Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug is not the same color as the photo!
 from California,  Jul 12, 2012

I really liked this rug online. Colors looked like browns, tans and sages. However, when the rug arrived, colors were all very dull/muted and the browns were actually a pinkish-purple and lavender-ish shade. Very disappointing. Additionally, there were two pulls in the surface of the rug, so it was returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the actual rug was nothing like the online photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug had two surface pulls, but otherwise, looked well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Since the only online color description is "beige", the on site description is neither accurate or inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs...I now have 5; all shapes.
 from Lanham MD,  Dec 8, 2011

While this will be the final rug in my collection of these...i was very disappointed with the processing involved with this one. I have had this rug delivered to me FOUR times. The first was wrong..the second was wrong...the third was wrong (first wrong one sent again). I order online for convenience; which doesn't factor in for ME to run to three times to return products. VERY DISAPPOINTED W/PROCESSING !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase this rug
 from Orlando, Florida,  Mar 12, 2014

The quality of the rug is good. But if you are looking for a brown rug with swirls ... this is not it. I wish I had read all the reviews before I purchased this rug. The rug is definitely a PURPLE shade, definitely NOT brown. Obviously I received a rug that someone else returned. Too costly to return. May use this rug in the garage, definitely not in my home. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Brown" apparently means "sort of purplish"
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 7, 2013

This would be an excellent rug if the colors were better. They are muted, muddy, and the brown is not brown. Since all there is to go on the the picture and the description, it is a MAJOR problem if the description is wrong. The rug does seem to be very well made, with an interesting low-high pile dimensionality, and feels good underfoot. TAKE NOTE: If you are planning to put it in front of an inward-opening door, it is too thick for that. The door will scrape and get stuck on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Badly - too muted and the brown is sort of purplish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality except for color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 2, 2013

Love the rug. Wish color was the same that was shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good- slightly off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT RUGS
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2012

EXCELLENT QUALITY. THE COLORS ARE VERY NICE BUT YOU NEED TO BE AWARE THAT, WHAT LOOKS LIKE CHOCOLATE BROWN ON THE PICTURE, IS ACTUALL A VERY NICE PURPLE, BUT PURPLE NEVERTHELESS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SO-SO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors WAY Off !!!
 from WA State,  Dec 28, 2011

There are complainers, and then there's aweful products. If the colors on the rug I received were the same ones depicted on the website, no one would ever buy this rug - they are that dull and lifeless. Further, Overstock promoted this item as one that would "ship by Christmas" . Yeay, right. Received Wednesday the 28th. Poor quality despite the 15% off, poor shipping credibility despite free. $60 wasted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very dull, lifeless muted. Nothing Pops
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials - Good, Appearance - Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong colors, great service
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 15, 2011

The colors were all wrong, (closer to http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Hand-tufted-Rodeo-Drive-Soho-Beige-Wool-Rug-6-Square/5290977/product.html) but even though the order was marked "non returnable" the return was very easy. Two short and friendly conversations with Overstock representatives (once after receiving the item and once after they received the return) through their handy chat feature and I received a full refund. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very different, much closer to http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Hand-tufted-Rodeo-Drive-Soho-Beige-Wool-Rug-6-Square/5290977/product.html
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color, very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Area Rug
 from Chicago,  Jul 28, 2010

Nice rug... I wish it was slightly a darker tone of brown but still a nice area rug...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful colors, very heavy rug. Looks fabulous in my remodeled half-bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 5, 2009

Ordered 2 and luv them!!!!!!! They shed some initially but a couple of times vacuumed and they are fine. The colors are the same for both and they are very thick and well made. Good buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BargainMom
 from New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2008

Rug design is same as the picture. Color looks faded, still looks good with my furniture. Overall satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from new york,  Nov 20, 2008

When I recieved this area rug, I thought it was pretty decent looking. However, same day I placed it on the floor, I realized that it is sheding beyond all possible imagination.The pieces of wool are piled up all aver, and as soon as you stop vaccuming, it sheds more and more. Now I have to send it back, and it will probably will cost me a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought