Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But!
 from Maryland,  Oct 13, 2012

I read all the reviews where others had shared that the ribbons in the rug came loose but I purchased anyway. The rugs are absolutely beautiful, very thick...appears very expensive but the way the ribbon is attached the design is poor (I also purchased 2 runners for the kitchen). I wouldn't mind the fact that the wool sheds this I am aware of with wool...as this will get better over time, but the ribbon comes apart from the rugs even when I am not vacuuming. Yes the fear is eventually there will be no ribbon. BTW I seached between Home Depot and Amazon and the prices on OS were by far the best. Regrettably I did send the rugs back, I had saved the packing bags. The return process with OS was simple. They emailed me return labels, I packed them back into their bags and took them to UPS. I have chosen another style...still wool and again, OS beat everyone else on price. I will go with a wool rug again as the quality of wool surpasses all other material for rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burst yarn messed up my vacuum.
 from Connecticut,  Sep 1, 2011

Loved the way the rug looked, but the filament from the burst patterns came out with the beater brush. Ended up donating the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cannot vacuum with beater brush!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Vibrant Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 12, 2011

PROs: Gorgeous rug. The starburst designs are actually made of ribbon and raised, giving the rug a very unique (and expensive) look. The colors of the ribbons really pop against the dark brown background and brighten up my living room. The thick pile feels lush underfoot and we even like laying on the rug. CONs: The shedding. As other reviewers pointed out, this rug is constantly fuzzing up and becomes covered with lint balls. While others have mentioned daily vacuuming, I have been able to get by with a lint brush (really!) and dimming the lights. But if you really, really like a lint-free rug, this isn't for you. Also, any piece of lint is spotlighted against the rich background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sheds!
 from CA,  Mar 4, 2009

Ok. I am not even home that often to walk on it but it sheds brown wool pieces! As if the ties are coming undone but I haven't figured out from where. I have beige carpets so all around the rug the stuff is sitting there staring at me. I am thinking about returning it because it's not stopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo is spot on. This is a beautiful rug.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 23, 2013

there are a lot of loose fibers. Vacuum thoroughly upon arrival. Also , do NOT use the brush feature when vacuuming over the colorful bursts. They are long ribbon like material,and will tangle in your vacuum brushes...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the worse rug ever
 from California,  Aug 8, 2012

I will not recommend this rug to any body. The rug poorly made as you start to vacuum it the ribbon kept coming out... Do not buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. The ribbon started to pull out and the color was different . I had to return it back and exchange it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Buy Ever
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

One year later, I am still in love with this rug. It is my most dear purchase. If you have pets or children, you will spend a LOT of time cleaning this rug. It must be vacuumed at least twice a day. The ribbons are gorgeous but I have lost a few of them. In spite of it all, the picture does not do the item any justice. Upon purchase, it will be love at first sight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it but, it sheds a lot!
 from Utah,  Mar 2, 2012

quality seems nice, but the brown wool fibers shed constantly and is quite messy. And the colored sun burst threads unravel really easy. I am not sure how long this carpet will last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality if it wouldn't shed so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Rug is SOO nice!
 from Oregon,  Sep 17, 2013

I've gotten many compliments on this rug. It catches your eye as you walk into the room with a burst of color! Do not vacuum it however, it will fray the many "ribbons" that make up the design. It is a good, solid well made rug. Have enjoyed it for a few years now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most beautiful rug I have ever seen
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jun 13, 2013

I am so excited, I can't stand it....this rug is magnificent!!!!! It i a thick wool rug with vibrant oranges, and reds...the background is chocolate brown and there are also some white star bursts. I think I'm going to throw a party to show off my new rug. Thank you Overstock.....it as a pleasure doing business with you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurace
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from New York and Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

Loved this area rug. Purchased it for home in Florida. Liked it so much and since it works well with any decor, I am ordering the same rug for our home in New York State. Received many complements on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vivid than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 12, 2013

I love it, the colors just pop! Ties in perfectly with the rest of my decor. Have gotten so many compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Norton Ohio,  Mar 11, 2013

Love this rug. It looks beautiful in my room and everyone has complimented me on how beautiful it is. The color are exactly as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Camas, WA,  Jan 31, 2013

I love this rug just wish it came in a larger size. But it looks and feels great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this rug is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown New Xealand Wool Rug
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this rug for my foyer, which is very open and well lighted. It matached the other decor just wonderfully. I'm so glad that I decided on this color, everything about it is wonderful. I've gotten so many compliments about it. Best decision I ever made about a rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is absolutely beautiful, such vibrant colors in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent, nice and thick, I walk on it and my feet sink in it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant ans quality made!
 from Sandwich, MA,  Nov 3, 2012

Love my new rug It was delivered in a timely manner & the price was much better than other sites for a comparable rug. The colors POP

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Hawthorne, NJ,  Jul 22, 2012

This rug is absolutely gorgeous! I was pleasantly surprised. The color and texture makes for a very impressive piece. I have gotten nothing but wonderful complements about it. I actually decided to get a glass coffee table so that I don't hide the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close. to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Maybe "hand-tufted" could've been explained a little more.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from NW Florida,  May 24, 2012

I've had this rug for over a year now and I'm delighted with it. The quality is excellent....very thick and very durable. I have it in a high traffic area in my den with grandkids, two dogs and a cat running over it and it looks great. It does shed quite a bit of brown at first and it continues to lose some of the starburst 'ribbons' but not enough that its made a diffence in the design. It's a bright, unique rug that will give you years of enjoyment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Peoria, AZ,  Mar 27, 2012

I had seen this rug at Home Depot and loved it. Buying from Overstock, I saved about $100 due to lower price, free shipping and no sales tax. I am extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho rug
 from Yuma AZ,  Mar 6, 2012

Arrived fast, well packaged, and was just what i expected. Thank you Overstock you always come thru.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought