Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Accent Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 13, 2009

As other reviewers noted, this is a lovely cream colored wool rug with raised silk "burst" detailing in shades of gold, chocolate brown, and cream. It's an incredible value for the money. It's the perfect neutral colored rug with just enough drama to make it interesting. Since I placed it in my little used guest bedroom, I haven't encountered the pilling that other reviewers noted, but that generally come with the territory of a wool rug. The silk material of the burst really make the rug gleam in sunshine or under light, and actually brings a shot of brightness into the room. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unique design
 from Mount Vernon WA,  Jun 14, 2011

We bought this area rug for our entry, and it is an eye-opener when you walk in the front door. The spray of color on the designs is raised, so it also has texture. I can highly recommend this rug for quality and design. We also purchased the smaller size for the entry into our home from the garage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought it would be a little warmer on the background color, but it worked out well anyway
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lusious to walk on- Soft and thick rug
 from Seatle WA,  Aug 15, 2014

Calm colors but rich look! Every time I walk on it I am happy about the purchase. Vacuuming is ok but beware that the texture of some wool pieces has them sticking up above the rug so over time a few are pulled out. I am just careful. I have both rugs on either side of the bed. Also would be great in a bathroom or front door. Many compliments to the manufacture! I have had them over a year and they still look brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho burst Beige Rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

We love this rug but...it is located in front of our big screen TV (high traffic area) and the ribbons that create the design have been pulling out. Also, I would not recommend this color for a high traffic area. We are on our hands and knees doing a lot of cleaning. If you have an area where it is not getting a lot of foot traffic, buy this rug. We love the design and color but it is a little on the fragile side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique rug.
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 15, 2014

I love this rug in my entry hall because it looks like fireworks on the floor. Guests are pleasantly surprised to see this design when they enter. The quality of the rug is very rich with thick wool pile and good construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I brought 2 of these rugs in different sizes and the beige color is perfect as pictured. I also have the green soho. I don't like the green as much. It is dark in color with gray background. Great price for an excellent quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right touch
 from Penlynn, PA,  Sep 28, 2013

I have a small living room and I did not want wall to wall carpet this adds just the right touch. the raised element on the carpet makes it unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 20, 2013

This rug is real beautiful, It match my décor wonderfully. I love it and would recommend it to anyone that would like to have something that is different and beautiful Bess

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again I feel in person was better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check where you are using before you buy
 from Seattle,  Mar 8, 2013

Nice rugs but unfortunately are being returned. The rugs are a lot thicker than anticipated especially since the pattern material is raised from the base rug by at least 1/2". It was to be used in front of the door but is too high for the door to open. If this is a consideration, you need at least an 1" clearance for these to work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with Soho Rug
 from Virginia,  Feb 21, 2013

Sunburst material came loose and needed constant vacuuming . Soon to be just a beige rug! This is the fourth rung I have purchased, but the worst!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor: sunburst material came loose and needed constant vacuuming . Soon to be just a beige rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go SOHO
 from Cranberry Twp, PA,  Feb 4, 2013

I own six Soho carpets they are more beautiful than pictured and the quality is great I get compliment after compliment the colors are just brillant and the three dimentional aspect is breathtaking so ...so modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve ths rug!!!
 from Montreal, QC,  Jan 30, 2013

I have two of these rugs, one in brown, the other beige. I love them. Yes, the flowers come apart when you vacumm, but there is so much ruffle that even after trimming some of the excess, there is always more left. I lvoe them despite that negative part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't regret this purchase
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

Perfect rug for where I wanted it. The only thing that the description lacked was that 'bursts' are looped silk ribbons therefore I'm a bit leery about using a vacuum on the rug. Other than that, it is an exceptionally beautiful rug with wonderful colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are close to the picture - just a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality. Back is binded and the rug is dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure wool area rug
 from Scottsdale Arizona.,  Nov 29, 2012

This area rug is thick and plush pure wool,with a spectacular sunburst of ribbon like material woven into it. It looks fabulous on my new stone floor and makes an impressive addition to my entry way. The photographs do not do it justice, I am delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Deep close pile, luxurious look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks much better than the photograph
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very different rug adds dimension to decor.
 from Oxford, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

Love the rug. Had a little trouble getting it to lie flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho burst beige perfect for bedroom!
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 24, 2012

This is a rich, tasteful looking rug. It is very simple with few colors of light gold, chocolate brown and cream, yet the ribbon bursts are dramatic! I highly recommend this rug!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality and thick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Carpet
 from Brampton, ON,  Aug 17, 2012

Very nice carpet, matches the furniture in my living room. I wish I had chosen a bigger size, perhaps 4x6. Very good buy, timely delivery. As with the woolen carpets, it does shed a little so this carpet is good for light traffic areas. Don't buy if you have pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Stunning rug..very plush and the ribbons that create the sunbursts are soft and very shiny:Giving the illumination effect. It is not going to do well with cats that like string. It vacumms well on a high pile setting, lower settings would probably fray and tear the ribbons. It is a rug that really fits in with all decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 28, 2012

I love this rug!! It is beautiful and well made. Cleans up like a dream. Very stylish. Use under a coffee table in living room and get many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jun 5, 2012

I've had the wool rug in my master bathroom for nearly a year without any problems. People comment frequently on how lovely it is. I was even able to find some some matching pillows. So my bath has a spa like appeal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought