Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not all that great
 from California,  May 21, 2010

I bought 4 rugs - 2 chocolate brown and 2 beige. I agree that they are beautiful. The brown ones are bold and vibrant. Unfortunately, the stuff that is used for the sunbursts of orange and red come out so they are getting a little less orange and red and I have bits all over. They are all very difficult to vaccum as the raised design prevents you from picking up stuff from in between the spikes of the sunburst. Every time I vacuum, the roller bar picks up yards of orange thread and after only 3 months, the sunbursts look very raggedy. I also have to unwind it from the roller bar every time. I have started vacuuming by hand with the drapery attachment and this is less damaging. The beige rugs always have rug bits sticking out that I either vacuum up or pull out. It may be that this is because they are new rugs and it will stop in a while, but they are actually a lot better looking overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a beautiful rug and very thick, BUT it sheds and the some of the orange and red shag fibers are falling out. I know all rugs shed so im not to upset about that. Overall im happy, they look great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Horsham, PA,  Sep 28, 2011

Love it! Thick, plush, well made. Just one note to mention..because of the different heights and textures of this rug, do not use a vaccuum with a beater bar to clean it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beautiful!
 from Southwest Florida,  Oct 26, 2014

This is a three dimensional rug. The starbursts, so to speak, actually are ribbons of material. We have almost every size and shape decorating our Florida home. Go for it. Fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT VERY MUCH
 from Boston,  Jun 27, 2014

Great texture and rich colors nice and heavy works perfect for area rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 18, 2013

went back and bought small rugs to go along with the larger one I had bought months before. great rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, thick rug
 from MA,  May 16, 2013

Love this rug. It's thick with beautiful, vibrant colors. People always compliment this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all wool
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

The brown color was wool. The other bursts of color seemed to be a man-made material similar to plastic. Not at all pleased with the item. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vibrant rug!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2013

I LOVE this rug! It is so bright and the quality is great. If you are looking for a rug with a pop of color, this is it. This rug is so thick and cushiony. It is the thickest, plushest rug I have ever purchased on-line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better and brighter in person! The cream looked more of a pale pea green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but doesn't last
 from westchester, ny,  Dec 20, 2012

Looks great, but unfortunately the threads of the decorative star burst comes loose especially when vacuuming and after cutting the loose strings, it will still continue to come loose. Eventually I won't have any more bursts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Fireworks
 from Kurlygirlinseattle,  Jul 18, 2012

I love,love,love this rug! This is my third one! I have the runner and the square one. They do shed, and at times some of the ribbons come out, but no big deal. This is a great rug for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect burst of color!
 from San Jose, CA,  May 9, 2012

I purchased the small size of this rug to see how it looked it my house. It looks amazing! I loved it so much I purchased a second larger size rug for the living room. The rug is made of well made, thick wool that feels plush to the touch. I love this rug and would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is made of thick wool, very nice to the touch. No cheap material here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Deep South,  Mar 27, 2012

actually, the rug was much more vibrant and colorful when I received it. I wasn't sure I was aware that the rug is "tufted" with many of the threads sticking up.....which actually made it all the more attractive. Price was right..I'm thinking of getting the same rug in a bigger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual rug was brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from boston,  Feb 24, 2012

This rug looks very good with dark color wood furniture. The patten is ver interesting. It thick and plush. The center burst is a much brighter pink color not as picture shows.I like it and purchased another one in smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 16, 2012

I am using this as an door mat for right inside from my backyard. It is a great quality for the price, and looks like it will hide dirt very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCEPTIONAL RUG
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Feb 1, 2012

I was blown away when I unwrapped this beautiful rug! The colors were exactly as shown ( even better), and the description was very accurate. After reading the other reviews I didn't want to take a chance and use it in a high traffic area like the Living Room, so I bought the smaller size for use in the Bedroom. Love the texture and the design. Beautiful rug and exceptional quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Nebraska,  Dec 31, 2011

It is thick and easy to trip over. After a while the wool loops start to come out. You can't vacuum it and it is so thick it is hard to shake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Nice!
 from Denver,  Dec 9, 2011

This little rug is spectacular. I got it in the 2x3 and I just love it by my back door. It makes me smile every time I walk by. I am resisting the urge to order one in a larger size. I am very happy with this purchase so far. I am not the best area rug buyer but I got it right this time. FYI: it looks amazing with expresso colored furniture. Don't hesitate-buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the colors
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Nov 30, 2011

I get SO many compliments on this rug! I have it placed in my foyer as guests enter the door, but I"m not using it as a door mat. It's a VERY thick rug and the raised color bursts are thick and plush. I am decorating my dining room and living area based on those colors. For the price you definitely can't be this buy. I now wish I had purchased the size larger and I still might. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something different!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 16, 2011

This rug is just what my Media room need to go with the decor. I really like all 3 rugs. The other reviews are right that the ribbons do tend to pull, but it is worth it for the look. I vacum carefully and cut them when company comes. But the overall look and quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought