Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love, love, LOVE it!
 from Gilford, NH,  Oct 24, 2013

I actually got this rug a little under duress. On his last visit, my father felt our formal dining room needed a "visual" separation from the open family room/dining room/kitchen floor plan, so we started rug shopping. We chose the 8'9 x 11'9 size because it is large enough for our table and 8 chairs, even when sliding the chairs out to sit down/get up. I was concerned that the red may be too red (as in fire truck red) because my tablecloth and family room furniture are more of a burgundy red, but the colors are just how they appeared on my iPad. The "blues" they mention are hardly a blue at all - more of a grayish aqua that blends in with the sage and Olive greens. My other concern was that the "gold" coordinate with the golden yellows I have in my kitchen and, there again, the tone and shade of gold on the rug were perfect! It is an excellent quality carpet that I foresee lasting longer than me ;-) The edges are not perfectly straight, but I think it just adds to the charm of a handmade carpet. Now, I need to go thank my dad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
very delicate...snags easily
 from NH,  Nov 9, 2014

We unrolled this rug and it already had some snags in the pile (minor irregularities). Our cat walked across the rug for the first time and created a major snag with his claw. Our cat lived with our old rug for 10 years and never put a single snag in it. I think the handmade looped rug is very delicate and not made for high traffic areas.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice rug. Colors not what you expect
 from North Carolina,  Aug 31, 2013

This is a pretty rug and the price is very good. But, it's not what it apears to be (at least on my monitor). The main color is a dusty red (almost a rosy color). I really couldn't see any blue in the picture, although it does say there is some blue. There is quite a bit of it - a medium shade of a dusty blue. I don't see anything I would call "gold." There is tan and cream. It's pretty but no way I can use it where I wanted it. So, it's going in a bedroom - which I can make match by changing out some throw pillows. So, while I can use it - it's just not what I thought it would be. Buyer beware.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from wash dc,  Nov 23, 2012

I love red so I decided to decorate my family room in red. The floors were my first buy. These rugs in different sizes made it easy to place them in differnet areas. Everyone loves it. It should look great with Christmas decorations around. Very Happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hand made thick wool. This rug you will hand down to your children.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size & colors are vibrant.
 from Englewood, Colorado,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this rug. Priced well for the size. Also purchased the runner. Is in my dining room, my walls are a gold/yellow, The border matches this, & the red is more of a brick red. Nice floral pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. love the colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect rug!
 from Rockwall, TX,  Apr 6, 2011

I love it! It is everything I'd hoped it would be! The online photo shows the actual colors very well. It seems well made, the colors are gorgeous, and it doesn't seem like it's going to shed. The thickness is just right - it doesn't look too thin, but it's also not so thick that people will trip over the edge. I'm also pleased with Overstock's service. I ordered it on a Wednesday and received it the next Tuesday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from GA,  Jan 12, 2011

I love this rug! It looks exactly as pictured.... maybe even more beautiful in person. The colors are as pictured. I would recommend this rug to anyone considering buying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from calif,  Dec 23, 2009

I purchased this rug for a Christmas present for myself. I had been looking for a large rug (with mostly red in it) for about 6 months. I was very concerned the red would be the wrong shade. It was perfect! I love it! The red actually is a little different then the picture, but that worked out better for me. It is a beautiful rug, well made, and looks lovely in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Cheap
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 16, 2009

While this carpet is fairly priced, it feels like it is made out of twine. It might be okay for a home office, but it doesn't feel homely. I wish I spent more money to buy something more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand hooked rug
 from Newport, NY- upstate,  Jul 16, 2009

I was very surprised how beautiful this rug is. The picture does no justice. It looks rich in our living room. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paridise rug
 from lone tree ia,  May 16, 2009

This is the second one we bought. Love them both! we have used them in adjoining rooms and the color matches perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
Sale $242.98
Was $269.98
Compare $544.17
Save 55%
(37)
Safavieh Handmade Paradise Ivory Wool Rug (8'9 x 11'9)
Sale $358.32
Was $398.13
Compare $819.42
Save 56%
(24)
Amalfi Flora Area Rug
Sale $44.99
Was $49.99
(8)
Back to top