Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from White Rock, BC Canada,  Mar 24, 2013

This runner is very soft and surirsingly thick. I was afraid the front door would not be able to open, but it was no problem Make sure you check any door that has to open over it for height. I find, however, that is does shed more than I would like it to, but I have only vacuumed it 3 times, so I think that will settle down a bit. And, if you have a cat who owns you, be prepared for her/him to make it her bed. This runner adds a lovely touch of light color that blends beautifully with the colors in the living room. I wouldln't suggest you use it for the front hallway. It will get soiled more readily due to heavy traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it is described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors were right on. It is just how they describe it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from NC,  Dec 16, 2014

I really liked this rug but returned it because of my room color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 from WY,  Jun 26, 2014

I have received more compliments on this rug than just about any rug I have ever had. It is being used in a mountain home but it looks equally great in a more modern city home. We have this in 2 places in the kitchen and it wears sooo well. Nice thick quality wool. I recently traded another rug that was not wearing well for one of these----so happy with Overstock once again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug/plusher than expected
 from Cornelius, NC,  Jan 9, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. Colors are subtle but rich, not insipid. I was a little surprised at how plush it was and that it is slightly sculpted. It took some getting used to since I saw nothing in the writeup to indicate this. I was expecting a flatter weave. Nonetheless, it does what I wanted it to do which is to provide a hallway transition from one color area in my home to another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as it looked on screen
 from Washington DC,  Jun 21, 2012

Really like this rug, nice and thick, soft underfoot. Handsome but casual design. Colors, especially blues, are a little darker than showed on my computer screen. Wish I had bought the 10 foot length instead of the 8 I like it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'd say the color is slightly darker throughout than it looked on my computer screen, but not by much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick, soft underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good accurate description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, plush rug
 from CA,  Jun 14, 2012

Very nice runner. Looks nice. A little more formal looking. Quality seems excellent and it is very thick and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2012

This is such a beautiful rug that I'm keeping it, even though it doesn't fit at the place where I originally intended to use it. Namely, it's a half-an-inch-thick rug (as described) and I miscalculated the fit under my front door. However, it's too lovely a rug to return, so I'll use it elsewhere. The pattern is beautiful, the design original, and the quality of the wool weave excellent. So, definitely a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 6, 2012

The rug detail is excellent. After vacuuming the rug a couple of times, there hasn't been any shedding. I am very pleased with my purchase. It has updated the look of my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from nyc,  Mar 16, 2011

It is beautiful. Soft colors that blend from one to another. Too early to comment on how it wears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought