Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color mismatch
 Sep 11, 2008

I went with the other reviews that said the picture represented the color well, but should have added more weight to the reviewer who said her rug was more pink/mauves. I think I got her rug or a rug from the same dye lot. Overstock needs to have multiple pictures of different rugs of the same pattern. The rug I received (which came quickly and was well-packed) WAS more pink, mauve, and lilac. There were no rich reds, olive greens, browns, or blacks as the picture shows. Purchase with caution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from falls church, virginia,  Mar 9, 2011

originally ordered this rug from homedecorators, and it was on back order for over 2 months. finally canceled my order, and found it on overstock for over $500 less -- same rug! -- including the shipping. ordered it on a friday and got it on monday! it's gorgeous! couldn't be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE!!
 from Batavia, NY,  Oct 29, 2008

After shopping around at various local stores for a large, wool area rug and finding nothing (of decent quality) for under $600.00, I decided to go with this rug. It seemed like a great price for a wool rug. I did read the reviews that said there were a lot more pinks and lavenders then the picture depicts, but that's ok with me because those colors would complement my living room. Anyways, the rug is beautiful. The colors ARE mostly pinks and lavenders, with some brick red, dark and light blue, orange, cream, and shades of green and brown included. The quality is outstanding. It's very soft on the feet. After looking at MANY rugs, this rug ranks up in the higher quality examples I was checking out. This is no cheap wool rug being passed off for an "outstanding" price. This is an expensive, well made wool rug, being passed off for an outstanding price!! I highly recommend this rug, just keep in mind the color differences so you won't be disappointed. It arrived in a timely matter (In about a week), and was rolled in plastic to protect it. Who can beat $1 for shipping???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Boston,  Oct 1, 2009

I am quite happy with this rug. I read all the reviews so I knew exactly what to expect in terms of the colors in the pattern and was not disappointed at all. Colors are more dark green, mauves, purples, blues, and maroon as people have stated. A very nice rug though and I've received many compliments. A great value I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from SE Michigan,  Jun 11, 2011

We are so glad we purchased this. I was a bit nervous about the colors from the other reviews, but this rug is perfect for us! We have a deep red sofa and lots of wood in our living room. This rug fits just lovely. Our living room is warm and cozy with this rug in it! So happy with it! Now, if we could only keep our cat from clawing at it....Ah well.... And yes, the rug sheds a lot right now. It vacuumed up beautifully and I am confident that the shedding will diminish in another few weeks....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes...A variety of different shades, but overall, it creates a lustrous deep color that gives warmth to our living room.
  • How is the quality of the product? Thick, plush. Great quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Portsmouth, New Hampshire,  Apr 13, 2011

Overall I'm very happy with the rug. It feels soft and plush (especially compared to the polyester rug we ordered at the same time). It's held up well to the dog and cat after a week. There is some shedding but I was prepared for that based on other reviews. The price is great for the quality and size. I also was prepared for the color variations based on other reviews and don't mind the mauve and lilac undertones. My husband hated the colors at first but grew to love them a week later. I do think it might be hard to buy the rug to precisely match certain colors or in a room that already has a lot of color variety. We put it in a neutral room with gray walls and couches. (My friend has the same rug in a room with a red wall and red couches.) However, I agree with another reviewer that some of the colors are odd when viewed separately (aqua green and navy blue). Overall I'm extremely pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2011

Ordered this rug in the 6' x 9'. Delivered within 3 days in perfect condition. Rug is plush, soft and beautiful. Colors very similar to my monitor - the only difference is that the darkest color is navy blue, not black as I had assumed. Highly recommend. Looking forward to ordering a coordinating rug from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Playroom
 Mar 16, 2011

This was my first purchase with Overstock and we couldn't be happier. We got this rug for our playroom. We have a 9 y/o girl and 4 y/o boy, so I wanted something gender neutral, colorful and fun, and something that they could grow with. This rug fits the bill perfectly! Both of them love it! My daughter loves the modern look and my son exclaimed, "look at all the parking places for my cars!" The quality is great. As far as color goes, I found that the first 2 photos were more accurate than the 3rd photo. We've had the rug a couple of weeks and it is still "shedding," but that seems to be diminishing. Looking forward to enjoying this versatile rug for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Maine,  Mar 10, 2011

this rug is gorgeous, but be advised to listen to ALL the reviews that say it's much lighter than the picture. overstock should truly add a more accurate picture...because the picture is VERY DEEP/DARK compared to the actual rug. that said, it's just beautiful...and even though the colors aren't as deep, it will still work in our olive-ish green room with our burgundy couch. while there are some pinkish, lavender and mauve rectangles, there are some olive, burgundy, deep blue and tan rectangles. i think it'll be perfect for our kids to play on--cushy and plush, very comfy. i need to add that shipping was lightening fast! ordered on a sunday night, received it on wednesday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 9, 2011

We received the rug yesterday and love it. The colors are a bit more muted than in the picture (less beige, more warm colors)-- which makes me like it even more. It is shedding a bit but we plan on vacuuming it daily for a few weeks to de-fuzz it. Couldn't be more happy with the purchase. Was supposed to be delivered by 2/11 and we received it on 2/7. Quality is great. I love Overstock.com!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We moved into a new house last April and purchased a discount 10X10 rug online from some no name rug shop. I have hated this rug with a passion because it had tassels that weren't pictured online and was very thin and always looked dirty. FINALLY! I found this rug on Overstock.com and LOVE it. True to other comments, it's a bit lighter than pictured and has lots of lavender but it has such a variety that it could work with a variety of decor. Also true to other reviews, it does shed a lot for the first week or so, but with frequent vacuuming, it's fine now. It's plush and thick and great for the kids to play on. Also, the variety of colors and size of the rectangles hide stains really well. And you can't beat the overstock.com price and cheap shipping!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much Pink/Lavender
 from CT,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this rug for my 2 year old son's bedroom thinking it would go with anything I choose to do in the future. It is a beautiful rug with every color under the rainbow. (Navy, orange, green, light blue, brown, tan, white, etc.) However it does have too much pink and lavender to make into a boy's room. It is a soft high quality rug and that will shed in the beginning as ALL wool rugs do. I see this rug as being perfect in a gender neutral playroom. I am keeping it, but I wish it had more blues and red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from SF, CA,  Dec 27, 2010

LOVED the colors. Fit perfectly in our living room and seriously brought out some much needed brightness and tied the room together perfectly. Fits into our modern decorating style and we could not be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure
 from Plainfield, Indiana,  Dec 10, 2010

I purchased two of these rugs for my great room. They have been down for about a week and have required daily sweeping. What scares me the most is it is not only fuzz that comes out with sweeping it is whole pieces of yarn!! I realize these are not expensive rugs but I have purchased lots of rugs in this price range and these are shedding more than any I have ever purchased. I hope to get a few years use of these and I will be pleasantly surprised if I do. Aside from that, I wanted something that was different from normal traditional style rugs. These are attractive in the room and I hope this time next week I have a more positive opinion of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patch Rug
 from Potomac, Md,  Dec 8, 2010

Looks great but does shed a bit right now. Size was not quite 8X10....more like 8X9'8.5"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for playroom
 from stamford, ct,  Nov 10, 2010

Obviously purchased sight-unseen but very happy with it. Colors are a little more muted than the photo but the quality is very high. Its nice and plush and with the exception of a little shedding the first week, it is holding up to three kids playing on it every day. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought this area rug for my nephew's new home in Iowa to coordinate with a beautiful painting done by my niece. I read the reviews and was a little nervous about color and shedding, but as it turns out, the colors are perfect, though a bit more muted than shown online, and the quality is terrific. Everyone is happy and I didn't have to run around to a thousand stores...we just all looked at it online at Overstock, made the decision that they both loved it and voila! I LOVE Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not just shedding
 from phoenix,  Oct 9, 2010

I fell in love with this carpet when I saw it online..and even more so when it arrived. Yes, it shed profusely, but hey, I could handle that. It was when little carpet tufts began coming out as it shed, leaving small, nearly invisible bare spots all over, I became concerned. When the small de-tufted areas began to get noticeable, (shortly after my perceptive dog began exploring them) , then, despite being absolutely heartbroken at losing it, it had to go. Overstock was nice enough to take it back as a return a few days over a month from the order. I am still devastated to lose it. I saw no similar issues with other customers' reviews, so hopefully it was all just a fluke, and I was unlucky. Otherwise I enjoyed the colors and texture while it held up . It warmed my family room exquisitely. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

I bought this rug after I had oogled over a *** look-a-like, and I love it! It is very contemporary and playful. EZ to hide spills and appears to be a nice, plush quality. It changed the look of my room, and I am thrilled! There's also great diversity for changing the room with all of the colors presented - it is a much lighter look than the thumbnail on the web page. super happy here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors Not As Shown But Good Rug
 from San Diego,  Sep 27, 2010

I've had the rug for 9 full months now. I'm confirming the experience of several reviewers who expressed dismay that the balance of the color scheme of this rug is really more on the blue/pink/lilac than green/red/orange end of the scale, as pictured and described. Mine is most DEFINITELY a cool rug, not a warm rug. Do NOT purchase the rug unless you have some flexibility in your color scheme, or intend to decorate around it. If your decor can stand significantly more cool tones than warm tones, the rug certainly is well made, thick, and cushy. And, yes, it sheds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought