Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Aug 24, 2011

The color isn't as lime green as the photo. It is several greens from dark forest to light green. Overall it is a beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The overall color is darker than the photo appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is spot on. It is very thick and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What the description doesn't say is that there are "ribbons" that make up the starburst. This make the rug design 3D.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So beautiful and thick/heavy. Feels very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jul 8, 2015

color, quality, value - cannot beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tre
 May 5, 2015

Great addition for under dining room table. Love this brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but not quite what I expected
 from Estero, FL,  Mar 13, 2014

The rug was nice, but there were two things that were not what I expected. First, the greens ranged from light to dark, but they were all a dusty green. I thought the lighter green at the center and lower left would be more of a "spring" green color. Second, I knew the starburst shapes would be a raised design, but they appeared to be narrow silk ribbon rather than wool yarn like the background. This rug would make a lovely focal piece, but the style and color are just not right for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is awesome!
 from Brooklyn Park, MN,  May 21, 2013

I purchased this rug for my living room & it did not dissappoint me! The colors are great, and it is a very comfortable rug to walk on. Great quality & the price was awesome on sale! I would definetly reccomend this rug for a living or dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very full & cushy rug. I know this will last a long time even being in a high traffic area like my living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 from RACINE, WISCONSIN,  Apr 22, 2013

FROM A VISUAL STANDPOINT THIS PRODUCT WAS VERY APPEALING. THE COLORS ARE VIBRANT BUT A LITTLE DARKER THAN I WOULD HAVE LIKED ON THE EDGES. OVERALL THOUGH, IT WAS NICE. THE QUALITY SIDE OF THIS WAS AWEFUL!!!!! FROM THE FIRST DAY I PULLED IT FROM THE BAG THERE WERE A FEW OF THE STAR BURST THREADS THAT WERE COMING OUT. I DIDN'T THINK MUCH OF IT BUT AT THIS POINT, I WORRY THAT WITHIN THE YEAR I'M GOING TO BE ABLE TO NOTICE ALL THE BARE SPOTS IN THE STAR BURSTS. THE OTHER THING THAT I AM EXTREMELY DISSAPPOINTED IN IS HOW THE STARBURSTS LOOK. THE RAISED PCS ARE ALL FRAYING ON THE ENDS. IT LOOKS LIKE THIS RUG HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS YET I'VE ONLY HAD IT A FEW MONTHS. I AM NOT LOOKING FORWARD TO WHAT IT'S GONNA LOOK LIKE AT THE HOLIDAYS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SOME COLOR DIFFERENCE BUT OK FOR ROOM.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE!!!!!! THE THREADS STARTED PULLING OUT FROM THE FIRST DAY THAT I GOT AND HAS NOT STOPPED SINCE. THE STAR BURST AREAS ARE ALL FRAYING AND LOOK HORRIBLE.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from Lithia Springs, GA,  May 1, 2013

The rug is just has the other reviews in reference to the color, it's darker than it appears on line, but I was aware of this and have no complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is darker in person
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a very beautiful rug!!!!! I would have kept it if the darker color was not so hunter green, that's the only reason I returned it. I'm considering ordering it in another color that I know will match my bedroom. Very good quality rug!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the darker color around the rug was not just a grass green as it looks in the picture but it was a very dark hunter green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug was plush and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except for color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous - just what was expected
 from washington, dc,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a great rug. The color detail is actually more vibrant in person. Also, part of the design includes fibers that are raised to highlight the design of the bursts of flowers. Rug is wool and of great quality, nice and warm in the winter. This was a fantastic purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color issue
 from Ohio,  Nov 14, 2012

The rug is beautiful and great quality, but I was expecting something modern in color, the darker edges are hunter green, and the background is a variance of sage grayish green colors, then the few bursts in the center were a brighter spring green, which is the palette I was going for. I kept it because its a great rug for the price, and rugs always need replaced so I'll use it till I find another one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Happy
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 1, 2012

All wool rugs shed. This one more than most. Grabbing a tuft of the shorter, wool section, it is easy to tear out large chunks. The longer ribbon-like bursts take almost no effort at all to pull out. Must be vacuumed every day, and never with the brush spinning. If you are used to synthetic rugs, you will be in for a surprise. After all that, I still like the rug. We will see if the shedding slows down in 6 months or so...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit darker that I expected (and I viewed it online on several monitors...)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some serious issues here. All wool rugs shed. This one more than most. Grabbing a tuft of the shorter, wool section, it is easy to tear out large chunks. The longer ribbon-like bursts take almost no effort at all to pull out.o
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade New Zealand SoHo Wool Rug
 from Bock, Minnesota,  Dec 5, 2011

We love our new rug. The colors and the splash design make it a conversation piece when someone first sees it. We are very happy for the purchase. On the downside, there are fibers that need to be vacuumed up that keep shedding, but that should end soon. Thank you for having this available for us to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A litte darker than the picture showed, but the color worked perfectly in our livingroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and nice.....much better than any department store rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is more beautiful in person.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 15, 2011

I love the color and style of the rug. The only problem I have with the rug is it sheds fine fibers. I have vacuumed the rug several times and I believe it is from the design part of the rug. It looks like the design is made up of tied strands and they are what is shedding. Be careful of the type of vacuum you are using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from ohio,  Nov 6, 2011

I didn't expect the rug to be 3-D. It has a base rug with the design being strands of material that is woven into the bottom portion. I think it is a very good looking rug and have gotten many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit darker than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, nice and thick.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and cozy design
 from Lowell,MA,  Oct 11, 2011

Other than lint on the rug , i felt it added a great look to mu living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought