Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Sep 11, 2008

This is a beautiful rug that feels great, too. The "rust" color is more of an orange, so beware. The brown background is a deep chocolate brown, and the starburst are a different texture than the background. It is not shedding at all, and looks like it costs thousands of dollars. If only the other rug I ordered from O was as nice and accurately portrayed on their site . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 19, 2009

We bought this rug for our bedroom, as a companion to the lighter color Handmade Soho Beige Burst rug which we hope to have one day in our living room. That rug sold out so we received this one first. We liked it well enough, it is very well made, no shedding to speak of (although it has "Made in India" tags all over it, no sign of new Zealand.) The more we looked at it, the more we liked it. The more we stared and absorbed it in, the more we loved it. Although orange is not a color I would have thought of adding to our decorative palette, I must say the results are stunning. We have beige walls, dark wood furniture and wood floors. When we ordered the rug, we figured the bed would cover most of the color in this rug. Now we have rearranged our bedroom so more of the rug can be seen. In honor of our new beloved rug, we made an accent wall in the bedroom, (we used the smallest wall) "sunset glow," a red-orange paint from the True Value "simply red" line, which is the perfect blend of the red and orange bursts. Wow, what a great change! Thank you overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading pictures
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

This rug has raised cheap synthetic yarn for the pattern in a completely different material than the rest of the rug. It is distracting a cheap looking and impossible to see from the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color!
 Aug 1, 2016

This rug gave my living room life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasts 4years
 Jun 20, 2016

It's a beautiful rug but the quality not so great, it's sheads a lot, even years passed by, I will never get dark rug bcz you can see so much lint

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful while it lasts.
 Jun 12, 2016

The carpet is gorgeous... except it falls apart when you vacuum. Thought it was the initial carpet shedding, but it continues ..worse each time. ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderbuy
 Jun 7, 2016

Gorgeous! Just purchased and took a leap of faith after reading all reviews BUT I have it in a formal DR which is not used often.I am using a lint brush to clean & it looks amazing. No problems so far. I am thinking of purchasing another one for my kitchen table but don't know if it will hold up nicely.... Would like to hear from others if they have used it in the kitchen eating area .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Solo rugs
 Mar 15, 2016

I knew of the ribbon problem before I purchased the rug. I never expected we were going to lose as many ribbons considering we are super careful not to walk on it. There are no children, no pets. I wish the manufacturer would give some advice on this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 Feb 6, 2016

If you like rug fibers all over your house, your clothes and your pets, this is the rug for you! Little ribbons fall out too! Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are treat but coming out
 Jan 31, 2016

The colors in this rug are exactly what I wanted how they are coming out. Th e colors are made into the rug but threaded ribbon and the ribbons continue to come out. I already can see bald places and am afraid before long the orange white and red colors will be gone and I will be left with a plan rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background color not what was expected
 Jan 30, 2016

I love the look of this carpet and overall, after a year, it's still looking good. The brown background on this rug looks lighter in the pics. It's actually a consistent, dark brown. Additionally, the sunbursts are made with very thick pieces of ribbon which pull out easily. They are raised 3/8" off the background fibers and have a strong texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of color!
 Nov 19, 2015

Nice burst of color and a wonderful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 Nov 15, 2015

I love this rug.Looked at it for yrs and finally bought it.Much better in person.Every one that sees it says it is beauitful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peggy
 Nov 6, 2015

Not for high traffic areas. If you vacuum with the brush on, the decoration pulls out and wraps around the brush on the vacuum. However, if you turn the brush off, it does not vacuum well. The chocolate brown background shows everything. Was not a good choice with dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gosia
 Aug 22, 2015

I bought this rug for living room it's nice ,but I thought ,The brown color going to be Little bit lighter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug sheds beyond belief
 Mar 26, 2015

The size and thickness of the rug is nice and that's about it. This rug sheds so bad!! Not only does the chocolate part of the rug stay on your clothes, socks and everything else leaving little balls of carpet everywhere, the flower design leaves remnants too. The flowers are small satin like pieces of fabric strategically placed. I thought it was really pretty until those fabric pieces started showing up across my floor too. Any infant or toddler will have a field day with this! It's definitely not safe so watch your littles one playing on this rug. I don't recommend this rug to anyone. It's definitely not meant for a high traffic area. I have the rug in my family room but why else would one buy a rug of this size? If it wasn't nearly 80lbs I'd roll it up and send it back!! Your funds are better spent elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jan 1, 2015

I love this rug! Quality is wonderful. Design and colors are rich!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HANDMADE SOHO RUG
 from Bloomington, Illinois,  Sep 27, 2013

I love my rugs. The starburst burst in color. VERY EYE CATCHING. I GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS!! GREAT QUALITY GREAT PRODUCT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great prodict
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 28, 2013

Great quality product, especially for the price. Glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is excellent
 from WV,  Jan 1, 2013

i had the same rug in smaller sizes and was pleased to see the larger rug was available. Very pleased with product and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought