Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from DC,  May 16, 2009

Good overall quality. The star bursts are not wool fiber and easily pulled out and the brown wool pile surrounding is not behind the star bursts so white shows. Very comfortable under foot - cats like it also. Good complement in large or small area. Easy to decorate around the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ribbons are nice
 Jan 19, 2011

This rug is very nice. The colors have a satin sheen to them that the pictures don't capture. Based on the other reviews it seemed like the colored ribbons would be very prone to pulling out, so I wasn't sure what to expect from the ribbons in this rug. However the ribbons seem to be reasonably solid for normal wear. The ribbons also feel nice on bare feet. This rug barely fits under the door in our hallway closet. Make sure you'll have enough clearance as it's on the tall side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbia MD,  Oct 29, 2009

Love this rug! Very good value for the price and it goes wonderfully with my new paint job. The only caution I would add is that if you vacuum often and have a powerful vacuum cleaner, some of the yarn in the starburst design comes out - less so after the first few times though. If you have animals like I do and have to vacuum a lot, this is something to think about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Textured!
 Jan 10, 2009

I love the colors in this rug - it's a fun piece. But be forewarned - the flower-bursts are textured - a coarser ribbon, that is taller than the soft brown wool of the background. It gives depth tho the rug, and is fun, but wasn't quite what I was expecting. The ribbon part doesn't feel very soft underfoot.That being said, it didn't stop me from keeping the rug. I really do love the look of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst
 Jul 9, 2016

Love this runner, my dog cant walk on hardwood & this works great for her & looks great as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 Feb 6, 2016

Sheds horribly! I will not buy a wool rug again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright
 Feb 6, 2016

The rugs are gorgeous just what I needed for entry into house & brighten up my living room. Took me a long time to decide had to make order from other site and then found them on Overstock for much less. Always check Overstock before making final decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but construction so so
 Feb 2, 2016

I love the look of this rug, but every time I walk across it a few more ribbons come out. So far it still looks good but at the rate the ribbons are falling out, I'm not sure how long this will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and thick
 Sep 15, 2015

Love it, bright colors and is holding up great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Runner
 Mar 18, 2015

I purchased this item for my hallway; however, the color didn't match my so I returned it. But, what a pleasant surprise of the quality and vibrancy colors of the rug. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cll
 Feb 12, 2015

I love it! Very dense and I put in my kitchen as a runner along my cubboards. Some strings fall of the flowers and some glue shows, but nothing to worry about. I simply trimmed the glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL QUALITY RUG-LOVE IT!
 from La Grande OR.,  Nov 20, 2014

This is a beautiful rug! dark chocolate brown with the color burst of orange and red was exactly what I was looking for. I have the runner in my entry way and have gotten so many compliments (yes even from men) how beautiful it is. I have a summer rug from this same maker in the Tiffany blue color with burst of color in cream and brown and love it too. Buy this rug you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Vacuum
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 13, 2013

I love the look and colors in these rugs (ordered 2 for L shaped hallway) but the problem is that the raised ribbon makes it impossible to clean with a regular vacuum - you either need a handvac or sweeper or use the hose of the vacuum - otherwise the ribbons get pulled apart through the vacuum's wheel and look horrible. A lot of extra work that I wasn't aware of when I purchased these rugs that I wish I had known about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of good quality but does pill initially
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner for long hall
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

Absolutely Love the Soho Burst runner!! I purchased a large square one for the kitchen and the colors just pop!!! Beautiful rugs....excellent quality especially for the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade soho burst new zealand runner
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Aug 25, 2012

loved the thickness of carpet, very plush, only thing is pieces of webbing in carpet to give it that color burst,does come out, aa little at a time. but overall evalutation looks great//////

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pile on carpet is really thick....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in the quality of this carpet
 from California,  Apr 4, 2012

The carpets are very pretty to look at, but there are two major concerns for me. The star burst pattern, which is quite large, does not lay flat to the ground. There is a natural bump due to the longer fibers which make up the star, but what I do not like is that the whole star area becomes a slightly raised bump. The other fact which worries me is that the carpet continues to lose the fibers that make up the star burst. I hope that they do not eventually all fall out. If I had known these problems to exist, I would not have purchased the carpets, even though they are very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was similar. On line, the carpet looked dark navy, but it is a beautiful dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know how the carpet will wear in the long term.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was somewhat accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picking up the pieces
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

This carpet is fun to look at, but the "Bursts" are textured! So it's not to good to walk on, and the strands of color are coming out at a rate of 2-3 per day. In six months time, there will be a substantial reduction in the colored parts of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the construction in inferior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't understand that the "bursts" were not part of the rug but were "looped" into it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Runner!!!!
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 1, 2011

I love this runner! It is soooooo pretty I don't want to step on it. Nor do I want my dogs, cats, teenager or husband to either. It is thick and heavy, has not shed and looks great. Because of the ribbons that make up the "bursts" I will probably use the hand held to vacuum it.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Runner
 from New York, NY,  May 25, 2010

I bought this for the front entranceway to my apartment. It's beautiful, bold, soft, plush and just the color punch my little place needs as I walk in. My cats have been rolling around on the "flower" designs to scratch their backs and they started to pull out the little "tufts" with their teeth. But, I expected that and it's not too bad. I have another sefaviah rug in the living room area, they are a great brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 25, 2010

This rug is absolutely beautiful, I also have the matching area rug & it highlights my hallway & living room so wonderfully. It was exactly what I expected. My order also came in fast orderly fashion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought