Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but NOT for areas with any foot traffic
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Jun 3, 2009

It was love at first sight when I found this rug online. It perfectly matched my new decor and was the perfect size for the space. However, I expected it to be bound on the edges, and it is not. Within a couple of days, I started finding little fluffs of fibers that were fraying from the rug. Also, I couldn't tell from the pictures, but the pattern is highly textured and high heels tend to catch it and pull the fibers. After 2 weeks, I had to sit on the rug with a pair of scissors and give it a "haircut". This has happened with light-to-medium foot traffic and no pets. Hope it helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 5, 2010

Beautiful rug and it looks great in my office. My only regret is not getting a larger one. The sunburst designs can get pulled out by a motorized vacuum head so be careful when cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 2, 2014

it was a great rug in the beginning but after about 6 months the ribbons start to frey if you vacuum it more than once a week, I would recommend taking it out and shaking it out versus vacuuming it so it will last long, I did replace it with the same rug and shook it out and did not vacuum It and it looks brand new, NOT recommended for high traffic areas though i.e kitchen. hope this helps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Back Immediately
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Apr 24, 2014

I liked the style and really thought that this rug would work almost as an art statement. I read the reviews and saw that they were mixed. However, the quality just isn't there on this rug. You can see the white backing through the pile. The color splashes, as another reviewer pointed out, are rayon ribbons which on my rug (just out of the packaging) had already started to unravel. I really like the design and was going to hang this rug on a brick fireplace, but even then you could tell that it wasn't a quality rug worth hanging. The good news is it was easy to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoHo Rug
 from OR,  Jan 18, 2010

Gorgeous! More than I expected. Really makes a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from midwest,  Apr 9, 2009

I received the rug in only a few days. I was very happy when I unrolled it. The quality is exceptional- very thick and plush, very well made, and heavy for it's size. The colors are vibrant. Don't think twice about this purchase, you won't be sorry! The price here at Overstock is much less than at other sites for the same rug. An excellent purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than it looks
 from San Francisco,  Jan 21, 2009

This rug arrived yesterday and I was surprised to find that the rug's "sunbursts" are open looms. If you're not expecting this, it can be a little off-putting. I'm trying to live with it for a week or so then decide whether or not to return it. It certainly doesn't look exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jun 26, 2015

I bought two of these and absolutely love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

beautiful rug colors go very well with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 May 12, 2015

Do not buy this if you have a cat. The starbursts are just silky material stuck in the rug. My cat just picks them right out of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought the whole rug was WOOL . NOT SO. The insert of color is plastic woven loosely in the rug. The plastic falls out , especially when vacumed. Will be bald in a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bjs
 Mar 22, 2015

Love this rug, great colors and great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma Marj
 Mar 18, 2015

I purchased this area rug for our second home in AZ. It arrived just two days before we had to leave to return home. I was surprised with the raised texture of the pattern and trust it will wear well. Guess I will find out more next winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a flimsy rug
 Mar 5, 2015

This is certainly not a flimsy rug. It's also prettier than it is in the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho rug
 Feb 27, 2015

I love this rug! Much thicker and softer than appears in photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the rug but it was just not the right size fit for the space. Customer service was greatly helpful in trying to reorder a larger size, helped with finding coupons or other discounts. Can't wait to reorder the larger size and see what it looks like. The quality, look and feel of the rug was very satisfying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jan 2, 2015

It's great! We love it's style and color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Ohio,  Sep 16, 2014

It was much better quality in person than in photo. Very nice and bright colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blown away by the colors and quality
 from South Carolina,  Jan 14, 2014

I was impressed with the rug. It brightened the entire room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug but Sheds like crazy
 from San Francisco,  Dec 4, 2013

As the majority of the comments allude to, this rug is beautiful. However, it SHEDS like crazy so that my house has brown clumps in pretty much every corner of the living room. UGH. Nevertheless, I still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought