Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Connecticut,  Oct 4, 2009

Delivered in 2 days!! I have this rug under my kitchen table. It's thick and plush. Contrary to some of the other reviews, mine does not shed AT ALL. I was afraid my cat would destroy the sunburst designs but, as it turns out, it's not even an issue. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Jun 28, 2009

This is great quality--thick, soft, & 3-dimensional pattern. I get lots of compliments on it.It sheds a lot--typical of rugs like this but still annoying. You can't sit on it in anything dark colored or you'll look like you've been rolling around with white cats.I wish they had an 8ft square size. I tried to replace one with this size thinking it wouldn't be that significant a difference but it was & this is way too small for the space I bought it for. (Not taking off any stars for that--that's my error, but just warning people not to try to substitute this size for the larger one.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Hartsdale, NY,  May 28, 2013

Nice and classy looking. It sheds a bit, don't sit on it with black pants

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice but sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Huron, Ohio,  Apr 24, 2013

Not what I expected as to the "sunbursts", but liked the design and quality of the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color was more greyish than golden beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug so much I ordered another one.
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 9, 2012

Love this carpet and have had lots of compliments on it. I am ordering another one for our living room. Have vacuumed it and have had no trouble with the ribbons catching in the powerhead. My only problem is that the pile is so deep that the entry door rubs on the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close the computer image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, very plush and comfortable to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NZ wool rug.
 from CA,  Nov 20, 2011

Strong, practicle and well made. All the colors all definitely lighter than the photo - base color is cream color, not yellow. The sunbursts are actually thick ribbon type strands that are half inch longer than the carpet itself. Very cool and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite rug
 from chicago,  Aug 20, 2011

This is my favorite rug. The design is created by the piles of the bursts being made from longer hooks than the background. It is a wonderful look and very soft underfoot. The rug looks great against dark wood floors. It does shed some. I almost didn't get it from reading other reviews about the shedding- and I see how it would be trouble if placed atop another carpet. However, on wood floors, the shedding doesn't really show and it vaccuums easily. I've only had the rug a few weeks and it looks terribly delicate, but it's in a heavy traffic area and we haven't had any trouble so far. Overall, I'm so glad that I purchased this rug despite some of the negative reviews online. The raised design is so wonderful- it's my favorite rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texture rug
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 28, 2011

Do not vacuum this rug with an upright vacuum cleaner... it will fray and wrap around the vacuum roller. The frays also need trimming occasionally so that it does not look scruffy. Great feature rug for my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, does shed with wear
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rockledge, Fl,  Jun 10, 2011

I bought this rug, as we are completely re-doing our home. I can honestly say, that this was one of my easiest purchases thus far. I order it on a Sunday evening, it shipped on the next day and was delivered to my doorstep Thursday.... JUST 4 DAYS LATER! The rug is plush and elegant. It was exactly what I was expecting and then some. The colors in real life, are vibrant and the burst really stands out. It bring an added spark to the room, that I didnt know a simple rug could bring. I am HOOKED on O.com To put it simple.... LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful and plush
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality rug!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 28, 2011

Shipped quickly and in perfect condition. Very soft on the feet. Looks perfect in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NY, NY,  Mar 11, 2011

I love this rug! Great deal for the price, just as pictures. Sheds like crazy, but I haven't vacuumed it yet, so I'm not sure if that will subside, but it's a minor complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, BUT
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

it makes a LOT of mess. I have had this for over a year, and it still releases little 'hairs' that we have to constantly have to clean. I decided to replace this rug. Also, cleaning is very difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 7, 2011

I loved this rug! I have all wood & stone floors and have purchased more in different colors and sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should be cheaper
 Oct 1, 2010

fits well on my enclosed porch, but it's basicaly a piece of regular pile carpet with stitchings of bursts... Considering the materials it should be cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit at reasonable price
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 13, 2010

This turned out to be a quality rug at a bargain price. The color and tone matches perfectly with the nearby carpet area which is also standard beige. It lends bright feeling to the room without being loud. The available choices with styles, shapes and sizes at overstock made the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug fit
 from SC,  Apr 4, 2010

The rug fit perfectly and I have gotten raves for the design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Neutral Accent Rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 25, 2010

We received this rug today. It is gorgeous and very soft. The colors are not quite like on line, however the gold is more of a pale ivory yellow, the brown is a golden brown and the other color is a very light sage green. The colors are still extremely neutral, the background is a very light off white but I would not describe any of the colors as beige. The "suns" are a pulled chenille-like ribbon which will definitely not work well with a powerful vacuum cleaner; they rise about a 1/4" off the rug.We are already planning on buying another rug because this one goes perfect in our living room but we purchased it for our lake house! I love you Overstock.com. I ordered the rug on Monday, it arrived Thursday morning. Very fast. I highly recommend a rug pad because the back is a wool or solid woven cotton and will be very slippery on a wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected...
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 24, 2010

The rug was not at all what I expected. The starburt patterns were FAR more raised and bunched up than indicated. They are almost a cloth-knotted shag, on top of the wool rug. I suppose if you didn't have to walk on the rug it might be okay, but it wasn't comfortable and I wasn't a huge fan of the look. I think the quality was good, just not the style/functionality I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from CT,  Mar 12, 2010

This rug is just beautiful. I bought it for my dining room in beige and gold. It's contemporary and yet still elegant. I was concerned that the design might fight the decor in the room, and everyone's eyes would be glued to the floor -- not the case. It's certainly an eye catcher, but it compliments my room perfectly. Delivery in 2 days!! The quality is excellent. I can't believe my luck in finding this rug. Everyone loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from San DIego, CA,  Feb 12, 2010

it is a beautiful rug and I wish I had bought a bigger one. I have kids but I have them ware socks around the house all the time so no problem there. I have dark wood floors so that was a problem but I don't mind the extra clean up becasue the rug looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought