Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, Visually Appealing
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 13, 2009

The rug looks great in our living room! The color is a dark, rich brown with the ribbons being russet red, orange, and beige. When I unrolled it, only two hours passed until the entire rug lay flat and there are no curling corners. My cats LOVE to roll around on the rug, which is definitely a fur magnet. Taking the advice of others, I have not ran a vacuum over the rug for fear it'll loosen the little ribbons. I have, however, used the Pledge Fur Sweeper to get up most of the hair. That seems to work the best, but I'm bummed out because I can see little brown fibers coming out of the rug. Even when my white cat rolls around on the rug she will come off with little brown fibers in her fur. There are two ribbons that seem to have come loose already, so I just cut them off.I really like the rug, it's aesthetically pleasing, but it's a pain to clean. If you have pets make sure you have some time to devote to cleaning gently as not to disturb the quality of the workmanship. I've also found that gently taking a Dustbuster or working with the upholstery attachment from my vacuum can also help clean the rug. This product is recommended as long as you realize you'll need to put some work into the maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Photo
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2009

I bought this rug to pull my color theme together in my living room. I have a chocolate sectional and a deep red loveseat. This rug is amazing and it looks more incredible in person. The bursts of color are raised up higher than the chocolate base and it gives it an interesting textured look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100%
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 5, 2009

When I first got it and rolled it out I loved it, don't get me wrong I still love the look of it but did not expect the burst to made of ribbons, was expecting a carpet material. Anyway, I love the look but as you know ribbon is going to fray and I think when I vaccum it is pulling these ribbons causing them to fray and once ribbon starts to fray it is neverending. Overall, it is a beautiful well made rug. I have to vacuum often because of it being wool and it seems that everything sticks to it and with it being brown it shows. I can't recommend it because of the ribbon material and everytime I vacuum I cringe. Just make sure you keep your vacuum on the higher setting. sometimes I just use a sticky roller to get up any dust or hair. Good luck on your rug purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 30, 2009

I am absolutely in love with this rug! I have been on the hunt for an area rug to put in my tan walled, brown furnitured living room. I had color in mind, to bring the space together and brighten up the room, but was having a very hard time finding the right fit. Then I discovered this beautiful rug! I was a new customer to overstock.com and in general, somewhat skeptic of ordering an area rug online, without feeling or seeing it. Trust me, potential buyers, this rug will not dissapoint! It's crafted beautifully and is just the absolute right touch of color in my neutral room. Exactly what I was looking for. I have received only the best of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Rosamond CA,  Aug 16, 2009

It is as good as it gets, makes a stunning statement for the entire room. Laid it over Ivory carpeting to define a conversational area, and it draws people to sit and admire it. The conversation always starts about the rug itself! Thanks again for the varied products you offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho wool rug
 from Idaho,  Jul 5, 2009

This rug is fabulous. We have received so many amazing comments from folks. They cannot believe the quality of the wool rug and the price we paid. We also bought the runner rug and the door mat rug because we were so thrilled. The pattern is spectacular - when people first see the rug they say "WOW!" . Enough said!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2009

Absolutely beautiful - even more beautiful in person. Had friends over a few weeks ago and they each made a comment about how beautiful and unusual it is. However - be warned - this is NOT an ideal rug for a high traffic area. We have it set down in a "sitting area" with very low foot traffic. It is impossible to vacuum, so the less you need to, the longer you will have your sanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time buyer
 Jul 21, 2015

Ordered for first time. Great price, colors looks great! Have to say that the colored strings come off when the dog lays on out or vacuuming. Otherwise, great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful rug but do not buy if you own a dog or cat. Impossible to get the animal hair off the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nana
 Jul 8, 2015

My daughter-in-law loved the look of this rug so I bought it for a house warming gift. The color bursts are raised above the background and is some kind of very rough straw-like ribbon. You can't even walk on it barefoot much less put the baby on it. I'VE NEVER HEARD OF SUCH A THING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING!!!!
 Jul 7, 2015

This rug is a beautiful addition to my living room. I can't believe how perfect it is. I'm soooooo pleased!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jvbthernn
 May 20, 2015

Very pretty. The colors are what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 15, 2015

Really kicks it up a notch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gorgeous rag but, the ribbons beautiful color but the ribbons will come loose as you walk on them vacuum them but otherwise very beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

Wonderful and bright...does great in our d├ęcor...Love love love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First if all the carpet came in a good timely manner and wrapped and covered very well. It looked exactly like the picture online and the colors popped the way I had hoped they would. The only negative commebnt I can make is that the design on the carpet is raised with a harsher fiber. The rest of the carpet is nice and soft and then you run yiour feet over the surface of the burst design and it's rough to the touch. We don't wear shoes or slippers in my house so this was a bit of disappointment, but not enough to send it back. I may choose another room to put it in. I still love the look. The colors are brilliant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
djewelc
 Mar 30, 2015

Stunning rug...it is so unique and I get tons of compliments. I vacuumed it twice already and did not loose any ribbons. I think you may need a quality vacuum cleaner where as you can adjust the height, low, med, high pile etc. This one is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 Mar 14, 2015

this rug sheds too much and the ribbons come out when you vacuum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 Mar 7, 2015

The talk of my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 Mar 2, 2015

The detail is so much better in person. this was an amazing Overstock find

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought