Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misrepresentation
 Mar 20, 2015

The colors shown were yellow, blue, light blue, burnt orange with a touch of green. Mine arrived grey, grey blue,and a lot of olive green-no yellow at all, and no burnt orange at all! Extremely disappointing! And it is heavy rug!Then it took two conversations(the first chatter told me I wouldn't pay shipping and then later in the conversation said I would. I then picked up the phone and finally after a long (though a pleasant customer service rep) phone call I managed to convince them to have overstock pay for the shipping and accept the return since it was such a blatant misrepresentation of the product. At first he wanted me to bring it to a shipping place-but it is huge and very heavy and not my mistake-then he said to have it picked up would cost me close to $$. Finally he realized what was fair and had Overstock pick up the tab for having it picked up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Mar 11, 2015

Colors are not as they appear but it is an awesome rug and went with everything in the room the colors are not as vibrant as the pic shows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Feb 24, 2015

This rug is beautiful, soft, and perfect. I was hesitant to buy it because it seems like it might be too much, but the colors are beautiful and the design is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors were terribly off
 from Berkeley, CA,  Nov 1, 2014

I was very disappointed in the colors of this rug, they are dramatically misreprsented in the online images. We were looking for a vibrant rug to match our yellow couch and orange ottoman and the colors on the rug are nowhere close to the images. They are muted and pale. The orange is more like a dull green brown and the dark blue is actually light blue. We are returning this and I cannot believe that anyone who saw the online images and then got this rug could be satisfied. It is soft and a nice patterns but I'm frustrated by the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 19, 2013

Love the rug. Even though it was not a bright as we expected, it worked very well in the room . Has more blue & green tones than comes through in the photo. Very high quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not a vibrant as shown, much more muted but the rug is still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sculpting was not expected, but makes the rug much more interesting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Lovely.
 from North Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

Absolutely lovely. Makes my spare room look festive which is what I was trying to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others have stated, its dominant color is more on the pale blue side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the fourth rug I've bought from Overstock. Very high quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is "sculpted" if that's the right word. I didn't expect that but was more than pleased to see that's how it was made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Beautiful Than Imagined
 from Southeast USA,  Dec 18, 2011

This rug is more beautiful than the picture on the website. I ordered it for our school room but found it so gorgeous that we put it in our living room. It did shed for a solid 2 weeks, but that is to be expected with any new rug of this pile. I am very pleased with every aspect of this transaction with Overstock. Never did I think I would order a rug online, but I have never seen anything like this rug in any store. Highly pleased. {{* *}}

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more muted than the picture. Just beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and thick pile with sculpting makes for a nice rug to sit or lie on comfortably.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 6, 2011

Looks better than I imagined. Initially disappointed that the colors were more muted but the total rug is so unique and beautiful that I got over the disappointment quickly. The reddish- coral color onscreen is more pink. The remaining colors are just toned down versions of the on screen photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors much less saturated/bright than on screen- still beautiful. Overall, the colors are more pastel versions of what is on the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from AZ,  Jul 28, 2011

This is a perfect rug to go anywhere in your home or office. Great quality and the colors are true to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a keeper.
 from high point, nc,  Jul 22, 2011

Very cool rug. Can be used in many, many color schemes as there are so many colors in it. Take note of reviews about color; it absolutely DOES appear lighter in the actual product than on the site, almost girly. I'm very happy with the quality: it's thick, well-constructed and is the same width and same length from end to end. (It's the same width on one end vs the other end and same length on one end vs the other. Lots of time, cheap rugs will be up to a few inches shorter from one end to the next as if it stretched.) Arrived quickly; laid flat within 24 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product appears to be much lighter than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, well-constructed, very pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate: other reviewers commenting on the color was a great help
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rust rug
 from sacramento, CA,  Jul 14, 2011

i like the rug; however, it appears much more blue on the floor. looks great in my casual den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug; nice value.
 from St. Louis,MO,  Jun 20, 2011

As previous posters mentioned, the colors are not as sharp as in the picture. Blue is grayish blue, yellow is more gold (what I wanted anyway!). The rust is pretty true to color; since I was pulling that color from another room, I'm very happy about that. Very pretty rug. Looks great in my dining roomj. Nice and thick pile!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really. Not as sharp. Still liked it!
  • How is the quality of the product? Good. Nice and thick.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color issue only
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Jul 30, 2010

I really like the carpet and think the quality is great. THE ONLY problem I had was that the colors were much more muted than the vibrant colors in the picture. I really wanted the medium/darker shades and it was more pastel. I still think the quality is great as well as the price. You will need to vaccum it often at first. That's NORMAL. I read another review criticizing this point....it's WOOL so as soon as you begin to use it the stray tuffs will come up...no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust Rug
 from South Dartmouth, MA,  Jul 16, 2010

I like the rug very much. It is the perfect size, and goes very well with my furniture in a studio. The colors are not exactly what I expected. They are more muted, but I like them. The texture of the rug is quite different from what I expected. Insted of being all the same texture, parts of the pile are shorter than others. This gives the rug an interesting look, but it also makes it look a bit commercial. Overall, I like the rug. The shipping was easy and ontime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Hayward, CA,  Jul 15, 2010

The rug was so beautiful in the office that I ordered the same one in the living room. I've only had to use the vacuum a few times to stop the piling. The rug is a perfect combination of elegant and fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Marblehead, MA,  Jun 23, 2010

I liked this rug so much in my dining room that I ordered a second for my living room. I'd say the colors are more blues than rust. Terrific buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice apprearance but los of hairballs
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2009

looks nice and elegant.Feels good.But lots of hairballs keep falling off even after a month's use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quality
 from Fairfax Station, VA,  Jul 6, 2009

This rug is perfect, with rich colors and a soft feel. The quality and look are exceptional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought