Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
falling apart
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2011

I don't normally write reviews but had to for this. It's pretty, and that doesn't last long because all the ribbons start to pull out after you vacuum the first time. I used the floor setting too so the vacuum brush bristles wouldn't snag the ribbons. I have loose threads everywhere and it won't stop shedding!!! I have giant sized blue wool dust bunnies everywhere!!! Worst carpet I have ever bought!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from NYC,  Apr 26, 2012

This rug looked pretty and unique online so I decided to bite the bullet and order such a big and probably difficult to return item without seeing it. I am so glad I took the plunge, it is absolutely beautiful! I was looking to brighten up my living room and this definitely does the job. Looks much more expensive than it was. It is thick, plush and well made. The bursts have a metallic sheen to them that makes them a true focal point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is more of a true aqua color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, except blue is aqua
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 19, 2012

what I liked most was the color combonation was exactly what I wanted. the burst shapes are actually "New Shag" against the very tight medium nap of the background...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar, the color is a bit more vibrant than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG.... TOTALLY GORGEOUS...
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2012

I can't say enough about this rug... It is truly beautiful... It makes such a statement no matter where you will put it... I have it in my foyer, and I get complimented on it every time I open my door... Love it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as the reviews said
 from Simi Valley, CA.,  Apr 21, 2011

For the price it is OK, I just received the 5 x 8 and the 3 x 5 yesterday. The color is a fair match to what you see online. The quality is what you would expect for the price. The 5 x 8 rug has a very noticeable open spot where there is no pattern and it is odd looking, all the bursts are bunched over on one side. I am considering returning the product for a replacement. The 3 x 5 came with small black marks on the light blue portion or the rug, almost like someone had a marker in their hand when they were packing the rug this one I will return for a replacement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK - thinner than I would like
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Lovely
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Apr 11, 2011

The "burst" patterns are very 3-dimensional and visually delightful. VERY narrow strips of fabric have been interwoven into the short woolen pile and the applied "bursts" have a glow to them (almost like satin). It's just gotgeous.... I couldn't be more pleased. And at such an affordable price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is dense, hand tufted wool... wonderful quality. Sturdy backing.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The photo and description could not do the rug justice, because the pattern of the rug is uniquely dimensional..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst Blue New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Daytona each, FL,  Oct 17, 2014

This rug is absolutely gorgeous! I just redecorated my master bedroom & bath. My bathroom is blue, brown this rug looks like it was custom made for me! It is so plush & soft. Everyone wants to know where I purchased! The quality of this rug is 10+++++.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Lexington, ky,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this rug, however, I have a romba and my romba seems to suck up some of the decorations. The rug really brings all the colors together in my living room. But, as above, watch out if you have a Romba. It makes it fray a little and I am sure at some point, there will be no decorative color burst on here. My two dogs and toddler haven't seemed to destroy it yet and I've had for a while, so that's why it gets 5 stars!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, but a little more brighter that in the pic, its actually prettier!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 28, 2012

I've had this rug for about a year and it's done wonderfully - even with a cat in the household. Luckily, when playing, she doesn't snag the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love the rug!
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Dec 24, 2011

Really love this beautiful rug, but it does leave a lot of fuzz on the floor. The design is much more raised than the rest of the rug. All in all I really like the look of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close, its a little lighter than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fairly accurate, but it did not describe how long the fibers of the design were. They are MUCH longer than the pile of the rest of the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from WV,  Dec 20, 2011

This rug really goes in my family room. It was perfect for the area and it complements my decor. Shedding during the first few weeks was expected, based on other reviews, but it was not terrible. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i was able to understand it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho burst blue soho rug
 from Temperance, Mi,  Dec 7, 2011

I really like the rug for appearance, color and the shiny effect of the ribbon accents. Have had about 3 weeks and the ribbons are gradually coming out (2 or 3 a day). Am a little concerned that I may be left with no accents left, although they are really thick. Time will tell. Delivered very quickly. The rug is very unique whick I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price. background nice and thick and pattern really pretty and unusual.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are brighter in person
 from Wy,  Dec 7, 2011

This rug is a great wool rug, I love the design, and the colors. The colors are brighter in person, which was is a good thing for me. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yarn Everywhere!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 14, 2011

Terrible quality. The long, fat yarns that create the burst patterns pull out with just a gentle tug. I have brown and ivory yarns everywhere, and the bursts are disappearing! Do not buy this rug if you actually plan on using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality - the yarns pull out!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug except for the ribbons
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 11, 2011

I was dissappointed when this rug arrived. Loved the pattern and colors, but the burst patterns are not actually integrated into the rug but are a set of ribbons that come out of the rug. Sure it adds texture but it looks cheap and the ribbons can pull away. The quality of the rug itself was great, but the ribbons were a deal breaker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not clear to me that the pattern was not sewed into the rug but was a set of raised ribbons that can easily pull away.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The deal I got on this rug was amazing!!!
 from Ada, MI,  Nov 9, 2011

I had been shopping for a rug to compliment my new wood floors and furniture for a while. I had picked out this exact rug on another web site for $600.00, so you can believe my excitement when I found it on overstock the next week.. Iím a very picky furniture shopper but after reading the reviews for the rug I decided to give it a try. It exceeded my expectations. You canít really tell in the picture but the starbursts on the rug are made of a more silky material and are actually raised from the light blue wool of the background. Everyone who comes to our home comments on what a cool rug it is. I was very impressed. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the room pop!
 from Huntington Beach, CA.,  Nov 6, 2014

The only thing that I noticed was that the blue is lighter & a bit greyer than it was in the picture. However it is still really lovely & fits our room perfectly. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes
 from Wyoming,  Nov 2, 2014

The color is WAY off from the picture. It's like a light grey with a touch of sea foam in the sunlight. I was super disappointed about that. I was also disappointed with the quality. After just walking on it for a few days it was shedding HORRIBLY. I would send it back but I don't want to pay for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plush rug
 from Oregon,  Oct 31, 2014

This rug is exactly as pictured. I was impressed with how thick the tufting is and the sheen of the decorative fibers is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 28, 2014

The colors and the textures are beautiful. We were surprised that the "bursts" are a ribbon-like material that are raised from the rug, but it is unique and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought