Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome looking carpets
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 25, 2013

I love the colors in these carpets. it's very scary buying something online and then getting them to the house only to find out the colors were not what you expected. These are not the case, although the colors are a little more subdued than what is depicted in the photos, but they look great. One bad thing, and I would have given an excellent rating had it not been for this, but these things shed ALOT. I have vacuumed these things probably 5 or 6 times and they are still sheding so expect some work when you get these. I bought runners, small pieces, and one large 7' X 9' and the bigger one seems to be sheding more than the others. Other than that they are made extremely well and you will probably not find a better made carpet for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Ohio,  Dec 13, 2012

This rug is beautiful. However, as has been already pointed out, if you are expecting the colors to be as on the website, you will be quite surprised at how muted and less dramatic the rug colors are in person. At first I was quite disappointed, but the muted colors seems to work fine with our decorating scheme. Rug is still "unfolding" and we are waiting for the pad to arrive. Very good value. Would have rated 5 stars if colors were as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product was far different from color on the site. Much more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 5, 2011

Ordered this rug for walkway from the front door to the kitchen where the most foot traffic is. I have light colored wall-to-wall carpet and wanted something to place over it. I have a bright red couch and blue love seat so I thought this would pull the room together. The colors were not quite as vibrant as I thought but it still works. Ordered the smaller version for my foyer. My cat has decided it is a scratching post (glad it was such a great price) and my 16mth. old granddaughter loves the colors...walks up and down it, over and over again! So we all really love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not quite as bright as the display
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, although colors not as vibrant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet but...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 8, 2011

I love this carpet and the colors are perfect for where I put it in my house. However, it has A LOT of fuzz (for lack of a better word) coming off it. I have it right by the door so every time the door opens fuzz seems to come off it. I haven't had it that long so I am hoping this will settle down after awhile. The other issue for me is that the yellow did not pop as much as I had hoped it would but seeing as the blue was my main reason for buying it, I am overall happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, color, design, and workmanship.
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

I liked this product on site and was hoping it would be close when it arrives. I was impressed, it was just as I liked it and arrived quicker than I expected it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leaves nothing more to desire..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runner is beautiful and extremely plush.
 from California,  Oct 10, 2011

This runner is more beautiful than pictured. The richness of the runner can't be described. The rug's plushness rivals the finest carpeting made. It's fine construction is evident by the way it is finished on the back. The price was an added bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on site ran true to the item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The runner is of the highest quality. It is like walking on the highest grade carpet made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Central Coast of California,  May 20, 2010

I researched these rugs before buying and found them at other Web sites at TWICE the price - no kidding. The rug is thick and plush and when I vacuum it picks up lots of wool. Thank goodness I have a bagless vacuum so can easily see how much is being picked up. I hope the shedding will slow down. It is a beautiful rug and really makes the hallway special and it really pops now. I purchased two before buying the largest size for a bedroom. My rugs were from India. Almost didn't buy because someone else reported they were from China so there could be multiple sources for these rugs. The rug is well made but think I will need to get a carpet pad 'cause these are in a high traffic area and have noticed movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 10, 2008

Very beautiful Safavieh wool carpet made in China. Quality -- thick pile and good backer. Received it in 2 days! Picture was true. Thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought