Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Accent Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 13, 2009

As other reviewers noted, this is a lovely cream colored wool rug with raised silk "burst" detailing in shades of gold, chocolate brown, and cream. It's an incredible value for the money. It's the perfect neutral colored rug with just enough drama to make it interesting. Since I placed it in my little used guest bedroom, I haven't encountered the pilling that other reviewers noted, but that generally come with the territory of a wool rug. The silk material of the burst really make the rug gleam in sunshine or under light, and actually brings a shot of brightness into the room. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unique design
 from Mount Vernon WA,  Jun 14, 2011

We bought this area rug for our entry, and it is an eye-opener when you walk in the front door. The spray of color on the designs is raised, so it also has texture. I can highly recommend this rug for quality and design. We also purchased the smaller size for the entry into our home from the garage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought it would be a little warmer on the background color, but it worked out well anyway
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 Aug 23, 2016

Ditto on this rug -- exactly as the first one I reviewed, just a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 Apr 29, 2016

This is a beautiful rug. Looks stunning on dark wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, Sophisticated Rug!!! Luv it!
 Mar 21, 2016

This rug is a contemporary sunburst design rug offering both color and texture. I've received numerous compliments. This is a showpiece rug and I do not advise putting it in high traffic area as the "fringes" won't be able to stand up to the beating. My rug is located under my coffee table where foot traffic is lower. Luv this rug!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat
 Mar 10, 2016

Just not what I expected, the designs appear to be bits of plastic stitched through the carpet, tacky and not very foot friendly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 Mar 8, 2016

This carpet is beautiful and made to last. I already have the same carpet in the red tones along with the accent carpets. Wonderful,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 Dec 10, 2015

You must buy for the priced. It's a great accent rug. The designs are beautiful, the carpet is simply gorgeous. I highly recommend the carpet to potential buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY in person
 Sep 28, 2015

Don't be fooled by the beautiful picture. The only part of the rug that is "shag" are the bursts, but they are more stringy than shag. The rest of the rug is very low pile. Don't waste your time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and durable. We've had it for a long time
 Sep 13, 2015

It will hold up over time. Easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 Aug 31, 2015

Looks fantastic I just hope that the raised material doesn't give mt problems like I read with another reviewer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware-can't vacuum - sunburst fibers not anchored
 Apr 20, 2015

Like the looks of this rug, but who wants a rug you can't vacuum? The sunburst design is accomplished via smooth strips that are folded and inserted into the rug. If you tug on one, it comes right out, and can't be re-inserted. We've had this rug for 2 years, and it's placed where it gets very little traffic, no pets or kids.. I sweep/shake it to clean, you can't vacuum it. So I would never recommend it for most households.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!
 Mar 24, 2015

After purchasing a brand new home with ALL hardwood floors I needed get some rugs for main rooms and entrance ways.... I ordered this one for the front foyer area and a 9X12 for our living room... This one came VERY quick via UPS (ordered Sunday delivered Wednesday). I layed it out and fell in love with it, it's detail is wonderful, it is soft and looks great where it is at. I am STILL waiting on the other one (via FedEx NOT happy with the delay) Hoping once it arrives that it will be just as wonderful as the smaller one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Feb 7, 2015

The rug is very good quality, looks beautiful, even prettier than pictured. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lusious to walk on- Soft and thick rug
 from Seatle WA,  Aug 15, 2014

Calm colors but rich look! Every time I walk on it I am happy about the purchase. Vacuuming is ok but beware that the texture of some wool pieces has them sticking up above the rug so over time a few are pulled out. I am just careful. I have both rugs on either side of the bed. Also would be great in a bathroom or front door. Many compliments to the manufacture! I have had them over a year and they still look brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho burst Beige Rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

We love this rug but...it is located in front of our big screen TV (high traffic area) and the ribbons that create the design have been pulling out. Also, I would not recommend this color for a high traffic area. We are on our hands and knees doing a lot of cleaning. If you have an area where it is not getting a lot of foot traffic, buy this rug. We love the design and color but it is a little on the fragile side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique rug.
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 15, 2014

I love this rug in my entry hall because it looks like fireworks on the floor. Guests are pleasantly surprised to see this design when they enter. The quality of the rug is very rich with thick wool pile and good construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (3'
 from maryland,  Jan 24, 2014

I brought 2 of these rugs in different sizes and the beige color is perfect as pictured. I also have the green soho. I don't like the green as much. It is dark in color with gray background. Great price for an excellent quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right touch
 from Penlynn, PA,  Sep 28, 2013

I have a small living room and I did not want wall to wall carpet this adds just the right touch. the raised element on the carpet makes it unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 20, 2013

This rug is real beautiful, It match my décor wonderfully. I love it and would recommend it to anyone that would like to have something that is different and beautiful Bess

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again I feel in person was better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought