Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Central Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2010

I recommend this rug! I ordered it on a Saturday and it arrived on a Wednesday; very impressed as this was my first purchase from overstock.com. I was nervous about how the rug would actually look when it was rolled out; the photos online were beautiful. I am thrilled that it is even more breathtaking in reality. This is a plush, high quality carpet and a beautiful addition to the dining area placed under my clear hickory, mission-style dining set. I am impressed each time I walk into the room. This was a great choice at a good price. Even my husband, who ordinarily couldn't care less about home decor, loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2012

Overall, a beautiful and striking rug. Nice and thick -- a quality product. The only thing that caused me to rate this rug lower than excellent is the reality that the floral design is not a true red, but a deep orange. I wanted red, but it works out fine in the room I purchased it for so I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red of the floral design is actually orange -- I would have preferred true red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and lush -- looks much more expensive than it is!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 Feb 17, 2011

I ordered this rug for my livingroom. It is exactly what I was expecting. The colors are rich and beautiful. The red is not a ketchup red. It is kind of hard to explain, but it goes very well with my colors which are burgandy, gold, and khaki green. The quality is very good. A nice thick rug. I'm very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 8, 2010

This rug is very handsome and well constructed. I kept my fingers crossed that it would be a really good value and I am not disappointed. It is better looking than anything I have found at other home furnishing stores and what a fantastic price! It arrived promptly and in perfect condition (for 2 dollars!). I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 27, 2010

Rug is as pictured, great quality, doesn't shed much. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from NEW YORK,  Oct 9, 2010

The area rug is GORGEOUS and super thick. It is a high quality rug! The colors are true to the picture and are amazing! For those out there questioning shedding: All high quality wool rugs shed! After a few weeks the shedding does go away! If that is a concern may i suggest you purchase acrylic rugs as they don't shed! Love this rug and was glad to be one of the last five people to grab this deal!!! Thanks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant colors
 from Montgomery, aL,  Sep 30, 2010

This area rug was exactly what I wanted. I wanted to add color to my living room, which has dark hard wood floors and dark leather furniture. The colors are vibrant and rich. The yellow has a somewhat gold tone to it. The pile is thick and looks expensive. I priced the same rug from the Target webite at 3 times the price of Overstock.com. It arrived within three days from my order date. This was my first purchase from Overstock, and I will definitely buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the only issue
 from Phila, PA,  Sep 1, 2010

I love this rug, even my husband who initially almost fainted when he saw the size of it , thought it was beautiful. But... the shedding of this thing is impossible! I hope it will stop after few more weeks ( and, hopefully sooner). My husband jokes that it looks like we are raising 5 sheep in our apartment. Truly, especially when our 4 and 6 year old kids play on it, the wool balls fly all over the place... the idea was to let kids play on it, so the folks downstairs can have some peace with toys dropping on carpet and not the laminate floor but after they play on it, they look like little brown sheep... and mommy has a lot of work! Any comments from the supplier?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 26, 2010

This rug has a contemporary and slightly asian look to it. The colors are slightly varigated, like the sun is striking the blossoms at dusk, just as the artist describes it in another very expensive store write-up. This rug lists for over $2000.00 with that store. I love the quality and this rug is a conversation piece. The background is a true dark chocolate and the blossoms are crimson with slight variations giving the rug movement and contrast. The gold is also done in the same way. it is like the rug moves and breathes, so it isn't for the feint hearted. It is definitely an art piece for the floor. I have a crimson sectional and it is lovely with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from Central Illinois,  Jun 17, 2010

I really like the colors in this rug. The red and gold really pop and bring out the neutral colors of my furniture. I think the picture is quite accurate. I think it will be able to stand up to my dog's rough-housing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like many other reviewers have mentioned, the rug has a very dense pile. Very good quality! I was a little disappointed with the color of the red, it wasn't as deep and saturated as I was hoping, it's more of a pink red than a deep crimson but I still like it. Unfortunately, my dog's fur shows up very well on this rug, but that's not the rugs fault. It's easy to vacuum and get back to looking like new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exciting
 from Sunshine, MD,  Jan 18, 2010

Just had the house painted and when I put down this rug on my living room floor the room came alive! The rug pulled together all of my warm wood furniture and leather couches. The thickness of the rug is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Berlin,  Sep 17, 2009

This is a great value rug - the colors are rich and deep, and look exactly as pictured. The pile is very thick and soft. Much better value than anything I've seen in stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought