Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The coolest rug -
 from Kirksville, MO,  Apr 9, 2009

This rug is beautiful - plush, thick, great neutral colors that work for many decors (if you move a lot like we do this is important) but has a lot of OOMPH! It looks fabulous under my table and really defines the space. Amazing quality and enough design to be an eyecatcher. This is the type of purchase that will bring us back to Overstock again and again. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I first got this carpet, it looked great. But after vacuuming it a few times, the ribbons that make up the star-burst pattern began to fray. Now, a year later, it looks pretty shabby and I am looking for a new carpet to replace it a lot sooner than planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased rug last week - received it superfast (3 days) - to complete my finished livingroom project. Wow, Wow and Wow. This rug has the most interesting pattern I've seen. The bursts are raised and arranged beautifully on top the rug. The base color is a soft beige and the bursts are chocolate, beige and very pale olive. One word....Beautiful. It has taken my livingroom to the next level. Even hubby loves it (although he barked at me when he saw it being delivered. lol) Now seeing down on the floor, he wants to order another for the diningroom! Now for one con, and small price to pay: It does shed. It's noticeable on my floors because they are cherry hardwood, it's a fine pile shed and I have swept several times and am trying to vacuum the excess. It will diminish as time goes on. With that being said, I love this rug and am willing to sweep and vacuum up after it. Buy it and you will not be disappointed. Enjoy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Missouri City, TEXAS,  Mar 20, 2012

Rug is stunning in room, every guest has positive comments. With this one you must with the silk loops in the star design use a canister vacuum when cleaning. I think a regular beater vacuum might tear up the design. It feels wonderful on your bear feet! It's been under our couch for 1.5 years now with everyday usuage and looks like the day I put it down! Overstock has the best prices on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2010

This is one beautiful rug! Like other reviewers, I found it to be even prettier on arrival than I had from the photos. However, it sheds like crazy. Shine a little sunlight on the surrounding hardwood floor, and you'll find a sea of fibers. Sit on it with dark pants, and you're covered in the resulting lint. I really wanted to like this rug. It might be a better bet for that "just for show" living room that doesn't get used, if that room has light-colored wall to wall carpet, where the shedding fibers won't show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is beautiful and is lovely in my front room but the threads forming the sunburst design do not stay in the carpet. If it continues shed these threads, you will not be able to determine the actual design. I have only had the rug a few weeks and will give you and update in a few months to let you know if the rug has stopped shedding. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 22, 2013

After reaching out to Overstock customer service with this issue I was even more frustrated. The quality of the carpet is BAD. I have been a happy Overstock customer for a while but very unhappy when I contacted Over stock to let them know that this carpet is awful. They would not return it or give any partial credit. Do not buy this carpet and re-consider any purchase from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Reviews
 Aug 2, 2010

While the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments, I have found that the sunbursts unravel and the threads pull when I vacuum. This results in having to clean the vacuum roller every time I vacuum, which is a hassle, as well as the sunbursts gettting "stringy".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Jun 16, 2010

I have this in my living room and always get complements. My only complaint is that I get constant fraying of the raised part of the star bursts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burst Busted
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2010

After reading all the swell reviews, I thought how could I go wrong. I wanted a reflective quality to a dark livingroom, and thought this beige with gold sparkle bursts, would be the ticket. Wow was that a bad idea. I should have known that some complaints should be taken very seriously ie the bursts unravelling almost immediately upon opening. They are very sensitive to any activity at all like unrolling the rug. Some of them were already pulled out and sitting there dangling from the bursts. It was so much trouble to pack this back up again as I got the 7X9. Returning cost me $8.61 for UPS pickup because they had to come get it. It is very heavy. Overstock was great about EMAILING me the FREE SHIPPING LABEL BACK because of the damage. I If you have a dog, cat, wear heels, walk, or even look at this rug, it will pull out all the stuffed- in metallic burst strings. Don't bother. Then there is a noticible hole where they were stuffed in. aargghh Having said all this, I would order another rug from overstock and I am doing that tonight. you just have to do your research on other sites first and figure out what you like there and then hopefully you will find that one, or something even better on overstock. Prices cannot be beat for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from UT,  Mar 23, 2010

Very beautiful rug, but it does shed copiously. The tufted pattern is also subject to pulling out and "running," leaving trails behind where the tufts have gone bye-bye. Still love it...but it's not going to last more than a couple of years, I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and great price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 28, 2009

I found this product at another store for almost double the price, so this was a great deal. The bursts are actually raised, which I didn't expect, but really like. Otherwise the quality, size and color were exactly as described and I love it! It is a great way to add style but still have a neutral color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching
 Jul 29, 2015

This is a beautiful carpet, well made. It slowly looses the little ribbons that make the design patterns on it, though. But we had it for some 4 years, and it still looks fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 25, 2015

Very happy rug . Thick and soft .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We got this rug to match our wooden coffee table and it looks perfect .We are happy with quality and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Apr 7, 2015

We put new tile down in the house, and this rug looks great in the living room. The only thing I don't like about it, is you have to be very careful when you use the vac. Some of the threads that make the burst come out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Mar 31, 2015

this rug looks amazing on my living room with my chocolate couches. A perfect match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this after looking at the positive reviews but had to return it. This is a nice thick rug but the rays are very uncomfortable if you lie down. I wasn't sure if they would become soft over time but I wasn't going to take the chance. If you plan to just walk on it, it's fine. Also the beige portion of the rug is soft but the little fibers will stick to whatever you are wearing. I wouldn't recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 Mar 26, 2015

This rug added ambience to the room Purchased the runner after we received this rug Only negative was the edges took a while to lay flat due to shipping(rolled tight)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this rug for my dining room as if had a different look to it. I LOVE it and everyone that comes into my home comments on how Beautiful it is and they want to know where I purchased it. I vacuum it and have no problem with it. Everything stays it place and no fringe comes out of this rug. I have had this rug for quite awhile and there are no problems. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought