Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, Visually Appealing
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 13, 2009

The rug looks great in our living room! The color is a dark, rich brown with the ribbons being russet red, orange, and beige. When I unrolled it, only two hours passed until the entire rug lay flat and there are no curling corners. My cats LOVE to roll around on the rug, which is definitely a fur magnet. Taking the advice of others, I have not ran a vacuum over the rug for fear it'll loosen the little ribbons. I have, however, used the Pledge Fur Sweeper to get up most of the hair. That seems to work the best, but I'm bummed out because I can see little brown fibers coming out of the rug. Even when my white cat rolls around on the rug she will come off with little brown fibers in her fur. There are two ribbons that seem to have come loose already, so I just cut them off.I really like the rug, it's aesthetically pleasing, but it's a pain to clean. If you have pets make sure you have some time to devote to cleaning gently as not to disturb the quality of the workmanship. I've also found that gently taking a Dustbuster or working with the upholstery attachment from my vacuum can also help clean the rug. This product is recommended as long as you realize you'll need to put some work into the maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 100%
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 5, 2009

When I first got it and rolled it out I loved it, don't get me wrong I still love the look of it but did not expect the burst to made of ribbons, was expecting a carpet material. Anyway, I love the look but as you know ribbon is going to fray and I think when I vaccum it is pulling these ribbons causing them to fray and once ribbon starts to fray it is neverending. Overall, it is a beautiful well made rug. I have to vacuum often because of it being wool and it seems that everything sticks to it and with it being brown it shows. I can't recommend it because of the ribbon material and everytime I vacuum I cringe. Just make sure you keep your vacuum on the higher setting. sometimes I just use a sticky roller to get up any dust or hair. Good luck on your rug purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Photo
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2009

I bought this rug to pull my color theme together in my living room. I have a chocolate sectional and a deep red loveseat. This rug is amazing and it looks more incredible in person. The bursts of color are raised up higher than the chocolate base and it gives it an interesting textured look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 30, 2009

I am absolutely in love with this rug! I have been on the hunt for an area rug to put in my tan walled, brown furnitured living room. I had color in mind, to bring the space together and brighten up the room, but was having a very hard time finding the right fit. Then I discovered this beautiful rug! I was a new customer to overstock.com and in general, somewhat skeptic of ordering an area rug online, without feeling or seeing it. Trust me, potential buyers, this rug will not dissapoint! It's crafted beautifully and is just the absolute right touch of color in my neutral room. Exactly what I was looking for. I have received only the best of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trust me, this rug is awesome
 Sep 2, 2015

This was one of those "too good to be true" purchase decisions on Overstock. I was admittedly fearful as people were saying the rug was rough and the ribbons were shedding. In truth, this is a stunning piece, and a complete steal at this price. I have it in my row home living room, which has limited space due to its historical design. It is PERFECT. I'm also a neat freak and love to vacuum...while I'm not going to test any limits, I don't see any problem with the maintenance thus far. Also the ribbons are actually soft, and not shedding like others claim (except for a few loose pieces I found when first unrolling it). If you are debating this rug...BUY IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Rosamond CA,  Aug 16, 2009

It is as good as it gets, makes a stunning statement for the entire room. Laid it over Ivory carpeting to define a conversational area, and it draws people to sit and admire it. The conversation always starts about the rug itself! Thanks again for the varied products you offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho wool rug
 from Idaho,  Jul 5, 2009

This rug is fabulous. We have received so many amazing comments from folks. They cannot believe the quality of the wool rug and the price we paid. We also bought the runner rug and the door mat rug because we were so thrilled. The pattern is spectacular - when people first see the rug they say "WOW!" . Enough said!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2009

Absolutely beautiful - even more beautiful in person. Had friends over a few weeks ago and they each made a comment about how beautiful and unusual it is. However - be warned - this is NOT an ideal rug for a high traffic area. We have it set down in a "sitting area" with very low foot traffic. It is impossible to vacuum, so the less you need to, the longer you will have your sanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 May 1, 2016

my favorite rug in my new home,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Apr 28, 2016

This rug looks so good in my living room and goes perfectly with my furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEW ZELAND WOOLF RUG
 Apr 22, 2016

I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY RUG!!!! IT'S ELEGANT AND VERY RICH AND VIBRANT COLORS. IT TOOK MY ROOM TO ANOTHER LEVEL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Apr 14, 2016

Excellent craftsmanship and quality. Unbeatable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Apr 12, 2016

The colors in this area rug are very vibrant, and goes so well with my decor. I was so happy I bout a smaller second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 Apr 2, 2016

Love the feel and the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 Mar 28, 2016

Sheds a little, but like most of the wool rugs, but it looks and feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sandy
 Mar 23, 2016

love , love this rug , excellent value for the money , very well made , would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst nightmare
 Mar 20, 2016

Save your money, save your time of endless cleaning and aggravation Nightmare!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home remodeler
 Mar 15, 2016

Perfect in my updated living room over the hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift for my sister and husband
 Mar 14, 2016

they love the flannel sheets. she says they are very soft and fit the bed nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patricia Brown
 Mar 12, 2016

LOVE - LOVE this rug. Already have the smaller one at our entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought