Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't do it!!
 from Fayetteville,GA,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought this rug a year ago and let me say it was the worst purchase ever!! It sheds constantly (little brown balls EVERYWHERE) and you can't vacuum over the sunburst because it pulls them and you end of cutting them with scissors. Because it's such a hassle to maintain I don't vacuum it often at all and when I do my husband jokingly says "So how long do you think it will take to groom the pet today." BUYER BEWARE. I recently found a rug to replace it. I didn't send it back b/c the shipping and handling was OUTRAGEOUS.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Terrible
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know what to think
 from Chicago,  Mar 16, 2011

I was so excited to find a carpet I really liked online. But picture perfect is not real life perfect. First of all, the carpet is not made in New Zeland! It is made in India. I couldn't find any note on it noting that it was handmade. The brown part of carpet is made of wool, but the flowers are made of ~1/3in wide synthetic twine (I was so upset when I saw it because they make the carpet look cheepish!) and this twine is kind of sharp when you walk barefeet on it. Be careful not to pull it because it comes out really effortless. I think, for the quality of it, it is overpriced. The only reason I am not returning it is the hassle of returning it. It weighs 62lbs., so the shipping by UPS or FedEx will cost me at least another $xx...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and Thrifty
 from Allegan, MI,  Aug 18, 2009

This is my third rug I've purchased from Overstock. I will continue to outfit my house with items from Overstock as this website has the best prices for very high end merchandise. This rug is for sure a high end piece of art. The brown is a true chocolate color and the "star bursts" are made from a satin type of ribbon. I have noticed that when I vacuumed the rug, some of the "ribbon" bursts will start to unravel and fray a bit. However, I just clip the unraveled part of the ribbon bursts with scissors. This rug is very textured and even when the ribbons fray and become more "fuzzy" looking, it only adds to the textural nature of the rug. Overall, it is an incredible value and everyone who has come to my house is drawn to the rug and how incredible it looks. By the way, it feels really good under food and almost "massages" your feet and is super comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from GA,  Feb 24, 2010

Rug arrived within the same week that I ordered it, in good condition. I do not believe that the rug looks as good in person as it does online. As mention by others you cannot just run your vaccum cleaner over it, you really have to get down there on your hands and knees with one of the attachments. The brown part of the rug is everywhere, all over my hardwood floors and my sofa. Although I did keep the rug, I am currently looking for another to replace it. I would not recommend the purchase of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Winter Springs, FL,  Feb 9, 2011

I am and interior designer and have been searching for a rug that would make a statement in my living area and this was the perfect choice. Others have mentioned that it is like a piece of artwork on the floor and they are correct. Both my husband and I were impressed with the quality of the rug and after searching everywhere the price could not be beaten. The background is a rich chocolate with the bursts being red, terracotta and cream. The burst are actually made of a different yarn and are cut higher to make it raised. Others have said that they though design was ribbon and above the rug, but it is not. You will get some shedding from this rug as it is tufted, which means that the yarn is glued to the backing. All tufted rugs shed to some degree. All in all, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unraveling
 from Seattle Wa,  Dec 17, 2010

This rug provided a great burst of color. The colored pieces are longer, and made out of a ribbon like material. Unfortunately, right away the red ribbons started unraveling on the traffic areas. They would pull out and be several inches long. Each morning I had to get up and cut them all back to size, only setting myself up for further unraveling throughout the day. The red seemed to be the worst. I returned the two rugs for a full refund, so other than the inconvienence, it was handled properly by Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Design
 from Green Bay, WI,  Aug 17, 2009

Love this rug, but I am concerned about its durability over time. I have owned it now for a few weeks and I could trim frayed ends off the ribbons daily. You probably can't tell unless you look real close, but it does bother me. I chose not to return it because I have been searching forever for a rug that is fairly inexpensive, made of wool and yet modern looking. The colors are vibrant just like the picture. This rug is very plush and thick. I have experienced no shedding as well.Overall, this rug is stunning for the investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds terrible
 from Kaufman, Texas,  Jun 23, 2011

Thought the design was in the rug and not a separate identity. Each is pulled through the rug and comes up when vacuumed. Vacumming is hard pressed. The only way I have found to clean this is to use my dog brush or a lint brush and then there is more carpet fibers on the brush then my animals shed.. The carpet itself sheds... terrible, terrible, terrible for the price that we paid. Needless to say, this will soon be coming off our floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not what we expected. The bursts are through the rug and not part of the symetrics.. they pull out when vacuumed.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Dec 25, 2010

The rug is so beautiful! The pictures shown are nice, but the rug looks even way better than the pictures, I think I am buying another one. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Brown Burst Rug
 from Arizona,  Dec 24, 2010

the rug is beautiful and looks exactly as I expected it to look - however I do have one small concern... the colored "ribbons" are prone to separating themsleves from the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with Rug!
 from Vacaville, California, US,  Sep 10, 2010

This was my first order at Overstock.com. I was hesitant to order this brightly colored rug, but the colors were exactly what I needed for our family room. The rug arrived within 10 days, which was a delightful surprise as we were having out-of-the-country guests staying with us for three weeks. The colors are vibrant and beautiful! The quality of the rug was exceptional! We have three dogs; and, so far, the rug is holding up well. Two of the dogs are Labrador Retrievers, which are large dogs, and neither one has pulled any wool threads up so far. Everyone who walks in the room instantly comments on the beautiful rug. As I've never been very successful in choosing home decorating items for my home, I am thrilled that I was able to choose such a beautiful rug by myself! I will definitely try Overstock.com in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 2, 2009

This rug is so much more luxurious than the pictures. The brown part is nice and thick, and the orange and red bursts are a much longer shinier thick texture. I bought it to put in the dining room under a table, but ended up using it as the main focus of the living room because it was so much more beautiful than I expected. The quality is excellent, what a great deal, for a great brand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price!
 from Santa Barbara,  Jan 29, 2009

We are very pleased with this rug. The colors are close to the online photo and it seems well-made with nice wool in an extra dense pile. One thing we didn't expect was the higher pile of the starbursts. They're in a different material and raise higher than the chocolate brown base. This might be a problem in terms of longevity due to the effects of vacuuming. So far, very little shedding. We've recently purchased much more expensive rugs from big name home design stores and this is as nice, if not nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho brown rug
 from PA,  Jul 7, 2011

This rug is great. I've got many compliments on this rug, everyone who sees it asks where I got it. Also I found pillows to match on this site!! They are both a great addition to my new leather sofa set. The rug does have some loose ends, where the color bursts are, but each time I run the sweeper on it, they are coming up, and I do trim them on occasion, but over all a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly as shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description of this rug on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 from jEFFERSON CITY, MO,  Mar 25, 2010

I have had my rug for over 6 months and have received so many compliments but I cannot vaccum it because the ribbon pulls so I clean it by hand with a brush. Mine is small (thank goodness) be-cause it's time consuming. It does look awesome - the colors and pattern are vibrant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable Quality
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2009

After months of searching, we decided on this rug for our living room. Yes, the rug is a statement and the colors are beautiful. However, the thing sheds like you would not believe and the small ribbons that make up the pattern are dislodging left and right. We have only had it down for 3 days and I just called about a return. A rug that sheds, losing key material, and is fraying already is of no use in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Another reviewer's comment about the different lengths of carpet on the starbusts was very helpful to us-- we knew what to expect. Because of these different lengths, it is awkward to vacuum-- and the dark brown base/background seems to attract and hold lint. Colors in the photo on my screen are more muted than actual colors. The starbursts are ruby red, pure orange, and a pearl-ish gray. Background is deep chocolate. The vibrancy and brightness of the carpet made us streamline the entire room-- the carpet is so "busy" we needed to remove decorative items from the walls etc. so that the room didn't feel to crazy. Overall, we're happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and good quality.
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 16, 2014

Beautiful, bold colors, very thick. The only caution if you have pets or kids, it's that ribbons will come out. It needs to be vacuumed with care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Stylish area rug
 from Small Town, ID,  Jan 2, 2014

I am mixed about this rug. I purchased it early in the year as a Christmas gift. Our kids love it, but upon opening the rug, they found a hole in it. The high pile design is easily pulled out with normal traffic. However, they love the design and colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is so beautiful. It is the new centerpiece of my living room. It is thick and soft and kid friendly! The price is also amazing for the quality. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing. Thick pile and really soft wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors are brighter than on website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought