Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Runner Rug (2'6 x 8')
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered a number of these rugs for my home and have been extremely satisfied with the product. No matter which size I ordered, each one is quality made and is perfect. I have many compliments on these rugs and would not hesitate to order rugs in the future. In the past I have ordered oriental rugs from Overstock and have never had a problem or was disappointed in any of the rugs purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rugs
 from Colorado,  Jul 27, 2011

Ordered several sizes at different times and all the colors matched. They are heavy enough to stay in place. Easy to keep clean even with dogs and cats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close - rich tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful
 from Bel Air MD,  Dec 15, 2014

I've never order from Overstock before...so I was a little apprehensive. Shipping was quick, to my house in 4 days (wow especially at Christmas time). The colors were beautiful, design beautiful, and loved it so much. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Problem
 from Waynesville, NC,  Sep 9, 2014

Quality and service from Overstock is always terrific. The quality of the rug is fine but I was very disappointed in the color. It was definitely not red. More of a rose. I did keep the rug however and used it in another room. I will continue to look on Overstock for another rug as this is the first time I have had trouble with an item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted Colors, thick, lovely rug
 from Gilroy, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

Extremely happy with the color and quality of this runner. Nice and thick, soft feel and the muted colors make it very versatile. A dark red, grayish blue, celery green and creamy border are the predominant colors. Not as much gold as indicated in description. Have not noticed excessive shedding--easy to vacuum. Looks great, lays flat (took a day or 2 to flatten from being rolled up for shipping). My two dogs love it also! Shipping was very speedy and packaging was secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Runner (2'6 x 8')
 from Kent WA,  Dec 16, 2013

I ORDERED ONE OF THESE, LOVED IT SO MUCH ORDERED ANOTHER ONE ,,, PRICE IS GREAT, CLEANS EASY, YOU WILL LOVE IT, TRUST ME. OH~~~~ AND LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM,.... FAST SHIPPING AND I HAVE BOUGHT A LOT FROM THEM. ALWAYS HAPPY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

The colors are as represented and the quality is good. Brightens up my dark hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 29, 2013

Added this runner to my area rugs. Wonderful pattern/colors and well made rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick.
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Aug 8, 2013

Have had this rug for a year now, and am very pleased with the wear of it. I now have 5 in different sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these rugs.
 from saranac lake, ny,  Nov 24, 2012

These rugs are beautiful and add SO much to my newly remodeled kitchen. I am planning to buy two more so I can have them as back up!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate to very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from queens,NY,  Oct 2, 2012

The rug is good quality and it fits right in the hallway. The rug does shed colour every time you vacuum. Overall its a worth the price you pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed with the colour as it was not as bright as seen in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from TN,  Jan 12, 2012

Not as plush as other rugs I've purchased from Overstock, but in a high-traffic area, that is probably for the best. Very pretty rug and happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not as plush as expected - still works perfectly for the area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Daphne, AL,  Sep 6, 2011

The colors on the website were true to the actual rug. Perfect for our needs as a rug in the hallway outside our bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a heavy pile, but just enough for the hallway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Runners
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 22, 2011

Bought the runners for my kitchen, 3 total or various sizes. The color is much richer than appears online and the sizes are perfect. I love that they coordinate throughout the kitchen and into the butlers pantry and leading into the dining room. I thought they were wool and not looped construction. They will work well for now, but I will be upgrading when they need to be replaced. Good product for the price listed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice purchase
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 2, 2011

I recently purchased this runner and also the 5'3" round rug. I am always hesitant to purchase something online that has colors, patterns, etc that could be deceiving, but I really liked this so I went for it. Wow, are they beautiful rugs! The colors are just as vibrant as pictured and it is very well made. I like that you can really pick out the individual leaves, flowers, etc. unlike some rugs where the pattern is so busy you can't tell what is what. I thought that with a runner it would take quite a while for the curling to go away, but within a few hours it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this and, in fact, I keep checking back to see if there is a small 2' x 3' rug to match, but so far no luck. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Red Wool Runner
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Jul 7, 2010

I am very happy with these ruggs. I actually ordered three different sizes to use in my kitchen. The quality is great and the colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NE Ohio,  Apr 22, 2009

I was delighted with the color, quality, and value of this rug. I found no flaws whatsoever in mine, and find it to be extremely well made. This was an excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug '' bad quality
 from DALLAS TX.,  Dec 29, 2008

I purchased this rug a month ago and it is coming apart down the side's. It's a beautiful rug '' but the quality is bad, I don't think I will take a chance and order another rug, and I'm not going to the trouble of sending it back, I'll just give it to the thrift store. overstock.com I am very disappointed in this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Saratoga Spgs, NY,  Dec 7, 2008

When I ordered this rug I wasn't completely sure about the color description but I had several areas that I could put it so I wasn't too concerned. The color was better than the website showed and I was very pleased with the quality of workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Red Background Color
 from NC,  Apr 24, 2008

Beautiful color and pattern and it is a true red background....which is what I wanted. Wish it would come in a 8x11 for my dining room. Quick delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought