Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soho Blue Burst rug
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Aug 31, 2011

This is the second one of these pieces of ***** I have had!!! I can't believe that no other customer has complained!!!! The stupid sunburst yarns are not sewed in so you can pull them out by hand!!!! Further the ends of the sunburst yarns frey and unravel! This rug and the lack of concern by overstock will cause me not to use this company again!!!! You should let your customers know about this extremely flawed piece of merchandise!!! I guess I just have to live with it because I did not return the original within 20 days! Boo Hiss overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug although high maintenance
 from Franklin, TN,  Oct 11, 2012

I am nervous to run the vacuum on it, I don't feel like this will be a 10 year rug...nor a 5 year rug. There are "pulls" or "runs" on some of the sunbursts already and we've owned it right at 1 month. That being said, it is gorgeous. Everyone compliments it. It would do very well in a low volume area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfectly- the "Brown" looking sunbursts are actually more of a copper color. Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The sunbursts are "fragile". I get so nervous when I run the vacuum on it, even using the lowest setting. But the rug is beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty if you don't mind the odd shedding.
 from Northeastern United States,  Jun 20, 2012

The rug is absolutely beautiful. It's in my dining room and everyone who visits comments on how lovely it is. The only problem is that the starbursts pull up and ball up so I have to trim them up from time to time with scissors. Also, as other reviewers have noted, the thick yarn comes right out in straight strands and you find them lying around on the floor all around it. That being said, I would still purchase the rug again but I wouldn't recommend this rug for a family room that receives high traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very attractive but there is upkeep to maintain the appearance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Nov 19, 2015

Only down side is they folded rug to ship and it takes awhile to get undone. Was supposed to come UPS but was sent FDX and they just left it outside my garage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes the ribbons will come out
 Feb 16, 2015

...if YA pull on them...like my puppy dud...but it is so pretty...and ours did not shed a great deal...it is wool so yes, it did shed a bit, but nit unexpected...love the rug...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Gautier, MS,  Jun 22, 2014

When I ordered this rug I had the attitude that I would probably have to send it back, I am amazed at the quality of this rug. It is nothing like I imaged. The star burst design in textured with some type of fabric and stands up from the blue color and it is simply beautiful. Much better looking than the picture which does not do it justice. I am so glad I went ahead and ordered it as I really was not sure I would like it. Wrong! This rug weighs 106 lbs which tells you how heavy and nice it is. Such a deal considering the price and free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks really good
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2013

I read the reviews and it does loose the starburst threads but I have had it about a year and it still looks good. I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 7, 2012

Giving the rug a "good" rating instead of excellent beacuse It sheds A LOT! Otherwise, it's very nice and modern. I love the Look, just havte vacuuming and sweeping up after it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very plush
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning rug but sheds a lot of hair!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 18, 2011

I love this rug. I haven't gotten nothing but positive comments on how stunning and modern it is. Drawbacks: Mine resides in our family room and with 2 toddlers, it is a high traffic area. They play on it and it sheds a lot of hair. Almost like having a dog! It's starting to get fuzz balls too but running the vacuum over it does the trick. Other than the shedding, I highly recommend it. Overstock was very easy to work with and delivered earlier than anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the color to be accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, heavy quality. The starburst are a shinier textile; different texture from the rest of the rug. Does shed a lot of hair and makes fuzz balls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true
 from Delaware,  Jun 12, 2011

I am not using this yet because the room isn't ready. It is so large (around 110lbs) that I am afraid to unroll it and not be able to contain it again. That being said, what I can see without it being laid out looks gray not light blue. The sunburst parts I can see look true to color. I still think the rug is nice for transitional decor and I hope it will take on a bluish cast when near the blue painted walls. The quality looks good and a different dye lot may appear more blue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2010

We purchased this rug (and the matching square one) just before the Thanksgiving holiday, and with a seemingly endless stream of guests over the last 2 weeks, every single person has commented on the rug. All positive! The texture of the "bursts" is a longer weave. It's thicker than you would find in a shag rug, but the fibers have all withstood heavy traffic and vacuuming over the last 2 weeks. The colors are calming, and coordinate well with our other furninshings. The blue is soft, with almost a gray tint, so it would look fine paired with a heavily neutral room. We did have some shedding in the first several days, but with a few extra passes of the vacuum, this problem has been alleviated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought