Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug, Great Value
 from Dunwoody, GA,  Nov 2, 2008

This is a very nice rug from a famous name maker. I saw these rugs on other websites - overstock's price is about 2/3 less. The colors are close to the picture -the red is brick and the ivory is yellowish. The blue is a gray blue- there are a lot of nice colors in this rug that would give you lots of choices for paint. I also have it in the 2'3 x 8 runner and the 8' round. Only caveat- the colors are all slightly different from rug to rug. But it is not apparent when they are not right next to each other. I have all these rugs in my kitchen and it looks fine. Overall, a great bargain. I'm very pleased! Oh, and shipping was very fast- 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

I love this rug. I originally ordered this size and a larger size for my kitchen area and I was so pleased with them both, I ordered another 2'6 x 4' rug for my kitchen. I used carpet tape to secure the rugs to my hardwood floors and it works great. Because the rugs are hand-hooked, I would not recommend using them in heavy traffic areas because I suspect they would show wear rather quickly. My rugs are in areas of my kitchen that get moderate foot traffic. The brilliant colors make the rugs pop on darker hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the actual product are brighter than on the site but still very tasteful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jul 27, 2011

I have been very pleased with all the rugs that I have ordered from Overstock. I ordered 4 different sizes of the Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug along with carpet pads to use on my wood floors. The quality of this product is excellent. The colors are exactly as indicated and shown on the web site. These rugs compliment my natural colored wood floors and they have brought me many compliments from everyone who comes into my home. I have been pricing rugs over the years and have found that Overstock has had the best selection and price than anywhere else. The Overstock web site always provides all the specifications of the product so that you can do your homework and compare. I would not hesitate to purchase additional rugs in the future and recommend Overstock to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 Feb 20, 2015

I could not be happier. The colors are beautiful and the quality is outstanding. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but it sheds
 from Palm Coast FL,  Aug 20, 2014

This rug has nice colors, patterns, it is thick and heavy with nice backing, and seems to have been well made...these are all good features. However I am dismayed that it sheds, even after many vacuuming and several weeks in use. I find the red fuzzy "lint" even in adjoining rooms. There are loops that have either come loose or were too short and I have had to cut off some pieces that were sticking up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Runner 2'6" x 4'
 from Holland, PA,  Jan 16, 2014

When I saw it, I realized it was just perfect. it is well made, beautiful and makes the room just look so wonderful. In fact, I ordered a round one too and am anxiously awaiting for that to arrive. I highly recommend it. I just love it - just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red rug
 from Missouri,  Dec 5, 2013

The color was a little different than it appeared on line. It is very red & almost yellow, but it looks good in my kitchen on the dark wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug, great quality!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

The pictures of this rug don't do it justice. I was very pleasantly surprised to see that the colors are much more vibrant and vivid than in the on-line pictures. Very well made rug, comfortable under the feet and looks great in my front entry way. Zero odor at all -- unlike some other wool rugs I have ordered from other websites and ended up returning. I really can't believe the excellent quality (this is a big name brand rug!) at such a low price. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 30, 2012

This rug is okay, I wanted more of a red color instead of orange/rust, but it will work in the bedroom it was purchased for. It will definitely need a rug pad underneath it to provide more cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more orange than the red that was stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was okay, not nearly as good as quality as a previous rug I purchased, not soft and plush at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was expecting a more plush rug to be used in the bedroom and again, the color was not what I was expecting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug.
 from Greenville, NC,  Feb 22, 2012

I loved this rug. I purchased one for my back door in the square and the round one for my front foyer since they are in the same room. Quality is excellent and the colors are vibrant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as viewed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs, great quality.
 from Athens, AL,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought two of the rugs to go in front of matching vanities. They are beautiful and look great on the wood floors. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed really!!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 26, 2011

The color looks vibrant and sharp online......in reality it is muted and not as pretty. I am disappointed........threw the paperwork and packing away......cannot send back.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In reality.....the colors are too "washed out". I wish I could return and reorder something else.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good...just not great color or what I wanted and needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice rug
 from Connecticut,  Nov 16, 2011

This is the 5th rug I've bought from Overstock and I have yet to be disappointed. The quality of this rug is very good, the color was accurate and shipping was extremely fast - received it in 2 days! Would and will continue to buy from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match to what was displayed on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Crozet, Va.,  Oct 12, 2011

I had purchased this rug in a larger size last fall and love this addition to the group. Excellent quality and a great value. ALso, purchased a smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Franklin, TN,  Oct 11, 2011

I love the look and quality of this gorgeous wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color
 from Kansas,  Sep 22, 2011

I have this in my kitchen and it is darling! Very cheerful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Kansas,  Jan 5, 2011

I ordered this rug in two sizes for my kitchen. They are true to the color in the picture except there is some blue that I didn't notice. The quality is very nice for the price. They look great in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Hendersonville, N.C.,  Sep 29, 2010

Great rug with wonderful color will be buying a larger one soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Great Price
 from NW, Oklahoma,  Aug 25, 2010

Great quality, I was more than satisfied with this purchase. The colors are true to the image online and the rug is thick with very nice construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my rugs
 from los gatos california,  Dec 30, 2009

i love my rug!!!!! especially since it matches the larger on that i purchased from you last month.now i have one in front of the kitchen sink and the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought