Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, Visually Appealing
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 13, 2009

The rug looks great in our living room! The color is a dark, rich brown with the ribbons being russet red, orange, and beige. When I unrolled it, only two hours passed until the entire rug lay flat and there are no curling corners. My cats LOVE to roll around on the rug, which is definitely a fur magnet. Taking the advice of others, I have not ran a vacuum over the rug for fear it'll loosen the little ribbons. I have, however, used the Pledge Fur Sweeper to get up most of the hair. That seems to work the best, but I'm bummed out because I can see little brown fibers coming out of the rug. Even when my white cat rolls around on the rug she will come off with little brown fibers in her fur. There are two ribbons that seem to have come loose already, so I just cut them off.I really like the rug, it's aesthetically pleasing, but it's a pain to clean. If you have pets make sure you have some time to devote to cleaning gently as not to disturb the quality of the workmanship. I've also found that gently taking a Dustbuster or working with the upholstery attachment from my vacuum can also help clean the rug. This product is recommended as long as you realize you'll need to put some work into the maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100%
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 5, 2009

When I first got it and rolled it out I loved it, don't get me wrong I still love the look of it but did not expect the burst to made of ribbons, was expecting a carpet material. Anyway, I love the look but as you know ribbon is going to fray and I think when I vaccum it is pulling these ribbons causing them to fray and once ribbon starts to fray it is neverending. Overall, it is a beautiful well made rug. I have to vacuum often because of it being wool and it seems that everything sticks to it and with it being brown it shows. I can't recommend it because of the ribbon material and everytime I vacuum I cringe. Just make sure you keep your vacuum on the higher setting. sometimes I just use a sticky roller to get up any dust or hair. Good luck on your rug purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Photo
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2009

I bought this rug to pull my color theme together in my living room. I have a chocolate sectional and a deep red loveseat. This rug is amazing and it looks more incredible in person. The bursts of color are raised up higher than the chocolate base and it gives it an interesting textured look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 30, 2009

I am absolutely in love with this rug! I have been on the hunt for an area rug to put in my tan walled, brown furnitured living room. I had color in mind, to bring the space together and brighten up the room, but was having a very hard time finding the right fit. Then I discovered this beautiful rug! I was a new customer to overstock.com and in general, somewhat skeptic of ordering an area rug online, without feeling or seeing it. Trust me, potential buyers, this rug will not dissapoint! It's crafted beautifully and is just the absolute right touch of color in my neutral room. Exactly what I was looking for. I have received only the best of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trust me, this rug is awesome
 Sep 2, 2015

This was one of those "too good to be true" purchase decisions on Overstock. I was admittedly fearful as people were saying the rug was rough and the ribbons were shedding. In truth, this is a stunning piece, and a complete steal at this price. I have it in my row home living room, which has limited space due to its historical design. It is PERFECT. I'm also a neat freak and love to vacuum...while I'm not going to test any limits, I don't see any problem with the maintenance thus far. Also the ribbons are actually soft, and not shedding like others claim (except for a few loose pieces I found when first unrolling it). If you are debating this rug...BUY IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Rosamond CA,  Aug 16, 2009

It is as good as it gets, makes a stunning statement for the entire room. Laid it over Ivory carpeting to define a conversational area, and it draws people to sit and admire it. The conversation always starts about the rug itself! Thanks again for the varied products you offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho wool rug
 from Idaho,  Jul 5, 2009

This rug is fabulous. We have received so many amazing comments from folks. They cannot believe the quality of the wool rug and the price we paid. We also bought the runner rug and the door mat rug because we were so thrilled. The pattern is spectacular - when people first see the rug they say "WOW!" . Enough said!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2009

Absolutely beautiful - even more beautiful in person. Had friends over a few weeks ago and they each made a comment about how beautiful and unusual it is. However - be warned - this is NOT an ideal rug for a high traffic area. We have it set down in a "sitting area" with very low foot traffic. It is impossible to vacuum, so the less you need to, the longer you will have your sanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N. C
 Feb 8, 2016

beautiful rug but only if not stepped on a lot, the burts on the rug come apart and always loose on the rug if stepped on a lot. But if it is used for a room for decoration purposes only its great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kar
 Jan 27, 2016

rug is almost black. a lot darker than the photo. if you don't want black, you need to move on. this rug is not practical at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but sheds
 Jan 24, 2016

Great and vibrant colors. I get lots of compliments and it looks great in the space but it sheds, which is very sad because the 'blooms' are disappearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 Jan 21, 2016

Love it and so does we else!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burst Brown Rug
 Jan 21, 2016

Vibrant colors, the only drawback is the design that creates the Starburst tends to fray. I would recommend if there are kids or animals around as this would attract them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jan 7, 2016

The colors are beautiful and I always get compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun rug
 Jan 1, 2016

Not as expected,shreds a lot,ribbons come off Not happy with quality Would return if I was able to wrap it up to ship back,physically I cannot do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors explode
 Dec 30, 2015

Unusual rug that adds lots of color and interest to a room..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcia
 Dec 28, 2015

This rug sheds the colors are not true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty
 Dec 26, 2015

Gorgeous rug. Good quality for the price. Soft underfoot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pursefect
 Dec 11, 2015

Great color, great density and I will not be vacuuming this rug. It is under my dining room table, so it won't get any traffic. A broom will do just fine. Joan from Atlanta,Ga

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE PERFECT RUG
 Dec 11, 2015

LOVED IT SO MUCH I ORDERED A SMALLER ONE FOR MY FOYER ; HIGH QUALITY WITHOUT A HIGH PRICE TAG. LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought