Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color Difference
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 11, 2012

Was so excited about this rug arriving, however, when it did the color was very different from the picture online. It's actually a sea foam GREEN, not a light blue. I ordered this rug as a trial before ordering the 8x10 size, so this saved me a lot of returned shipping charges. If you like sea foam green, this is a great looking contemporary rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very different. On the site it looks blue, but it's actually a sea foam green color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with the rug
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

It was not immediately clear to me when I ordered this rug that the bursts within the rug stick out, which makes it very uncomfortable to stand on. The rug is beautiful otherwise, but I am barefoot inside the house and this is not comfortable to stand on. I am returning the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and different
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a very pretty rug. The burst do come out like other reviewers have said but that adds a bit of character. Even tho the burst protrude out the rug is not uncomfortable to stand on. The only things you should consider is that the rug does shed but not to the point of annoyance and the rug has a very tall pile. If it is placed in front of a door you may have issues clearing the door over the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is definitely more muted than it appears on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality very heavy and thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 1, 2012

This rug is at our front door. It's pretty thick, our door just slides over it. I love that the design sticks up a little, it makes it look expensive. So far, we're very happy with it. Hopefully it will hold up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bathmats ever
 May 13, 2015

i've loved this rug for years but it isn't quite right for my living area so i decided to get a couple to use in the bathroom. the wool feels great to step on and since it's not an area that needs frequent vacuuming i haven't had too many errant ribbons. very pretty in person, not good for a high traffic area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tele-Com Mgr.
 Mar 17, 2015

I rated this a 5 star, it's excellent quality and a great value. Thank You O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 Jan 28, 2015

At first not sure if I was going to like with the type of weaving. Thought the sun burst of colors might come out easy. But to my surprise they are holding there own. Only lose a few. Able to use the vacuum with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS RUG IS GORGEOUS!!!
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Dec 26, 2014

This rug is absolutely gorgeous! It fits perfectly in the master bath, and blends so lovely with my blue walls & brown accents! Everyone loves this rug, feel, quality & the look of rug makes a dramatic statement I was trying to achieve! SUCCESS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from California,  Dec 4, 2014

I'm thrilled with this purchase! The rug is great quality, a beautiful eye-catcher. One caution, the pile is extremely high, so if can't be used near a door , which was my original plan. I put it in another location, though, and ordered 2 more for another room! The blue is a nice, neutral shade, leaning toward gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicevaddition
 from New jersey,  May 21, 2014

The picture does not do this carpet justice. It reminds me of fireworks, almost in 3D! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique rug
 from Illinois,  Jan 21, 2014

This is a nice rug. It has a lot of texture when you walk on it. You can feel the raised pattern under your feet in a cool way. Colors are nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2013

Rug is grey background with different design that one online. Can not use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am not impressed with "burst"
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2013

I am dissatisfied with "bursts". Bursts are made of synthetic material and do not look nice to me. rug is nice in color subdued light blue, but bursts look cheap to me and they are stealing all the beauty of a wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not blue
 from San Ramon, TX,  Jul 31, 2013

I really like this rug, however it is not blue as stated in the description. It is more of an aqua color. The quality and design are very nice however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from chicago, IL,  Jul 30, 2013

great product will probably get the larger one now! fast delivery great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug brightens the room
 from Colorado,  Jul 24, 2013

I love the look and feel of this rug. I have it in several sizes and use them in my kitchen and doorways. They look fresh and are easy to clean. When vacuuming, some of the threads do come out, but not enough to be bothered by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Beautiful
 from The Southern Mohave,  Jul 9, 2013

This is an absolute beauty . My husband who is bed bound liked just looking at it and objected when I wanted to move it into a seldom used bathrooms because the dogs were competing as to who got to lay on it. I should have insisted, because to stake her claim my female malamute tagged it. I did the best I could to spot clean it but even with Urine OUT it did not clean well. It also pills way too much. I know one review stated in needed to be placed under furniture with legs to protect it. That would be fine for glass topped tables, but who wants something beautiful that no one can see to enjoy. For that reason I do not recommend it. If I had a different lifestyle and lived as a recluse, I would buy a larger one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is too fragile for most locations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, but the rating comments should be considered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny little rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 8, 2013

The rug is not really to my liking due to the material used for the designs. It is plastic raffia looking and I am giving the rug away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true but the accent is cheesy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perhaps I didn't read it well enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug...Even nicer in person
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

Love this rug!! Gotten many compliments on it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy/thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different!
 from Brea. CA,  Nov 16, 2012

The rug is unusual and I love different things so it was a winner for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought