Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High design in a low price
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

I fell in love with the colors and design of this online and that part did not disappoint in the least. It's very thick and soft and makes a very beautiful impression. What I hadn't anticipated is that the "starbursts" are in fact made of a different fiber that does stand out quite significantly from the wool fibers. It's a design element that makes this rug so interesting (I''m using it in a hallway area where I wanted it to stand out) but I can agree with other reviewers that it might be off putting and that some pets, cats especially, might take the opportunity to pull at the longer fibers and ruin the rug. My husband felt the longer fibers were "weird" but he's grown used to it over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
isabella12
 Jan 19, 2015

I want to order another rug like this. Burst Blue 2'6"x6' Please help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is so pretty and just stands out in the room. I am using in my master bath in front of double sinks, and it just is the centerpiece of the whole room. Love it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loose ribbons
 from Wyoming,  May 14, 2014

This is a beautiful runner. In fact I ordered this runner first before I decided to order the rug for my living room. It matched my new couch and ottoman nicely.It has been a few weeks since I had the rug and runner . Just like the other reviews, I am concerned about vacuuming the items as I have picked about 4 loose ribbons from the rug and runners. I will have to figure out how to clean the rug and runner soon . If other buyers have figured out how to clean the items, please post ideas for others. Thank you. Otherwise, the items are beautiful and of above average quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, cute, wool, quality. Good deal!
 from California,  Apr 27, 2014

This runner-rug is of a high wool quality, thick, sturdy and beautiful. It is bluish grey with shiny viscose flowers. Perfect size, perfect shape and feel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Port Townsend WA,  Aug 16, 2013

Nice touch of color in the front hall. The blue is more on the aqua side rather than a baby blue, but it goes well. The cat doesn't like it much, the "bursts" are of a stiffer fabric that stands up instead of laying down. Remains three dimensional! Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really plush and soft beneath your feet
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

This runner looks absolutely beautiful in my hallway. It is such a pleasure to walk on it because it so plush. I have not had to clean it, so I don"t know about the ease of care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 26, 2013

Great rug, highly recommended! Have received lots of compliments on mine and plan to order in another color for a different room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 31, 2013

I was worried that the tufts of fabric would pull out overtime with vacuuming and from my dog's nails, but it's really held up. I probably wouldn't have bought the rug if I knew it wasn't a flat/smooth rug, but it ended up being ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. I would just say that the brown isn't as dark as the image reflects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lot better than expected. It's my dog's favorite rug and it has held up to his nails.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't make it clear that the color panels are essentially 3D - they are made of little fabric tufts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

I'm using these 2 runners on either side of my bed since my floor is marble and I wanted to step out of a warm bed onto a rug. The pile is raised where the designs are, which surprised me, but the rugs are so pretty and unusual, that I wanted to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize the "starbursts" were raised, but the rugs are unusual and I like them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended in front of doors
 from Washington State,  Apr 19, 2013

I bought this for my entry way hallway. My hall closet cannot open while the runner is down, so I have to kick up the sides every time I need to get our jackets (we live in Seattle, so you see the issue...). The rug is not all the same depth, the fireworks on it are made of shag and stand up much higher than the rest of the rug, hence not allowing doors to slide over it. Also, if you have a dog, they might fancy chewing on it, like mine did even though the doesn't chew on any other piece of furniture. If I didn't have kids, a dog, any doors, then this would have been a nice addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feel
 from FLorida,  Mar 26, 2013

Loved rug with one exception - the design does pull and not good for high traffic areas. Luckily I moved to my bedroom hall instead of foyer hallway. Also have two 5x6 pcs. of same rug. great to be able to match sizes in same pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love quality great feel on feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I was hoping for
 from Lehigh Acres,Florida,  Aug 16, 2012

This is the 3rd rug i have purchaced from Overstock it is better that i expected and i was thrilled with the price.I got this for the laundry room for my 3 bassett hounds since they like to have a bowl of food in that room I opened it up and almost did not put it down for them it was so nice .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was on the button
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the Quality is the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rugs!
 from Ohio,  Aug 7, 2012

I am beginning to really love OVERSTOCK. I have been very happy with all of my purchases. The color of the actual product was the only slight problem that I had BUT understandable because every computer is different. However, the description did say Blue and the product is more of a green gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be a bit more on the blue side but was acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from NC,  Jun 20, 2012

It's a rather dull looking rug but in the right place it's fine. Have to be careful when vacuuming it because the the material forming the pattern in it. They stick out about an inch from the surface of the rug, so a power vac may pull some of them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Thick. Doesn't shed fiber.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant room addition
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 30, 2012

Bought the runner to match the smaller rug in my fireplace room and it looks great on my new bamboo floors. Really brings the room together. The plush wool rug should last a long time and the ribbons seem to be bound well and cannot come loose. Great product and fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick pile!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 24, 2012

Very thick and plush rug. Flower pattern is raised so something to think about if you are placing something on top of the rug. Flower pattern is also a completely different texture than the rest of the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. I thought the actual color is very close to the pictured color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality runner
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 2, 2012

Very pleased with the runner. It is a quality piece of carpet. Would compare it to much more expensive runners costing twice the price. The blue background concerned me because I was not sure what shade of blue it would be. I ordered it anyway. It turned out to be the exact shade I was looking for. I would describe it as a light grayish blue that is very popular right now. This is not your ordinary carpet runner, it is a very thick. lush carpet. I like the raised design effect that makes it look like an expensive runner. Order was received in three business days. This was my first Overstock.com order and I will be ordering again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was concerned about the blue background color of the runner. Actually it is a light grayish blue, which was exactly what i wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made runner. Quality comparable to much more expensive carpets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Between the prior reviews and the description of the product, I felt it was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 16, 2011

The rug looks great in our bathroom - it is lush and very nice looking! GREAT BUY!!! I am very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not sure why someone wrote that the rug looked green - it is a muted blue - very pretty colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photos don't do it justice!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 23, 2011

You can't tell from the photo, but the bursts stand above the pile of the actual rug. Quite a beautiful addition to our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought