Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 May 20, 2015

Would have given it five stars but it sheds a lot which should stop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from White Rock, BC Canada,  Mar 24, 2013

This runner is very soft and surirsingly thick. I was afraid the front door would not be able to open, but it was no problem Make sure you check any door that has to open over it for height. I find, however, that is does shed more than I would like it to, but I have only vacuumed it 3 times, so I think that will settle down a bit. And, if you have a cat who owns you, be prepared for her/him to make it her bed. This runner adds a lovely touch of light color that blends beautifully with the colors in the living room. I wouldln't suggest you use it for the front hallway. It will get soiled more readily due to heavy traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it is described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors were right on. It is just how they describe it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, strange colors
 Dec 28, 2015

I ordered two of these runners because I really liked the pattern, very MC Escher. The quality, like all of the other Safavieh rugs I've ordered was excellent: dense fibers, nice to handle. The colors, however, were really unattractive in my house, and had I seen first I never would have chosen. The greys were nice, but the other colors were not. They have a lot of black/ grey added to them, so no gold, rust, or light orange, more mustard/grey and rose/grey or mauve. I'm sure with the right room colors these would be nice, but with red oak floors and mahogany they were not. You would need to have grey, mustard, and mauve furniture to really get these to work (in my opinion).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 Nov 25, 2015

Beautiful runner, but colors not that true to photo; the grays are more blueish and the rusts are more pinkish. Kept it anyway because it is so lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for the price
 Nov 14, 2015

This rug is soft and thick. My dog loves it! And I like the subtle color and pattern as it is a "bridge" between two other living areas in my home. I have not noticed any pilling or fiber shedding. I've had it down for a month now. I did place a rug gripper underneath and it doesn't slide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality great! Colors--DREARY :(
 May 19, 2015

I'm so heartbroken. The rugs feel wonderful and appear well made. No smells. I love the multi-pattern and uniqueness. BUT the colors are not even close to my screen image. My words for the colors are Dreary, Cloudy Day, Stormy, Rainy! I didn't realize gray was the predominant color with the other colors being very grayed down. The orange tone is not at all as it appears on my screen. I ordered the 14', 10, and 8' runners for the long 'L' shaped hall to my guest rooms. The hall is a gray tile. The rugs all but disappeared on the floor. The orange tone was barely perceptible so all other colors most definitely were hardly seen. I was going to draw my colors from the rug for paint and curtains. But there is no way to go that dull. The rugs would then most assuredly go unnoticed (or worse, I'd would be working to overlook the ugly rugs). And I am not a bright color decorator in my home. My walls and furniture are very neutral and I add color via pillows, fabrics, flowers and candles. And the colors I like for our lake house are soft blue and soft green throughout with a different accent color in each room. I thought this multicolor rug would pull all that together in the connecting hall, but even the green and blue don't work. The green is an army green and the blue is periwinkle (there is no blue). Like I said though, the quality seems great, and at this price, rather unbelievable! But even thought the reviews used the word muted, these are actually Gray with grayed down colors!! So sad to have to start shopping again before I can get on with the rest of the decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from NC,  Dec 16, 2014

I really liked this rug but returned it because of my room color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 from WY,  Jun 26, 2014

I have received more compliments on this rug than just about any rug I have ever had. It is being used in a mountain home but it looks equally great in a more modern city home. We have this in 2 places in the kitchen and it wears sooo well. Nice thick quality wool. I recently traded another rug that was not wearing well for one of these----so happy with Overstock once again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug/plusher than expected
 from Cornelius, NC,  Jan 9, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. Colors are subtle but rich, not insipid. I was a little surprised at how plush it was and that it is slightly sculpted. It took some getting used to since I saw nothing in the writeup to indicate this. I was expecting a flatter weave. Nonetheless, it does what I wanted it to do which is to provide a hallway transition from one color area in my home to another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as it looked on screen
 from Washington DC,  Jun 21, 2012

Really like this rug, nice and thick, soft underfoot. Handsome but casual design. Colors, especially blues, are a little darker than showed on my computer screen. Wish I had bought the 10 foot length instead of the 8 I like it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'd say the color is slightly darker throughout than it looked on my computer screen, but not by much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick, soft underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accurate description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, plush rug
 from CA,  Jun 14, 2012

Very nice runner. Looks nice. A little more formal looking. Quality seems excellent and it is very thick and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2012

This is such a beautiful rug that I'm keeping it, even though it doesn't fit at the place where I originally intended to use it. Namely, it's a half-an-inch-thick rug (as described) and I miscalculated the fit under my front door. However, it's too lovely a rug to return, so I'll use it elsewhere. The pattern is beautiful, the design original, and the quality of the wool weave excellent. So, definitely a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 6, 2012

The rug detail is excellent. After vacuuming the rug a couple of times, there hasn't been any shedding. I am very pleased with my purchase. It has updated the look of my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from nyc,  Mar 16, 2011

It is beautiful. Soft colors that blend from one to another. Too early to comment on how it wears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought