Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Far Above Expectations
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2010

The colors are just as described; however, NOT mentioned in the fact that the rug is nearly an inch and a half thick, and so tightly woven you can't work your fingers through to the backing! AND the pattern is actually handcut, heavy-duty, 1/4" ribbon that has been pulled through the carpet and stands above the regular pile by 1/2" or so. This gives unbelievable depth and shine to the pattern. I bought the 3.5 x 5.5' version. It's easily worth $500 or more in any fine floorcovering store! I buy a LOT of things through Overstock, and have never been disappointed! This purchase was no exception!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Oct 27, 2010

I really liked the look fo this rug. The colors are great and fairly close to how they appear online. I was little disappointed that the bursts are made not of wool, but some sort of shiny, ribbon-looking yarn, and they are longer then the rest of the rug. It provides some texture, but the burst yarns look a little cheap. We decided to keep it anyway, as we like the overall look. I originally ordered a size too big by accident and had to return it and order a smaller one. As it was my first time ordering on Overstock.com I was unsure about the customer service. I was very pleased with how helpful the agent was on the phone, and pleased overall with the customer service. I rated it 3 stars but would really like to give it 3 1/2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely plush rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 21, 2010

This rug is great quality, it is very plush and feels great on your feet. It is much more textured than I realized...the flower/starbursts are made of a different type and length of wool which gives it a very unique appearance. The colors are perfect in my home office, and it's currently my dog's napping spot of choice :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was such a disappointment. Probably the cheapest looking rug I have ever seen. I fell in love with the online pictures and ordered two. Now I had to pay to return. Other sites are better as they cover return expenses. Rugs are very tricky, colors on monitors never depict true colors. Always be ready for a surprise....in this case not a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from alabama,  Nov 12, 2014

This rug is unusual but very pretty. Bought it for my bedroom and it worked out beautifully. Would recommend if you can use the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great find
 from Grand Island, NE,  Jun 2, 2014

This great find is so deceiving in the online photo. I purchased this for the lobby of my office. Unbeknownst to me the starburst in the rug is actually textured or a 3-D appearance. This rug has received the most compliments of my whole office remodel. I even had a customer ask is she could take her shoes off and walk on it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from salt lake city, utah,  Mar 6, 2014

This is the most gorgeous purchase I have ever made. The colors are accurate and match my furniture perfect. The quility is incredible and the spray of colors are little ribbons. It has cleaned up well and looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my rugs.
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. The rugs are gorgeous and of high quality. I am very satistied with my purchase. I can't wait to finish the remodel so I can roll them out in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Stamford, CT,  Nov 4, 2013

My friends and I chose this rug for my living room area.. it is absolutely beautiful! Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug as described
 from NJ,  Aug 17, 2013

I read the other reviews....especially the notes of other reviewers re the sun bursts are raised ribbon woven in the wool rug. That description is exactly correct. I put the rug in my beach house. It was the perfect fit, color and look. Excellent value too. I have to wait to see how the rug wears, but it looks great now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Honey Brook, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

Just to let you know the flowers are raised quite a bit, so if you have a cat, this is not for you! Also, it takes a heavy book to flatten out the flowers so they are not domed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug Soft on the Toes
 from Princeton, New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2013

I love the pattern and mix of weaves in this rug. It's an interesting contemporary design, with almost irridescent ribbon-like stitching forming the sunburst patterns. It's thick and soft under foot and cleans up easily. Blues can be difficult to match, but this blue is pale enough to complement other tones...I'm using it with teal and it looks lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What looks like yellow in the photo is really more beige/sand colored in actuality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy smooth weave appears to be durable. Looks fragile, but holds up well to vacuuming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug. Colors don't match picture, though
 from Brooklyn, MI,  May 18, 2013

First, I LOVE this rug. However, it is missing the yellow in the middle of the lightest "sunburst". In the picture you see yellow in the middle (like the sun) and in person it's just a light cream color. The rug base is a blue-ish gray and the sun bursts are cream, light beige & medium brown and are a shag type--so they stand up over the flat gray/blue flat rug. It's REALLY cool & different. Even though it's missing the yellows, it's still a beautiful rug. I LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Okatie, S.C.,  May 5, 2013

Very happy with the quality. Color is beautiful. The only surprise was that the sunburst pattern is raised. Feels great on your feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, but...
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 19, 2013

This rug is perfect in many ways. It brings together all the colors in the room, without being overwhelming or the center of attention. However, as other reviewers have said, it sheds. I noticed it immediately, but since I don't normally do much while sitting on the floor, it wasn't so bad. However, my daughter had a project for school, and she sat on the rug while arranging her papers, and the shedding got all over her clothes. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, the rug is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent, sturdy, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from So Dak,  Apr 17, 2013

The rug is more beautiful than the picture shows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from Cape Cod,  Mar 18, 2013

Perhaps I just don't like this rug for the location (because it's so grey). The bursts are a bit three dimensional, which makes the rug interesting. However, the centers of the bursts seem tightly pulled from the back so the rug does not really lay fully flat - it's a bit of a pucker. I have been using it for 10 days, so I don't think the pucker is going away. If the color was more blue perhaps I would be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's quite grey - I was hoping for a light blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the back of the rug is well made, but the edge seems unfinished because there's no fringe or edging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 14, 2013

These rugs are actually prettier in real life than in the pictures. The star bursts are made of longer strands of carpet thread so there is a 3D effect. Very plush and seem to be very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzzy, not quite as pictured
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a welll-made product, however, it wasn't what we were expecting in terms of color. The design is raised off of the rug, and it looks a bit odd to me. Also, the shedding was unbelievable for the first two weeks we had it. That seems to have calmed down a bit, but I was vacuuming like crazy for a couple of weeks. This is under our coffee table, so we decided to keep it but had we placed where it was more clearly shown we probably would have went through the hassle of sending it back because it's not quite our taste

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is much more tan and less green than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, well made, but sheds pretty badly for the first two weeks. Our black dogs were covered in blue fuzz!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from chicago, illinois,  Dec 2, 2012

beautiful beautiful beautiful!!!! This rug looks better in person. It has a three dimensional quality that makes its texture very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exquisite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought