. I will definitely be purchasing additional rugs for my home from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit richer in person than picture, which was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is very thick and lush - nice to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought