Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bright
 from SoCal,  Feb 11, 2013

If you want a burst of color, buy this rug. Though it was meant for an upper hallway, I ended up putting it in my guest room and ordered two other rugs from Overstock that matched (and were different colors), so that both hallways were the same. It's not as plush as other wool rugs I have, but still very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks like the picture, is sized and colored the same. Safavieh generally makes good products. But in this case the weave is very coarse and that makes it look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weave of the rug is coarse and looks like a cheap bathroom rug, unfortunately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug looks great in my kitchen
 from Oakland, Ca,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought this rug for in front of our kitchen island. It is thick and comfy under your feet, but does pile up and require more vacuuming than I had anticipated. The piling, after a few months, if subsiding. Colors are bright-golden yellow and red. I like them in our kitchen, but some people have commented on the brightness. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is bright-much like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but does create a pile. After a few months it has subsided
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from santa cruz,  Jun 13, 2012

usual high quality product from overstock--solid fabric, very nice pattern.looks great in my hallway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Rugs
 from Pantego, North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2012

Color accurate, top quality. I have never purchased a rug from Overstock that was poor quality for the money. Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner for my front hall!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 10, 2012

This is a very nice runner for my front hallway. The color is very nice and the red is not a bright red but is very nice with the gold and green in it. It is perfect for my needs and is a great size for my space. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described. The red was not too bright, it was just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good. A well-made, heavy rug for my entryway.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Westfield, MA,  Feb 13, 2012

I'm very pleased with this rug - no shedding, great colors; it makes a nice, bright entry to the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are brighter than pictured on the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiful.
 from Martin, TN,  Jan 31, 2012

I love this rug. I only wish I had ordered a larger size. It is a great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect---just as it appeared on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality----very thick, colorful, well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Georgia,  Nov 15, 2011

I am very pleased with the overall quality and color of this rug. The vibrant reds and golds really enhance the cherry hardwood floor where I placed it. I purchased the runner and the only complaint I have is that it has a slight curve that will hopefully even out in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very vibrant red and gold slightly enhanced from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from San Pedro, Calif,  Oct 26, 2011

purchased for transiton from den to kitchen good for high traffic area hold up to foot traffic no unraveling or pulling out of the handhooked loops I am pleased with this runner. Get a rug pad if using on hardwoods or tile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hand hooked done well tight and no looping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? originally thought it was a woven rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but odd colors
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 28, 2011

We bought this rug for our landing, trying to match runner rugs as best as possible. The color of this rug is more rust than red. Overall it's browner than I would have liked, though it's still a nice rug and we will keep it on the landing. The pattern is very pretty and the rug is thick and luxurious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a nice rug. for the price, it feels like very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Ohio,  Sep 9, 2011

These rugs are of very good quality - but they did shed for several months - they probably needed to be vacuumed more often :-) Unfortunately, my dog is starting to tear them up and they are unraveling where he does that...but that's another issue :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Long Island, New York,  Sep 1, 2011

I ordered this rug in two sizes; this and the 10' for two hallways in my home. They came quickly and I was very pleased with the quality upon unraveling them. The hues are rich and lush adding a touch of beautiful color to the spots where they are placed. The rugs have an elegance in terms of both look and feel. I've had them for several months now and we all continue to be most pleased with them. I will definitely order again when looking to replace another rug. The only negative comment that I would make is that the manufacturer's tag sewed into the side of each rug was rather difficult to remove. I think it would be advantageous to find a different way of affixing the label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are what I'd hoped for; I found the picture to be very true to life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpets were both of excellent quality; plush with a wonderful feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptions were very apt.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (2'6 x 6')
 from Woodstock, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered a number of these rugs in various sizes and am extremely satisfied with the rugs. I have had many compliments on the rugs. The quality is excellent and the colors bright and vibrant. The color made my light wood floors pop and pulled everything together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, thick, nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 May 15, 2015

This rug is high quality and beautiful. Reason for 4-star rating...rug measured about 4 inches less than 6 feet in length. Believe it or not, that made a difference in where I'm using it. Other than that, the rug is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return Customer
 Apr 23, 2015

I have purchase a few rugs now from Overstock. They have been the best quality at the best price. Very happy with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wears well
 Jan 22, 2015

Love this runner. Beautiful color/pattern. Have owned this several years now --yes, it's a late review--and it is still without damage or wear.--even in the main hall in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, with good and not so good aspects.
 from Palm Coast FL,  Aug 20, 2014

This rug has nice colors, patterns, it is thick and heavy with nice backing, and seems to have been well made...these are all good features. However I am dismayed that it sheds, even after many vacuuming and several weeks in use. I find the red fuzzy "lint" even in adjoining rooms. There are loops that have either come loose or were too short and I have had to cut off some pieces that were sticking up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first impression!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Feb 21, 2014

I had beautiful wood floors laid in my home and needed a rug in my entrance foyer. This rug makes a great first impression when entering my home. The gold color is even more vibrant than it appears in the picture. It has a nice thick pile and gives off a warm, cozy feel when entering my home. It looks like I spent a lot of money for this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds so much personality to my kitchen
 from Bedford, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

I purchased the 2x4 rug initially for my hall into my kitchen , but it was so colorful that I added the runner to put in my kitchen. It makes a beautiful combination Am so happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent, evn richer than picture and more detailed pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good ticht weave, burber like so it doesn't ball up or make fuzz balls. My kitties love to claw it and it doesn't even pull out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot2
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought