Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but NOT for areas with any foot traffic
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Jun 3, 2009

It was love at first sight when I found this rug online. It perfectly matched my new decor and was the perfect size for the space. However, I expected it to be bound on the edges, and it is not. Within a couple of days, I started finding little fluffs of fibers that were fraying from the rug. Also, I couldn't tell from the pictures, but the pattern is highly textured and high heels tend to catch it and pull the fibers. After 2 weeks, I had to sit on the rug with a pair of scissors and give it a "haircut". This has happened with light-to-medium foot traffic and no pets. Hope it helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 2, 2014

it was a great rug in the beginning but after about 6 months the ribbons start to frey if you vacuum it more than once a week, I would recommend taking it out and shaking it out versus vacuuming it so it will last long, I did replace it with the same rug and shook it out and did not vacuum It and it looks brand new, NOT recommended for high traffic areas though i.e kitchen. hope this helps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 5, 2010

Beautiful rug and it looks great in my office. My only regret is not getting a larger one. The sunburst designs can get pulled out by a motorized vacuum head so be careful when cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Back Immediately
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Apr 24, 2014

I liked the style and really thought that this rug would work almost as an art statement. I read the reviews and saw that they were mixed. However, the quality just isn't there on this rug. You can see the white backing through the pile. The color splashes, as another reviewer pointed out, are rayon ribbons which on my rug (just out of the packaging) had already started to unravel. I really like the design and was going to hang this rug on a brick fireplace, but even then you could tell that it wasn't a quality rug worth hanging. The good news is it was easy to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoHo Rug
 from OR,  Jan 18, 2010

Gorgeous! More than I expected. Really makes a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from midwest,  Apr 9, 2009

I received the rug in only a few days. I was very happy when I unrolled it. The quality is exceptional- very thick and plush, very well made, and heavy for it's size. The colors are vibrant. Don't think twice about this purchase, you won't be sorry! The price here at Overstock is much less than at other sites for the same rug. An excellent purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than it looks
 from San Francisco,  Jan 21, 2009

This rug arrived yesterday and I was surprised to find that the rug's "sunbursts" are open looms. If you're not expecting this, it can be a little off-putting. I'm trying to live with it for a week or so then decide whether or not to return it. It certainly doesn't look exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BARBARA B.
 Jul 26, 2016

I luv tis rug! Its colorful & draws yr attention to it as u enter the room. Great Buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves this rug
 Jun 25, 2016

When people come to my house, everyone compliments it. Another reviewer mentioned the ribbons come off easily, so I normally vacuum the dark section and use a lint brush near the ribbons. This is not a problem for me, but if I had kids or a cat, this might be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jun 15, 2016

Sheds too much, very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 Jun 13, 2016

This is a fantastic looking rug and it is high quality and very thick. Great rug for the money. You wont be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT TO SURE OF THIS ONE...
 Jun 4, 2016

I just put this rug down and it looks fantastic but I can't believe some of the ribbons are coming out after one week with no vacuuming plus it is bucky. Too bad cause I wanted to order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MR
 Mar 21, 2016

THE RUG WAS BEAUTIFUL, EVERYONE ADMIRES IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lively colors, well priced
 Mar 15, 2016

Goes perfectly with our den room furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yikes!
 Mar 10, 2016

Background was So dark. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Feb 21, 2016

Gorgeous rug and Adds a pop of color to our mudroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jan 26, 2016

Love this have had it many years. Still beautiful, I wanted a larger one just like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 19, 2016

Perfect. Just purchased it in round

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Soho Burst Rug
 Dec 20, 2015

Love the look, but don't like the texture. Looks like little pieces of fabric pulled through the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunshine
 Dec 17, 2015

Purchased for Thanksgiving Holiday. Family/friends really liked it. Ordered smaller one also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought