Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Sep 11, 2008

This is a beautiful rug that feels great, too. The "rust" color is more of an orange, so beware. The brown background is a deep chocolate brown, and the starburst are a different texture than the background. It is not shedding at all, and looks like it costs thousands of dollars. If only the other rug I ordered from O was as nice and accurately portrayed on their site . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 19, 2009

We bought this rug for our bedroom, as a companion to the lighter color Handmade Soho Beige Burst rug which we hope to have one day in our living room. That rug sold out so we received this one first. We liked it well enough, it is very well made, no shedding to speak of (although it has "Made in India" tags all over it, no sign of new Zealand.) The more we looked at it, the more we liked it. The more we stared and absorbed it in, the more we loved it. Although orange is not a color I would have thought of adding to our decorative palette, I must say the results are stunning. We have beige walls, dark wood furniture and wood floors. When we ordered the rug, we figured the bed would cover most of the color in this rug. Now we have rearranged our bedroom so more of the rug can be seen. In honor of our new beloved rug, we made an accent wall in the bedroom, (we used the smallest wall) "sunset glow," a red-orange paint from the True Value "simply red" line, which is the perfect blend of the red and orange bursts. Wow, what a great change! Thank you overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading pictures
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

This rug has raised cheap synthetic yarn for the pattern in a completely different material than the rest of the rug. It is distracting a cheap looking and impossible to see from the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The size and thickness of the rug is nice and that's about it. This rug sheds so bad!! Not only does the chocolate part of the rug stay on your clothes, socks and everything else leaving little balls of carpet everywhere, the flower design leaves remnants too. The flowers are small satin like pieces of fabric strategically placed. I thought it was really pretty until those fabric pieces started showing up across my floor too. Any infant or toddler will have a field day with this! It's definitely not safe so watch your littles one playing on this rug. I don't recommend this rug to anyone. It's definitely not meant for a high traffic area. I have the rug in my family room but why else would one buy a rug of this size? If it wasn't nearly 80lbs I'd roll it up and send it back!! Your funds are better spent elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jan 1, 2015

I love this rug! Quality is wonderful. Design and colors are rich!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HANDMADE SOHO RUG
 from Bloomington, Illinois,  Sep 27, 2013

I love my rugs. The starburst burst in color. VERY EYE CATCHING. I GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS!! GREAT QUALITY GREAT PRODUCT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great prodict
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 28, 2013

Great quality product, especially for the price. Glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is excellent
 from WV,  Jan 1, 2013

i had the same rug in smaller sizes and was pleased to see the larger rug was available. Very pleased with product and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but color bursts pull out
 from wisconsin,  Dec 14, 2012

Love the rugs. They are beautiful, but the color bursts pull out too easily. My grandkids pull them out, and just walking on them and vacuuming them pulls them out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made other than the colors, which pull out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's muach more beautiful in real
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rugs
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 20, 2012

This rug is even prettier in person and I am so delighted. After purchasing this rug I then purchased a smaller one for my entry area. Looks great and highly recommend. Have received great comments from others who have visited! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 6, 2012

We unrolled the rug and were so pleasantly surprised. The colors are wonderfully bright and the brown is a dark chocolate. Take in consideration if you have light fur animals. We've noticed a little unraveling of the sunburst. Vacuum carefully. The thickness is just right, no padding needed. I've received several compliments and the brightness of the rug puts a smile on my face.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown new zealand wool rug 8x 11'
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Aug 25, 2012

first carpet came in with defect on end of run, hole made was either manufacturer defect or made by mailing company. wemt online and let overstock know what had happened. Next day there was a pickup but did not have it ready..... within 4 days had another carpet which was delivered no problems. Love you Overstock.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really thick and close pile.like walking on air...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from maryland,  Jan 19, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. First of all, I ordered the rug on a holiday weekend and it arrived on Tuesday before I even received the email that it was on the way. previous reviews correctly state that the bursts are of different fabric.. but the rug feels rich and lush under your feet. my kids ( and cat) can't keep off the rug!) The orangish burst looked orange when first unrolled but when I put my dark cherry coffee table over it -- it looks more amber. The room adds a splash of color to the room without having to worry about looking dirty all the time (as with lighter colored rugs)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 15, 2010

The colors really pop out and liven up the room. Not real comfortable to walk on but looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eclectic Design
 from Reading, PA,  Oct 17, 2010

This rug is incredibly gorgeous. It looks like fireworks went off in our living room! We get compliments from all who enter our home. It is stunning. It does require extra vacuuming, and I am concerned about the overall holdup of the ribbon. I would however, highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

Happy with the price and design. Reviews from other customers gave me the courage to order this online. As others have mentioned, the sunbursts are made from ribbon-type threads which is unexpected and should be in the description. It isn't as thick as other area rugs from Crate & Barrel or Pottery Barn but it doesn't have the high price point either. On the positive side, the colors are hip & vibrant and very true to what you see online. I've only had it 2 weeks and I've received many compliments from guests - everyone seems to love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 17, 2010

This rug is gorgeous! It is very striking and is well made. It is thick and rich in color. I don't feel that it sheds any more than normal! I recommend this rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Held up wonderfully
 from DC,  Jul 16, 2010

I was so happy to see that Overstock is still carrying this rug and was prompted to leave a review about my time with this wonderful rug. I purchased it more than 2 years ago, and can report that it is beautifully made and very durable. As noted by others, the initial vacuuming will remove some of the 'burst' fibers, but I can attest to the fact that it will not affect the long-term quality. It works perfectly in our high-traffic living room, and has even withstood a cat who claws at it and chews at the bursts all the time. A wonderful investment! And totally gorgeous as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Riverside, Ca,  Jun 6, 2010

Extremely hard to clean. Looks great. I have 4 very good & expensive vacuums. Most vacuums won't be able to clean this carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 5, 2010

This rug is nothing less than spectacular! When I saw it on line, I loved it but didn't know how it would look live. Well, when I unrolled it, I loved it even more. The quality is great as well. It's nice and thick and tightly woven. A very well made rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought