Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

I read the reviews before making my decision to purchase this rug and I have to agree with the other reviewers that the flower bursts add another dimension to the rug. I happen to like that feature and it influenced me to buy this rug. Also the color is a bit more on the greyish blue than what your monitor may show, but it is pretty close to what I see on mine. I did lose a few ribbons when I first vacuumed it, but it wasn't anything significant. I am very happy with my purchase for the price paid and the quality of the product. This is my first wool rug and I noticed after about two weeks that it started to smell musty. I used a baking soda based carpet deodorizer and that took care of that problem. I don't believe the smell is unique to this rug as I've read reviews about other wool rugs having a musty or 'wet dog' smell. Be prepared for that if you haven't had a wool rug before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Evanston, IL,  Oct 4, 2010

This rug looks great in person. One thing to note is that the bursts are not woven into the rug - they are long pieces of wool/material that are skinny, flat and shiny (what makes the bursts look golden) that are hooked in to the weave of the rug. So, they stick up out of the weave. There were a few that were loose when I positioned the rug in my living room. This is the only reason I have not given it 5 stars. I was worried that my vacuum cleaner would pull them out but it did not. The rug looks expensive, its thick and the colors are great. The pictures online are a good representation of the actual colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Maryland,  Sep 23, 2011

I read all of the reviews before I purchased this rug and was afraid of making such a large heavy purchase but I loved the look of the rug and liked that the starbursts were sewn on top. I have a robot vacuum cleaner and I use it on this rug and it does a great job. I read a review that the starbursts are easy to pull out and I tried to pull one out but the are sewn in tightly. Also the rug sheds but that is normal with a wool rug. No issues with shipping I received it within a few days of purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as online in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money
 from boston,Ma,  Mar 27, 2012

not so pleased with this rug-the color is a much more dull blue then I was expecting- plus the little ribbons are all coming out of the rug. I don't think this rug will last too long- I feel it was a waste of money-not happy with my purchase :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a grey blue then it looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. already coming apart
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 25, 2011

A friend of mine helped me pick out this rug, and I wasn't enamored with the pattern when I bought it but she insisted it was perfect for my bedroom. When I received it, she was right!!! It is BEAUTIFUL! and the best quality! The sunbursts stand out, and are vibrant color, really adding attraction to the area. This rug pulls everything together. Its like a show piece. New Zealand wool is an amazing thick, quality wool. Something I will have for years and years. Colors are exactly like on the internet, only more vibrant in person. A great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shedding never ends!
 Jan 17, 2016

This rug is gorgeous, no doubt, but it's looks is about all it has going for it. I bought this run nearly 6 mos ago and it's STILL shedding, it's never ending. My son gets covered in fine hair when he plays sitting on the run, after a few days there is hair all over the house. Also, the thick thread is coming out as well. I really wish I hadn't purchased this, I'm looking to buy another rug and plan to just give this one away...if someone takes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug
 from NY, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

The price was good for this rug but in one year's time it has changed from the burst effect to a pale blue rug. Will never buy another like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile but during the course of only a year, most of the wool bursts have disappeared. Not a pet friendly investment either!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design too shaggy
 from Frederick, MD,  Oct 26, 2012

I love the color and quality of this rug but the texture of the burst design just isn't for me. The brown looked like someone spilled mulch on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well, nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize from the description how shaggy the design is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2012

This rug is lovely. The contrasting textures of the wool carpet and raised ribbon starbursts are great and add just the right interest to my solid ivory love seat area. I have not had a problem with the ribbons being loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent on my Apple computer, light sea green background from one angle and a muted blue gray from another
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool New Zealand Rug
 from FL,  Jan 6, 2012

We needed an area rug in this size for our living room. The rug is attractive and good value for the price we paid. The color is more grey than blue, but works well for us regardless. It needs to be hand-vacumed so that the flower bursts don't get pulled out of the rug, but that's not a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit more grey than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a good quality and good value for the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site gave an accurate description of the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome explanation
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 11, 2011

This is the first time ordering for O and I couldn't be more pleased. Ordered the rug on a a Friday night and received it tues afternoon. It is exactly what I was looking for after searching for 3 years. It' a steal..don't wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Iowa,  Sep 10, 2011

Everything about this rug was better than expected. Great color and even better feel underfoot. The quality is very good, with a dense pile that should hold up very well. I love it and have received many compliments on how well it goes in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is lighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug. The quality is above average, with dense pile and soft feel underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG_ GOOD PRICE
 from MIAMI BEACH,  Aug 31, 2011

This rug looks great in my living room although the color is way off on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color on the Site is much more blue. When I recieved the rug I was surprised that it was grey-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Very- This rug is not blue! But it is still very pretty and I like it very much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny fibers everywhere no boarder
 Jun 12, 2016

Awful. I can't give it away it sheds constantly. Plastic wrapping (both) filled with dirt. I incorrectly ordered the wrong size - had no way to haul this back to the shipper so now have 2. Only put up 1. Now will have to buy a carpet knife to cut up small enough strips to trash. The lady on the phone said no problem to delver into apartment. Mor course they didn't. Most people - not all - you chat or talk to will tell you anything for the sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality!
 Mar 23, 2016

This is my second Safavieh rug purchased from overstock...and yet again I'm extremely happy from order, to delivery. The quality is top-notch Looks just like the picture. No issues! I have this in my bedroom..my feet are in heaven every morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Mar 15, 2016

It's a great rug! My daughter loves it in her bedroom,it is a soft thick rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barb
 Mar 10, 2016

The background color is more gray than blue. It is good quality. I like it and I can use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Feb 21, 2016

Very beautiful. It is sky blue to grey blue in color. The raised threading does fray a bit and has been pulled in a few places by my dogs that dig on the rug. Still love the rug for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and happy
 Feb 7, 2016

what a beautiful area rug. Just received the rug and we like it a lot ! It's a light blue background and the burst are just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but prepare to vacuum frequently
 Dec 14, 2015

the yarn that is sticking up from flowers constantly comes out. I find they everywhere-compliments of my poodle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought