Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2014

Based on other reviews, I vacuumed this rug multiple times upon receiving it, continously filling and re-emptying the canister. In addition to the wool shedding, I noticed the decorative bursts were losing ribbons from my light vacuuming, and the base of the rug was exposed. Also, it bears mentioning that the blue was more washed out than depicted. Needless to say, the rug went back to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from MN,  Apr 10, 2014

Area rug arrived as described. Pretty and seems like good quality. Fun and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug
 from Barrington, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Just an excellent product. The colors are exactly as pictured on-line, the quality seems great - I can't say yet how it will wear over time or resist soiling/ease of cleaning because I've only had it a couple weeks. That being said, the review as of now is uniformly excellent. 5 stars. Just as I expected - actually a little MORE plush than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match is excellent - what you see is what it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent. Tightly woven, lush, plush, edges nicely bound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 5, 2013

This rug is more than I expected. It is very plush and the flower bursts make it look like a 3D rug. I am very happy with my choice. It fits great in our family run and really makes our wooden floors stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My monitor shows it to be a blue with a hint of green and I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 20, 2013

This was a great purchase. I had been looking at this rug last year at a different site and then stumbled upon it on Overstock and couldn't resist not buying it this time. So glad I did!! It goes great in my living room! I love the colors and the texture of the bursts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The burst were true to color, the blue was a little more of a robin blue, but it's perfect for my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality in the rug, I like how the burst have a 3-D feature to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description pretty much right on par.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 Apr 4, 2015

This is truly beautiful. I have received many compliments and it looks fabulous in my bedroom. The price was right and the quality was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This carpet is not all wool as I was led to believe from the product description. The bursts which represent possibly 30 % of the rug, are actually viscose, a material strongly not recommended for carpets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 21, 2015

This is a beautiful rug and I've had lots of compliments on it. But I'm having a problem with the threads from the brusts coming out. They are everywhere. I don't know if this is common, but I'm calling customer service and ask.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely love this rug. It was promptly delivered and the colors are accurately reflected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Feb 14, 2015

Just didn't hold up. The stars/flowers started to unravel. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As beautiful as is pictured
 from Homer Glen, IL,  Dec 12, 2014

This rug is as beautiful on my floor as it is pictured online! The colors are true and the quality is excellent. Delivery was precisely on time and the rug was packaged in heavy plastic wrap to battle any weather conditions. I like the uniqueness of the design and have received nothing but compliments from acquaintances and clients alike. It is the centerpiece of my newly redecorated room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Washington state,  Oct 25, 2014

I absolutely love this rug. I think it is very true to the colors in the picture, it doesn't barely 'shed'-- just normal new rug stuff. I'm so happy I ignored some of the negative reviews and bought it. It's absolutely gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is very plush and good quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I rolled the rug out when it arrived at my door. The quality is amazing and the colors look great under my dining room table. I must say that the blue is a very faint light blue, almost looks like a light gray. Good price and great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in our bedroom
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 11, 2014

We were concerned that the colors in this rug would be different as viewed online. No worries. it is as close as possible to what you see on line. The quality is excellent, of course, we will see how it wears. The design makes a real statement in our bedroom and adds a nice "pop" to the surroundings. Easy to vacuum and so far has not lost any threads in the starbursts. No excessive shedding with this rug. Very pleased and would definately recommend it to other customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2014

We love the look of this rug! Terrific with our dining table and chairs. Yes it does "shed" a lot and might not last forever, but I would buy it again for sure - great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware it sheds
 from California,  May 24, 2014

I've had this rug for almost a year now, it's very nice I love the size and style. However it sheds alot!!! The fibers are coarse, has yet to stop shedding no matter how much I vacumm it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room rug
 from Richville, NY,  May 8, 2014

I love this rug for my new dining room, it looks fantastic, my only concern is that the wool sheds somewhat, hoping it is just the newness of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it !!
 from Allen, TX,  Mar 17, 2014

It looks awesome ,very good quality.The colors look exactly like in the pic. The rug did shed in the beginning, I went over with my Dyson and I filled up two bins but after that it was totally fine. The brown bursts are higher so you could cut it even or leave it like that. We have it in our living room and it looks great ,very contemporary and it makes me smile every day. I saw the Rug like $XX cheaper the next day and I sent overstock an e-mail and within hours they informed me that they will credit me this amount and they did !! Great customer service !! I will tell all my friends about it !! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier in person.
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

The only reason I wouldn't recommend this rug is because I don't want my friends to have my rug. I bought it for under my dining table. It is soft, thick, feels great and the colors are beautiful. My living room and dining area are in an L shape. I don't like matchy, matchy but I liked the color and quality so much I ordered another for my seating area. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful rug!
 from Plano, Texas,  May 15, 2013

I read all the reviews and just loved the look of this rug. This rug is so much more than I ever thought. It is plush, the pops of color ribbon in the rug are beautiful, and even though I vacuumed it several times just to see if anything would come off, it held up very well! It goes perfectly in my office and it matches very well. It is more of a Robins Egg Blue and looks well with my dark wood floors, greyish walls, and blue furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought