Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But!
 from Maryland,  Oct 13, 2012

I read all the reviews where others had shared that the ribbons in the rug came loose but I purchased anyway. The rugs are absolutely beautiful, very thick...appears very expensive but the way the ribbon is attached the design is poor (I also purchased 2 runners for the kitchen). I wouldn't mind the fact that the wool sheds this I am aware of with wool...as this will get better over time, but the ribbon comes apart from the rugs even when I am not vacuuming. Yes the fear is eventually there will be no ribbon. BTW I seached between Home Depot and Amazon and the prices on OS were by far the best. Regrettably I did send the rugs back, I had saved the packing bags. The return process with OS was simple. They emailed me return labels, I packed them back into their bags and took them to UPS. I have chosen another style...still wool and again, OS beat everyone else on price. I will go with a wool rug again as the quality of wool surpasses all other material for rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burst yarn messed up my vacuum.
 from Connecticut,  Sep 1, 2011

Loved the way the rug looked, but the filament from the burst patterns came out with the beater brush. Ended up donating the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cannot vacuum with beater brush!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Vibrant Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2011

PROs: Gorgeous rug. The starburst designs are actually made of ribbon and raised, giving the rug a very unique (and expensive) look. The colors of the ribbons really pop against the dark brown background and brighten up my living room. The thick pile feels lush underfoot and we even like laying on the rug. CONs: The shedding. As other reviewers pointed out, this rug is constantly fuzzing up and becomes covered with lint balls. While others have mentioned daily vacuuming, I have been able to get by with a lint brush (really!) and dimming the lights. But if you really, really like a lint-free rug, this isn't for you. Also, any piece of lint is spotlighted against the rich background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sheds!
 from CA,  Mar 4, 2009

Ok. I am not even home that often to walk on it but it sheds brown wool pieces! As if the ties are coming undone but I haven't figured out from where. I have beige carpets so all around the rug the stuff is sitting there staring at me. I am thinking about returning it because it's not stopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo is spot on. This is a beautiful rug.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 23, 2013

there are a lot of loose fibers. Vacuum thoroughly upon arrival. Also , do NOT use the brush feature when vacuuming over the colorful bursts. They are long ribbon like material,and will tangle in your vacuum brushes...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the worse rug ever
 from California,  Aug 8, 2012

I will not recommend this rug to any body. The rug poorly made as you start to vacuum it the ribbon kept coming out... Do not buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. The ribbon started to pull out and the color was different . I had to return it back and exchange it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Buy Ever
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

One year later, I am still in love with this rug. It is my most dear purchase. If you have pets or children, you will spend a LOT of time cleaning this rug. It must be vacuumed at least twice a day. The ribbons are gorgeous but I have lost a few of them. In spite of it all, the picture does not do the item any justice. Upon purchase, it will be love at first sight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it but, it sheds a lot!
 from Utah,  Mar 2, 2012

quality seems nice, but the brown wool fibers shed constantly and is quite messy. And the colored sun burst threads unravel really easy. I am not sure how long this carpet will last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality if it wouldn't shed so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Soho Burst Brown New Zealand Woo
 Apr 22, 2016

Looks beautiful and stands out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 Apr 4, 2016

I love this carpet. Many compliments on it. It's a great accent piece in front of a river rock fireplace and leather furniture. I may buy another one when I need one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE RUGS!!! I can't stop buying them!!!
 Feb 16, 2016

I've bought about 5 of the soho burst rugs from overstock already (just bought another one about 10 minutes ago). They're not only gorgeous but they're super well made (heavy, durable).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed!
 Feb 6, 2016

I ordered three sizes and they are beautiful to look at, but shed terribly! The ribbons that make the design are just looped into the rug, so they pull up easily with vacuuming. Plus clogged up my vacuum! Would not recommend at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and Quality !!!
 Jan 28, 2016

Love this rug! Purchased it for almost 1/2 the price as I saw in a well known store. The Quality and Colors are outstanding!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancy
 Jan 21, 2016

same as with the smaller rug, it gives real color to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 Jan 10, 2016

I have gotten so very many compliments on this rug. It is beautiful and the pic doesn't even do it justice. Love Love Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing colors
 Dec 27, 2015

this rug makes the room a knock out love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but don't walk on it
 Nov 11, 2015

the "tags" shed, and don't seem to stop. Beautiful, but not stable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great when new
 Sep 28, 2015

It's about 4 1/2 years old, people still say how much they like it. The ribbon parts are wearing badly, many have come out and whats left is frayed and wrinkled. I'm a single person without pets. The dark brown carpet still looks brand new. I have turned it and moved to other rooms to make the wear more uniform. It's not all that expensive so maybe 4 to 5 years is all you are supposed to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Wool Rug
 Sep 19, 2015

In the pictures, this rug looks bright, with a gray/brown background. In actuality, the background color is black and the rug is quite dark. I need light in my room and this carpet darkened everything, so I returned it.The picture is deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Beauty
 Jul 25, 2015

When this rug arrived my first thought was "beautiful." It's thick. The brown color is rich. The sun bursts are made of ribbons which really make the colors shine. I was so disappointed when after just a month it started to look worn. The ribbons come out VERY EASILY. Just walking on the rug makes them pop out. The wool sheds like crazy. I will be lucky if I get a year out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought