Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug but a few issues
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 17, 2011

This rug makes quite an impression in our narrow entryway. I do love the color and drama of it. My issues with it is that the pile is quite high and the sunburst pile is even higher. It is located in a high traffic area of our house and I personally don't like the feel of the irregular pile. Also I have found the individual yarns from the sunbursts come out easily when vacuuming. The dog can also yank them out easily!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sunburst yarns come out easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Sheds
 from Miami, fl,  Aug 6, 2011

I waited to write my review a few months to see if the rug would stop shedding. Although the rug is beautiful, it sheds constantly and therefore would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a good match to color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good for 100 dollar rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased this runner for my entry door from the sun porch into the house and not only is it a perfect fit in size, the colors could not have been more perfect for the room. If you have been contemplating on buying this runner for a month as I did, go ahead and take the leap. The colors are a chocolate brown background, with a deep red, vivrant terracotta, & beige which could lean towards a sage color. Please do treat yourself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Mar 12, 2011

I have a large bathroom with lots of white and am using chocolate brown for accents. The chocolate runner was the perfect punch of color I needed. This rug is very thick, so might be a little much for everyday. I used it to stage my house to sell, so was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good in high traffic entryway
 from Woodbury, mn,  Oct 3, 2014

This rug has not held up well in a high traffic entry way area. The wool sheds terribly and the treads that make up the flower design fall out constantly. It is beautiful to look at so I would recommend for a very low traffic area.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from AURORA,IL,  Sep 20, 2014

Met all my expectations, this rug is wonderful, super thick & heavy with gorgeous colors! I purchased this runner in the "Brown" for our kitchen which is painted in a burnt orange, it all looks outstanding together! Standing on the rug feels so comfortable, it has a lot of cushion to it, the tile floor in our kitchen is on a slab and gets very cold in the winter months, so I'm so happy to have made this purchased. Reading the negative reviews made no sense, some people are way to picky. Yes there were a few loose threads, not a big deal, and the "Bursts" do protrude a bit giving a slight feel as you walk on it, but bare foot feels so good walking on this rug giving your feet a little foot message each time, one extra bonus for me! Quality is outstanding, able to endure heavy traffic, and doesn't slide around on our kitchen tile floor, not sure how well it does on wood floors. My advice would be "BUY IT" you won't be disapppointed unless of course you like to nit-pick!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will make a statement
 from queens,ny,  Apr 9, 2014

OHhhhh my this is one of my favorite orders. this rugs quality surpassess anything I expected. it is thick and rich. the bold bursts of color on the dark brown background is something. your guests will definitely make a positive comment. I will not recommend this to a friend because I am gonna be selfish with this one. Only for me sorry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Mexico,  Dec 17, 2013

The rugs are beautiful but they really shed when you vacuum them, does not appear to hurt the product with the sheading.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2013

This runner is so nice I purchased 2. The colors are beautiful and the thickness is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Sheds
 from North Carolina,  Sep 22, 2013

While this wool rug is beautiful and it looks great in my kitchen, it sheds very badly with daily foot traffic walking over it. I find I need to vacuum it frequently and my kitchen develops little wool dust bunnies all over the floor within a week's time. While the value of this was great, the constant upkeep is bit of a let down.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solo Burst New Zealand Wool runner
 from Arkansas,  Jul 30, 2013

Love this runner! Very high quality and I will be buying more for my house. Love how soft the backing is on my concrete floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color accurate like site showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but heavy
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2013

Thicker than I thought. I liked it, but had to send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and happy
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 18, 2013

Lovely rug -- will be interested to see how it fairs with regular traffic. Not sure what best way is to vacuum? But it is beautiful and gets comments from every visitor to my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

This Runner makes the entryway to my apartment look elegant. The bursts of color are simply beautiful! The runner is nice and plush, may be a little too thick for some, but it was perfect for me...the doors surrounding the runner glide over just fine. Would definitely recommend to a friend or anyone that would like a 'statement' runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Neenah, WI,  Dec 19, 2012

I love the quality of this rug. It was well worth the price. My only gripe would be the slightly loose flowers. My cats found the flowers very enticing. I hope that it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice & heavy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Wool Runner
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Nov 21, 2012

Adds life to the room. Very classy. We have one wall painted chocolate brown in the room we are using the rug, and it is a perfect accent that brightens up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall if the color bursts were described as "tufted", but it adds dimension to the rug....it's a winner!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful rug
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 20, 2012

First purchased the 8'x11' for my living room and then purchased this for the entry. Pulls the two rooms together. They are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 runners and one 5' x 8' rug
 from Binghamton, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

I bought these two 8' runners to go down a long hallway, and also bought a 5' x 8' (matching) rug for the entrance to my home. I am delighted with all 3, the quality is even better than I had hoped for (based on the product description), and I am certain I could not have bought anything comparable, locally, for even double the price. I am completely happy and highly satisified with the rugs AND they arrived within 2 days of placing my order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burst of Colors
 from Ridge Manor, FL,  Oct 16, 2012

It gave my living room the burst of color it needed. Everyone has commented on the beautiful rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a thick, luxurious rug. I found it to vacuum very well and did not experience the ribbons coming loose as I had read in another review. It was a quality rug. I loved that it is such thick wool and the colors are so rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from South Bend, IN,  Oct 5, 2012

I ordered this rug as a runner to be placed by my back door! It is actually so thick that the back door would not open with the rug in place. Will be using in in another location. Very plush, very thick and very beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate... nice and bright!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top