Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but NOT for areas with any foot traffic
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Jun 3, 2009

It was love at first sight when I found this rug online. It perfectly matched my new decor and was the perfect size for the space. However, I expected it to be bound on the edges, and it is not. Within a couple of days, I started finding little fluffs of fibers that were fraying from the rug. Also, I couldn't tell from the pictures, but the pattern is highly textured and high heels tend to catch it and pull the fibers. After 2 weeks, I had to sit on the rug with a pair of scissors and give it a "haircut". This has happened with light-to-medium foot traffic and no pets. Hope it helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoHo Rug
 from OR,  Jan 18, 2010

Gorgeous! More than I expected. Really makes a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 5, 2010

Beautiful rug and it looks great in my office. My only regret is not getting a larger one. The sunburst designs can get pulled out by a motorized vacuum head so be careful when cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from midwest,  Apr 9, 2009

I received the rug in only a few days. I was very happy when I unrolled it. The quality is exceptional- very thick and plush, very well made, and heavy for it's size. The colors are vibrant. Don't think twice about this purchase, you won't be sorry! The price here at Overstock is much less than at other sites for the same rug. An excellent purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than it looks
 from San Francisco,  Jan 21, 2009

This rug arrived yesterday and I was surprised to find that the rug's "sunbursts" are open looms. If you're not expecting this, it can be a little off-putting. I'm trying to live with it for a week or so then decide whether or not to return it. It certainly doesn't look exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Ohio,  Sep 16, 2014

It was much better quality in person than in photo. Very nice and bright colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 2, 2014

it was a great rug in the beginning but after about 6 months the ribbons start to frey if you vacuum it more than once a week, I would recommend taking it out and shaking it out versus vacuuming it so it will last long, I did replace it with the same rug and shook it out and did not vacuum It and it looks brand new, NOT recommended for high traffic areas though i.e kitchen. hope this helps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Back Immediately
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Apr 24, 2014

I liked the style and really thought that this rug would work almost as an art statement. I read the reviews and saw that they were mixed. However, the quality just isn't there on this rug. You can see the white backing through the pile. The color splashes, as another reviewer pointed out, are rayon ribbons which on my rug (just out of the packaging) had already started to unravel. I really like the design and was going to hang this rug on a brick fireplace, but even then you could tell that it wasn't a quality rug worth hanging. The good news is it was easy to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blown away by the colors and quality
 from South Carolina,  Jan 14, 2014

I was impressed with the rug. It brightened the entire room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug but Sheds like crazy
 from San Francisco,  Dec 4, 2013

As the majority of the comments allude to, this rug is beautiful. However, it SHEDS like crazy so that my house has brown clumps in pretty much every corner of the living room. UGH. Nevertheless, I still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 17, 2013

This was the fourth area rug that I had purchased in an attempt to match a multicolor chair. It is a perfect match and gorgeous to boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Good bang for the buck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exactlly as described
 from Lake Villa,Il,  May 1, 2013

This rug is plush, vibrant colors and I have experienced only 2 of the sunburst strings have come out. I have it in my office and everyone loves it. Since, I have ordered the beige for home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' My Area Rug
 from Arlington, TX,  Apr 18, 2013

My Soho rug is the perfect complement to my cream-colored leather furniture and walnut-laminate floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much like I saw in Overstock.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so great. And it feels good to my feet. My doggie even likes it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robust textile with vibrant colors
 from Washington State,  Apr 16, 2013

This rug complements the colors of the room (browns) as well as the artwork on the walls (bright oranges and reds) Could not have been much better really. Super good product. Was a little curled when first opened but layed flat on its own within a few days. Packaged really well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. The rug is thick and provides a very robust and cushioned feel under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

This rug is so pretty, I ordered matching pieces. Everyone makes a comment on how beautiful it is. Would be a pretty wall hanging as well. Would have rated higher, but the wool tends to shed a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmad Soho Burst
 from Coatesville, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this rug, it's original and the quality is better than I would imagine. Very cushiony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I imagined for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Pinckney, Michigan,  Dec 26, 2012

This rug is beautifu... I am going to order the matching runner.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Seattle area, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

The vibrant colors on this rug are simply gorgeous in person. It seems that all the rugs I have purchased which are made by Safavieh are of excellent quality and, therefore, a fantastic value. I simply don't know how they can make this kind of superb rug for the price. I have two in high traffic areas that are almost two years old and still look brand new -- and they are fairly light in color. This one is a deep, rich brown and vibrant orange and red. It was too thick to go right at my front door but I just put it in another place, not useful but beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Columbus ohio,  Dec 2, 2012

Great product, higher pile area rug that does shed a little because the high quality of the rug. I have has it in my foyer for about 2 months and have had to trim some of the ribbons and the rug still looks gorgeous. I highly recommend the rug, I get quite a few compliments, only problem is people feel weird wiping their feet on it? Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, exceeds expect ions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Review
 from Rock HIll, SC,  Nov 15, 2012

The carpets I purchased are exactly as described and pictured. Beautiful carpets however there is a lot of 'debris' that comes off of them. The threads are constantly pulling out from simply walking over them and there is considerable fuzz from the main brown of the rug. Although I love how they look I'd think twice before purchasing this carpet again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful rugs but the threads keep pulling out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought