Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
7 Months Later
 Dec 26, 2014

First the good; the quality of the rug feels average...better than you get at your big super stock up stores. The colors are nice had they been accurately represented. Instead of a golden beige the rug is off-white/cream color. I have to spot clean it about once a week (it is in a high-traffic area but there are only two adults in our household). Also, after seven months and vacuuming at least once a week, it is still shedding significantly. Overall, I would not recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased.
 from Texas.,  Jan 18, 2014

The rug is beautiful. As is common with this type of pile, it does lose some fiber during vacuuming but this will stop after a while. It feels great under my bare feet. One thing about the color, the picture shows it darker than it really is. Think cream/pale ivory as description says. Only the accents are gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the color!
 from CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Didn't unroll this rug because when I got it the color was WHITE! Please consider this when buying. Back to the store it went. Excellent customer service at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

HINT: Overstock is also selling on eBay. This rug was also posted on eBay with a much better photo. The shipping price was less on the Overstock website, but eBay's shipping cost was not a lot higher. Of course I chose to buy on Overstock for a few dollars less. REGARDLESS, I am very pleased with this purchase. This is my second time buying a rug on Overstock. The delivery time is exceptional. I have comparison shopped on other sites and brick and mortar stores. They sell synthetic rugs for the same price as Overstock's wool rugs. Bravo Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo does not do this rug justice. The background color is lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific quality. Plush wool rug. You cannot beat this price for the size either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

Very nice rug, I would definitely recommend it. It is lighter than the picture though, so it may not be appropriate for high traffic areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, with the exception of the color, which is lighter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!
 from West central, MN,  Jan 2, 2013

This rug is in my dining room, on light maple hardwood. The rug compliments my light walls. The rug is soft and thick and looks great with a light modern table and chairs. The gold in the rug has a beautiful sheen to it. I am very happy with this rug, it does not shed as some wool rugs do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description does not do it justice-the rug is lovely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and great quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 25, 2012

This rug is classy. No smell, lays flat on the edges after a couple of hours, looks lovely and is great quality. A fantastic buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Other reviewers have been right on--the primary color--the background-- is much lighter than shown on the site (almost seems white)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from GA,  Oct 26, 2010

It's a wonderful, nice quality rug! The only surprise was the color. It is so much lighter than the picture showing in overstock. I would probably not get the rug had I known it simply because it get dirty easily. Other than that it's such a beautiful rug, highly recommend it if you like the ivory color rug! It would be helpful if Overstock can take a more realistic picture to replace the existing one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from scottsdale, az,  Oct 21, 2010

item as promised. thick, luxurious. a bit lighter in color than anticipated, but lovely nonetheless. sheds, but not uncontrollable. pattern is just right for me, not too much or too little. a bit like artwork on the floor. very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & unique
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 24, 2010

What a beautiful ivory rug! It's much prettier than the picture. More of an ivory, with soft gold, brown and dusty blue accents. It is definitely the focal point of my living area, and I enjoy just looking at the way it ties my room together. A real find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Hebron, KY,  Aug 17, 2010

This rug is amazing! it's thick and plush and the price was unbeatable (and unbelievable). Similar quality rugs in stores were going for triple and quadruple the price, so they were out of our budget. We received the rug very quickly too - the stores would typically say wait for 3 weeks or more, but we received ours within about a week. A fantastic buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from metro detroit, mi,  May 19, 2010

I've never ordered a rug on line - basically unseen (in the "flesh"). This rug is absolutely beautiful! The colors are like a water-color - the rug is around 1" thick and so soft! It is shedding quite a bit. When I vacuum it, the vacuum is quite full, even after several thorough vacuums. I DON'T CARE! I would order this again and I would definitely recommend this rug to my friends. It was an outstanding value for the cost & would have expected to pay at least twice as much if I'd seen it before the purchase. The rug weighs 70 lbs!!! - that's some heavy rug. It was delivered promptly. 3 CHEERS FOR OVERSTOCK:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walking on a cloud
 from La Quinta, CA,  Apr 20, 2010

This rug is so plush it's absolute heaven to walk on. It far exceeded my expectations and looks beautiful in the room. I've only had it a week but, so far it stands up to normal daily use and I expect it to do so for some time to come. There are two adults and one small dog in our household and we are rather easy on our surroundings. I wouldn't recommend it to people with small children who might spill because of the light color. The quality can't be beat for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Windsor, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

I love this rug. It is plush and soft and the colors are true to the photo. Thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much higher quality than expected
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2010

This rug is beautifully thick and soft with a nice, defined cut design. The colors in the photo are off. The background is a neutral ecru with no hint of gold in it. The "pods" are a soft golden ivory, and the blue is a greyish aqua. It's a brand that is usually much more expensive, so this is a great value. See more details about how I "sampled" the rug and a more accurate depiction of its color here: xxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from NJ,  Mar 16, 2010

This rug is gorgeous! And for the price, a steal! Incredibly plush pile, the gold 'leaves' unique yet balanced by traditional, rich, neutral colors... couldn't be happier! As for Overstock, their pricing is unbeatable & shipping is unbelievably fast. The only comment I can make about the picture is that while it is accurate (colors, pattern, etc.) the rug is actually far more beautiful & elegant in person!! No question at all, I am THRILLED with this rug and have made Overstock my go-to-place for buying just about ANYTHING online!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought