Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from upstate New York,  Jul 2, 2010

It makes a nice statement in my livingroom. It is holding up well with three kids and a dog. The bursts make for a nice texture when you are walking on it and I haven't had any problems with them being loose or coming out like other people have commented. The short fibers from the carpet itself shed a little, but nothing out of the ordinary. Overall a great value for your money. I would definately buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and pretty
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Nov 4, 2009

Ordered on Saturday, arrived on Wednesday! I am incredibly happy with this rug.I was concerned about quality, I am very picky with rugs and don't like the non-tactile shopping experience, but overstock delivered with a great quality rug. Perfect plushness, with raised knotted sunbursts.Beware all, I saw the picture and I picked the rug, but the pattern was still a shock when I rolled it out. Maybe the sunbursts seemed bigger in real life, but in a good way in the end, definitely pushed the room to the modern side.The background colour is very creamy though, so you have to be ready and want to buy a Cream rug first, then a couple of bold sunbursts thrown in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush!
 from MN,  Jul 23, 2009

Very soft and plush! The background color may be a shade lighter than pictured, but otherwise the picture is accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this rug! It is a huge statement piece for a room. It needs to be seen ... so not the best idea to put a dining set or other piece of furniture on top of it. The starbursts are textural and raised and shimmery! Just a lovely piece. The background is more beige than the cream or gold in the picture. Very contemporary piece if that is what you seek :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, and the price is great!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 1, 2013

I loved this rug when I first saw it at our Home Decorators store but it was outside of my budget. I was skeptical when I found it on Overstock. This ended up being the same exact product but much more reasonably priced! This is neutral but "fun" and unique. I love the 3D design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but color less golden tone than in picture
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 12, 2012

We are enjoying the rug. The color is lighter than pictured, but I would describe as "beige" as stated in the title. Nice quality. We have not yet vacuumed, but will definitely turn off the brush. I would think the bursts would pull out easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background is lighter and the burst have less golden color than in the picture. I would say I expected a more golden tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very nice. The burst fabric has fallen out after light traffic and few dining room occasions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, the color was a little off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho wool rug
 from jacksonville fl,  Mar 11, 2012

drop dead gorgeous, unusual fun rug - love it. however not using it because i got two ragdoll cats after the purchase. the cats or any animal is going to enjoy scratching and chewing on the individual pile. kids have left home and so we could do whatever we wanted but then it was so quiet at home we got the cats, which are a hoot, and a coocoo clock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from SF, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

It's a beautiful rug that looks great on a hardwood floor. The background is neutral cream color with brown and beige/gold strings. It does shed but I was expecting it. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The website picture closely represents the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 15, 2011

colors were as shown. ordered 8x8 size for dining room, placed on travertine tile. the bursts are raised and give depth. if you need a totally uniform pile height, don't order this one. site description very accurate. nice thick, very attractive, unique rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely detailed. ordered 8x8 size for dining room on travertine tile. the bursts are raised and give depth. if you need a totally uniform pile height, don't order this one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, detailed rug
 from Washington DC,  Nov 14, 2011

We ordered this rug for our formal dining room. Like other reviewers have said the dark brown is lighter in person but still very pretty. This rug looks beautiful in our room and we could not be more pleased. I would worry about the bursts coming unravelled if you intend to vacuum the rug a lot because of how they stick out of the rug. Since we won't be walking on the rug much because it is under our table I don't think it will be an issue for us. We are very pleased with how this completed our room and it goes well with the orange walls. Overall it is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Browns are lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOHO BURST RUG
 from VA,  Sep 4, 2011

Great rug! It's shedding is minimal. Nice and thick. Would definitely recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background is actually cream and the bursts are milk chocolate, wheat and army khaki.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appearance vs. Maintenance
 from Seattle, WA,  May 9, 2011

The appearance is nice and overall it feels comfortable on the feet. The colors are much lighter than the photo. My only real concern is that the material on the burst patterns can come out. I don't see how I can manage to vacuum this rug without it pulling out the pieces that make up the burst pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Roswell, GA,  Feb 15, 2011

I agree with the previous reviews that the rug sheds a lot in the beginning, but not nearly as much as I had expected. It's very plush and comfortable to stand on. We're using it as a rug under our eat-in kitchen area and it's great! Overall we're happy with our purchase. As far as the colors, as show in the picture, the bursts are more of a light taupe color and not gold and the overall background is a beige color...a little lighter than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from St Paul MN,  Sep 27, 2010

I hunted all over for a 8' square rug upon which to place my baby grand piano. When I couldn't find anything in regular stores, my daughter-in-law suggested I try Overstock.com. I was amazed at the large selection from which I chose the SOHO Burst Beige Wool rug. I ordered it on a Wednesday and it arrived the following Monday. It is a very beautiful rug, thick and "rich" looking. I also ordered a rug pad so the whole rug ensemble looks thick and substantial. Although I am very satisfied, I will comment that the colors as shown are not quite true. My rug has a cream background (as shown) but the starbursts are more of a milk chocolate brown rather than a dark chocolate as shown in the web photos. It works for me this way, so am not disappointed. A super nice product, in a very hard to find size. I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Los Olivos, CA,  Jan 17, 2010

We all love this rug. I was worried about the "gold" color being an ugly shade, but it is beautiful. We as well had major shedding with this rug. It was especially bad because of our baby crawling on it and then carrying it all over the house. But the shedding has calmed down quite a bit, and we would buy it again even though it sheds. The rug is incredibly soft including the design. Very nice quality and very complimentary to our living room. It has received lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 19, 2009

We bought this rug for our dining room. It looks great the quality is top notch. The bursts are more a lot bigger in person but it looks great. We were afraid when we first saw how much more defined they are because we were afraid that the chairs would be hard to move on them, but it isn't an issue at all. A great rug at the price of much lower quality rugs. I'll never shop for rugs anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from DC Metro Area,  Oct 10, 2009

Great rug--excellent in all areas: thick, plush, color, etc. Love the very contemporary style. Sunbursts are strong design feature that literally pop out. We like how funky they are, but if you are conservative, you may want to think carefully before purchase. Occassionally some of the ribbon-like yarn in the starbursts come out, but a certain amount of loose yarn is expected to come up when a rug is initially laid out and vaccuumed. The 8' square dimension can difficult to find, but overstock has plenty to choose from. Fast shipping: ordered Tuesday morning, delivered Wednesday afternoon. My husband and I are very happy...this is the second rug we ordered from overstock, and once again, we are very pleased. We have already referred several friends to the website to look at similar rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but bold
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2009

The appearance and quality of this rug are good, but I have to warn you. The flower "bursts" are much bolder than they appear to be in the picture. They definitely stand out and make a statement. I like it, but if you're looking for something more subtle, this isn't the rug for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought