Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The coolest rug -
 from Kirksville, MO,  Apr 9, 2009

This rug is beautiful - plush, thick, great neutral colors that work for many decors (if you move a lot like we do this is important) but has a lot of OOMPH! It looks fabulous under my table and really defines the space. Amazing quality and enough design to be an eyecatcher. This is the type of purchase that will bring us back to Overstock again and again. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I first got this carpet, it looked great. But after vacuuming it a few times, the ribbons that make up the star-burst pattern began to fray. Now, a year later, it looks pretty shabby and I am looking for a new carpet to replace it a lot sooner than planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased rug last week - received it superfast (3 days) - to complete my finished livingroom project. Wow, Wow and Wow. This rug has the most interesting pattern I've seen. The bursts are raised and arranged beautifully on top the rug. The base color is a soft beige and the bursts are chocolate, beige and very pale olive. One word....Beautiful. It has taken my livingroom to the next level. Even hubby loves it (although he barked at me when he saw it being delivered. lol) Now seeing down on the floor, he wants to order another for the diningroom! Now for one con, and small price to pay: It does shed. It's noticeable on my floors because they are cherry hardwood, it's a fine pile shed and I have swept several times and am trying to vacuum the excess. It will diminish as time goes on. With that being said, I love this rug and am willing to sweep and vacuum up after it. Buy it and you will not be disappointed. Enjoy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Missouri City, TEXAS,  Mar 20, 2012

Rug is stunning in room, every guest has positive comments. With this one you must with the silk loops in the star design use a canister vacuum when cleaning. I think a regular beater vacuum might tear up the design. It feels wonderful on your bear feet! It's been under our couch for 1.5 years now with everyday usuage and looks like the day I put it down! Overstock has the best prices on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2010

This is one beautiful rug! Like other reviewers, I found it to be even prettier on arrival than I had from the photos. However, it sheds like crazy. Shine a little sunlight on the surrounding hardwood floor, and you'll find a sea of fibers. Sit on it with dark pants, and you're covered in the resulting lint. I really wanted to like this rug. It might be a better bet for that "just for show" living room that doesn't get used, if that room has light-colored wall to wall carpet, where the shedding fibers won't show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and great price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 28, 2009

I found this product at another store for almost double the price, so this was a great deal. The bursts are actually raised, which I didn't expect, but really like. Otherwise the quality, size and color were exactly as described and I love it! It is a great way to add style but still have a neutral color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Elverson, PA,  Nov 26, 2014

I bought 2 of these wool rugs with eye-catching design, for my long narrow living room. Good thickness to the carpet itself, and very soft underfoot with pad underneath. (Pad bought separately). Reasonably priced. Brightens and gives a focal point to the living room floor, visitors have raved about them. Very pleased with speed of delivery and quality of the carpet. Being wool, it does shed, but no more than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasts forever, but . . .
 from Southern California,  Nov 21, 2014

We've had this rug in our living room for a few years now. We hardly ever use this room so wear-and-tear is not an issue. I don't think we could wear this rug out in a lifetime. Maintaining it, however, is definitely a problem. The silk threads fray when the rug is vacuumed and I have to go down on my hands and knees to snip off the threads. Although the rug doesn't get direct sunlight, the colors of the starbursts have faded/discolored in odd ways. We have a dog and a cat and the cat has thrown up a few hairballs on occasion and spots are hard to remove. No I would not recommend this item and am glad we didn't pay more than we did for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Missouri,  Nov 18, 2014

I ordered this rug after seeing it at my friends house. It's very well made and will work in multiple rooms. This room is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 5, 2014

This rug is beautiful. It was more than I expected. It's made very well. It does shed, however, after vacuuming several times it will stop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is so beautiful. Got so many comments on the quality..Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 22, 2013

After reaching out to Overstock customer service with this issue I was even more frustrated. The quality of the carpet is BAD. I have been a happy Overstock customer for a while but very unhappy when I contacted Over stock to let them know that this carpet is awful. They would not return it or give any partial credit. Do not buy this carpet and re-consider any purchase from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Connecticut,  Oct 30, 2012

Great rug. Love it. Looks exactly like the picture. Excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug - Major Problem
 from boston, ma,  Aug 26, 2012

This rug is beautiful. It really is. Made my living room look bright and got so many compliments on it. HOWEVER, the shedding is a MAJOR issue. It's worse than having a small dog. There are little rug fibers everywhere. All the time. I am constantly having to vacuum the room it is in as well as the rug. Its been almost a year and the shedding has not slowed down. Also, the little fibers that make up the bursts are all shredded from vacuuming and a lot have come out. I wish this wasn't the case as, like I said, I adore this rug. I think if someone were to put this rug in a non-high traffic area such as a guest room or a barely used sitting room it would be great. I definitely do not recommend it for any other room in a house though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The photographs do not do this rug justice!
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Jul 12, 2012

The actual product is of very good quality and the colors are richer than shown online. We have had it in our family room, which is used extensively by the whole family, for 3 years now and it shows very little sign of wear. I highly recommend the rug, which is extremely good value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were actually better on the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2012

I am so glad I waited until this rug was on a serious sale. It's not great. But it's not terrible. I don't love it, but I don't hate it. I am basically underwelmed, but it's too much trouble to send them back (I ordered 2). I wanted beige because my hardwood floors are cherry and I didn't want too much red... didn't get the green because my furniture is green. I'm resigned to keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a bit off, but not too bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems plush and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triple "wow" rug, elegant and fun
 from Parrish, Florida,  Apr 19, 2012

This rug has been the star of my gathering room for about 6 weeks now. It receives quite a bit of foot traffic as we generally sit on the sectional sofa (which sits on this rug) for computer work and reading, etc. The colour--overall off white, beige, gold and medium brown starbursts--is fresh and eye-catching without screaming for attention. There was no odour at all and it sat flat immediately. The rug does not shed any more than one would expect from a wool rug and we make sure to vacuum it on the highest pile setting so that the starburst threads are not pulled out (although one or two of them did come out with the first vacuuming but that is not an ongoing problem). I am considering getting another similar rug for the formal dining room but, as usual, I take my time in deciding because I want to get it right the first time. For the gathering/family room though, I did get it right and I highly recommend this rug both for its looks and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--very luxurious looking rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Soho Burst Beige New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 29, 2012

I love the rug, I saw this same rug at Macys for about $1300 so i got the name and looked it up on the internet and walla found it on Overstock for about $.*** (I think). I've had more complements on it than anything else in the house. Absolutely love

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2012

This is my favorite rug. It goes with everything. You just have to treat it carefully. I wouldn't recommend for young children but I have a small dog and he adored it. He would lay on it for hours. It does shed at first but this way you know that you're getting real wool and not some acrylic knock off. Everyone has complimented me on this beautiful rug. Get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality much better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireworks rug
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Feb 26, 2012

I purchased this rug after looking at it for months. I initially purchased the smaller throw rug as a test and was so pleased that I bought the large version, both to be used in a remodel of our beach house. I had read all the reviews and was prepared for the 3D effect of the bursts which is exactly what interested me. It is a unique high end rug with a thick compact weaving of wool that makes it cushy on barefeet and a heavy substantial rug. They shades of beige, gold and brown are perfect for the neutral pallette we have chosen and yet provides a pop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug arrived exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought